2012 Voter registration November
Yu guys stop disrupting the CORD rally, on monday I give yu 54% for CORD..... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Can we trust some fellows not to stage manage disruption? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Shotgun wrote:My little layman analysis shows Jubilee can beat CORD even after 'divorcing' MaDvD. However without MaDvD, there is now a higher chance of the game going to extra time (Run Off). My assumptions are that there will only be UK and RAO in the runoff and that all regions will have the same voter turnout, such that the numbers below will decrease by the same ratio as will be the voter turnout. UK RAOCoast - 1,164,083 - 50%/ 50% - 582,042 - 582,042 N.E - 347,457 - 50%/ 50% - 173,729 - 173,729 Eastern - 2,092,883 - 50%/ 50% - 1,046,442 - 1,046,442 Central - 2,190,477 - 80%/ 20% - 1,752,382 - 438,095 R.V - 3,373,853 - 65%/ 35% - 2,193,004 - 1,180,849 Western - 1,434,987 20%/ 80% - 286,997 - 1,147,990 Nyanza - 1,954,756 20%/ 80% - 390,951 - 1,563,805 Nairobi - 1,778,903 50%/ 50% - 889,452 - 889,452 14,337,399 7,314,998 7,022,401 51.0% 49.0%Coast - The Jubilee can attain 50% through Tana (Mla Mamba), Taita Taveta (Shabaan), Lamu and Mombasa being a cosmopolitan city they can definitely get half the votes). Not sure of Balala's influence in that though. Zipapa also with the MRC might not bring in a lot of votes from Kwale. N.E - Dont think it will be hard to pull 170K (50%) votes in N.E (Duale, Hajj and the whole URP portraying themselves as the pastrolists party) Eastern - Meru, Tharaka, Embu and Kitui (Mama Ngilu) and the Northern frontier can deliver 50%. Maybe even 60%. Central - 80% will be a guarantee and RAO 20%. Well, am just being nice here. On a run off, this might be 98/2. R.V - This is a tricky one considering there are still doubts if all of Ruto's 'constituency' is safely in Jubilee. But with Nakuru, Laikipia,Naivasha and Kajiado being in RV, we can safely assume Jubilee can attain atleast two thirds of the votes. Western - This is the province that will break or make RAO. I have assumed RAO gets 80% of the votes assuming MaDvD supports him in the Runoff (which is also not guaranteed). If RAO doesnt get those 80% Western Votes, the game becomes even harder for CORD. Nyanza - Well without a doubt, RAO will get 101% votes in the Luo Nyanza but Jubilee may scrabble about 20% in the Kisii Nyanza region. Nairobi - Well, another tricky and interesting one. I assume a 50/50 Jubilee vs Cord. So there you have it. Could UhuRuto have looked at these numbers and decided they dont really need MaDvD? I think so...but then again....what do I know.  quot; I don't like the look of those numbers! They imply a possible run off. I am hoping for a clear win in round one, whoever wins does not matter. It's still one of them politicians. You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
McReggae wrote:Whatevet permutations bwana guka.... jubilee has no route to 50% plus plus one. Disagree, you are assuming that apart from Gema and Kales, all the other tribes are in Cord. This is far from the truth. Agree cord are better at propaganda, e.g all stations now are showing their rally in uhuru park including kbc, despite the fact that jubilee are in tononoka. Their followers are also good at attending rallies. I don't have time for that as most jubilee voters. That why u'll only hear our voices on march 4. And then because Cord are overrated they will start screaming that elections are stolen. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Let me put it on record, turnout will decide who will be president next year. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
githundi wrote:Let me put it on record, turnout will decide who will be president next year. Add to it the Ghost voters. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
githundi wrote:McReggae wrote:Whatevet permutations bwana guka.... jubilee has no route to 50% plus plus one. Disagree, you are assuming that apart from Gema and Kales, all the other tribes are in Cord. This is far from the truth. Agree cord are better at propaganda, e.g all stations now are showing their rally in uhuru park including kbc, despite the fact that jubilee are in tononoka. Their followers are also good at attending rallies. I don't have time for that as most jubilee voters. That why u'll only hear our voices on march 4. And then because Cord are overrated they will start screaming that elections are stolen. The best 2012 joke! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:githundi wrote:Let me put it on record, turnout will decide who will be president next year. Add to it the Ghost voters. there wont be ghost voters this time. Remember BVR? But its possible that Jubilee may clinch round 1 only for them to lose round 2. I was reading previews for Narok Senatorial and Governor races and TNA and URP were the main parties of choice. Then Jubilee is working extra hard among pastoralist communities.
murchr wrote:Liv wrote:Estimated registered voters by communities (based on counties -'000)
GEMA - 4,361 - 30.4% Luo - 1,916 - 13.4% Luhya - 1,817 - 12.7% Kalenjin - 1,810 - 12.6% Kamba - 1,193 - 8.3% Kisii - 812 - 5.7% Somali - 614 - 4.3% MijiKenda - 753 - 5.2% Maasai - 478 - 3.3% Others - 583 - 4.1% TOTAL - 14,338 - 100%
Source? Kweli hii ukabila haitawahi isha. @Murchr, The communities are recognised in our new constitution. The last census figures are also listed by tribe. This is the reality
Shotgun wrote:
UK RAO Coast - 1,164,083 - 50%/50% - 582,042 - 582,042 N.E - 347,457 - 50%/50% - 173,729 - 173,729 Eastern - 2,092,883 - 50%/50% - 1,046,442 - 1,046,442 Central - 2,190,477 - 80%/20% - 1,752,382 - 438,095 R.V - 3,373,853 - 65%/35% - 2,193,004 - 1,180,849 Western - 1,434,987 20%/80% - 286,997 - 1,147,990 Nyanza - 1,954,756 20%/80% - 390,951 - 1,563,805 Nairobi - 1,778,903 50%/50% - 889,452 - 889,452 14,337,399 7,314,998 7,022,401 51.0% 49.0%
Compare yours with this: http://www.kenyan-post.c...-railakalonzo-look.html

2012 Voter registration November