38 Pages«<89101112>»
Alfie the dodo
#181 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 2:59:53 PM

Ahahahahahah...Ngilu greeted Kalonzo!!!
#182 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:00:33 PM

Good work bwana Governor....now everybody wanna wanna own you and hang on to your courts even to the point of forgeting what they promised the electorate!!!!
#183 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:07:02 PM

Ahahahahahah...Ngilu greeted Kalonzo!!!

Ilibidi...
Pesa Nane
#184 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:07:33 PM

Alfie the dodo has quit to run for MAchakos Governor.

Poor Machakos if they vote for him.

Post 1 of this thread, 'Alfie the dodo'.
@KulaRaha, feel free to change the heading to 'Alfie the Gavana'
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#185 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:10:27 PM

Are there any plots for sale available next to this Mayakos project? I can see very good returns soon.

People took position mapema...5 acres at mlolongo 26m per acre 130m for the whole block...
Forester
#186 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:11:59 PM

Are there any plots for sale available next to this Mayakos project? I can see very good returns soon.

1/8ths going for circa 850k+ opposite the site hapo behind Montezuma & Monalisa/Governor's Office. Very lucky if you find someone selling after today's events.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#187 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:14:44 PM

Forester wrote:

1/8ths going for circa 850k+ opposite the site. Very lucky if you find someone selling after today's events.

entire Mayakos is a hot piece of real Estate.. na sasa UK akienda kuona tu Konza? what will happen?

20million per acre at Konza anybody?
#188 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:21:36 PM

Forester wrote:

1/8ths going for circa 850k+ opposite the site. Very lucky if you find someone selling after today's events.

entire Mayakos is a hot piece of real Estate.. na sasa UK akienda kuona tu Konza? what will happen?

20million per acre at Konza anybody?

9 kilometers from Mayakos (Makutano-Mayakos road)2km off the road. My land with a title deed...2m per acre Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly seriously
@poundfoolish, @aggernaut... mko na roho!!!
Forester
#189 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:22:28 PM

People took position mapema...5 acres at mlolongo 26m per acre 130m for the whole block...

@Jagger, jaribu hapo Katelembo area (ask @Magigi aka Mr. Bugatti), very prime residential area.
Next year might be untouchable.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#190 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:26:15 PM

I must confess I believed Mutua was all mdomo.......

I am now converted.....He is doing great and I am convinced he is a good leader.

Well done and good luck to him.

Watu wa Mayakos mko mbele sana.

Then even my gardener must be a great leader, you should see the grass on my lawn...better than Mutua's!

Be serious, building infrastructure in the clouds isn't development.

Lets see some real stuff happen, then get impressed.

Kenyans are so gullible....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
githundi
#191 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:31:25 PM

Kudos, Gavana Mutua. He's doing great work.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#192 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:34:07 PM

I've been looking at machakos on google maps. Is this the site of the proposed project, that huge piece of land next to maruba dam?

#193 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:41:48 PM

I am now converted.....He is doing great and I am convinced he is a good leader.

Then even my gardener must be a great leader, you should see the grass on my lawn...better than Mutua's!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Everything starts with a dream, a vision....which is then actualized. The main advantage that machakos has is that it is just next to Nairobi and therefore investors can easily opt to pitch tent there (eg. build their factories etc) there instead of Nairobi.

Machakos could be the next 'las vegas'.
#194 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:46:01 PM

smile Dude, it's always easier to criticize. Here we are applauding the initiative. It starts there. The bar he has set for himself is high. Failure is not an option. Keep moving Dr Mutua!!

@BigChick, I've met him personally and let him know as much.
Forester
#195 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:50:16 PM

I've been looking at machakos on google maps. Is this the site of the proposed project, that huge piece of land next to maruba dam?

You are spot on.
#196 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:11:38 PM

In about 7 wazua pages, Alfie has transformed from Dodo to Visionary.

That must be a record of sorts...
#197 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:22:13 PM

The VISION: http://www.machakosgover...ocuments/Master_Plan.pdf
#198 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:24:10 PM

[quote=mukiha]The VISION: http://www.machakosgover...cuments/Master_Plan.pdf[/quote]

Applause

Getting this error though:

404 - File or directory not found.
The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
#199 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:32:53 PM

[quote=mukiha]The VISION: http://www.machakosgover...cuments/Master_Plan.pdf[/quote]

Applause

The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

It is opening...34pages. Interesting that the doc shows that the project will be carried out on VET Farm reg no. LR 1491/2. So he has grabbed land from vet dept?
#200 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:38:26 PM

Applause

It is opening...34pages.

I'm through now. Not sure what happened there.

Thanks mister.