1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.

i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP!

And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again....

exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door!

You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about?

not corporate tax but rather VAT and excise and please - GIVE ME FIGURES!

What VAT???? They take it all back. What figures are these that I should give you? Enda ukatafute, we have an open govt website or ask Ndemo

this is not about airtel its about the 'usefulness of NNP', Kamahujui sema 'sijui... kutojua sio ujinga'

The NNP receives over 100K Visitors in one year, do the math
faa
#92 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 7:56:59 PM

Saying NNP be occupied is so backward.Its like saying fort jesus be demolished to create docking space.

nkt
#93 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 8:55:36 PM

1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.

i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP!

And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again....

exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door!

You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about?

What VAT???? They take it all back. What figures are these that I should give you? Enda ukatafute, we have an open govt website or ask Ndemo

this is not about airtel its about the 'usefulness of NNP', Kamahujui sema 'sijui... kutojua sio ujinga'

how many of them were kids paying 50 bob, resident grown ups or $40 paying foreigners? how much money did the park take from the coffers? all that money for 28k acres in NAIROBI!
#94 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:10:36 PM

how many of them were kids paying 50 bob, resident grown ups or $40 paying foreigners? how much money did the park take from the coffers? all that money for 28k acres in NAIROBI!

Kwani hesabu ni ngumu aje?
#95 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:14:08 PM

wewe fanya hiyo hesabu ikiwa na 3 unknowns...
#96 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:19:16 PM

Si wewe ndio unataka kujua, the good thing is your not in a decision making position, thank God
#97 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:43:20 PM

karugu WA thangwa (sp) county rep ngewa ward kiambu county ,on cord tv another Alfred Mutua in the making.I like.
#98 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:51:50 PM

Si wewe ndio unataka kujua, the good thing is your not in a decision making position, thank God

hii ni kuumishs kichwa bure...
Nabwire
#99 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2013 4:59:42 AM

Masukuma you may want to look at your argument from preserving the ecosystem point of view. Central Park in New York is huge and on very prime land, but its not being taken down coz it provides aesthetic as well as a sanctuary from the concrete jungle. Ask the residents of Hong Kong the importance of having some greenery and fresh air, let the park stay.
#100 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2013 5:58:44 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Masukuma you may want to look at your argument from preserving the ecosystem point of view. Central Park in New York is huge and on very prime land, but its not being taken down coz it provides aesthetic as well as a sanctuary from the concrete jungle. Ask the residents of Hong Kong the importance of having some greenery and fresh air, let the park stay.

yet again doing it as the white boys have done it. chart your own path.... central park is 778 acres ours is a clean 28k on top of central park.
in order to understand the size of NNP... the isle of Manhattan is 21k acres.
25 Pages«<89101112>»