mzeiya411
#181 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:03:15 AM

Tension will kill me.

Ngai!!!! is that lightening??!!Laughing out loudly

Damn that was a killa last lap. Congrats to our girls
#182 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:07:00 AM

Bow down...... to a nigger whose greater than you. That was sensational anyway congrats to vivian and the no 2.
#183 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:07:33 AM

Did that Ethiopian do a dope test...Aiiiiiii ayeeee....That last lap was a killer...4sure...
#184 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:18:18 AM

Huyu Dibaba needs a 2nd test. I hope she will not be on the 5K race
#185 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:22:30 AM

To avoid heart attacks,they can give her the gold in advance.
we can fight over the silver.
Na kanakaa ni kama kametoka jogging!!
24 laps??
#186 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:25:52 AM

24 laps??

Our pacesetter tokad mapema and the Ethiopian pace maker spoiled for us, she made sure she has locked the Kenyans till the last lap. A lesson should be learnt there
#187 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:38:56 AM

The Olympics Medals Table makes better viewing with Kenya on it nowsmile
The U.S is now top! Will China reclaim the spot?
tassia
#188 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 1:07:57 AM

24 laps??

Our pacesetter tokad mapema and the Ethiopian pace maker spoiled for us, she made sure she has locked the Kenyans till the last lap. A lesson should be learnt there

Lets admit. There is no tactic you can use against a fit Dibaba and I knew before the race. I have watched her over the years. Lets admit, Vivian has been winning this in Dibaba's absence.

Congratulations to our girls, that was a good fight
#189 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 2:50:39 AM

Our girls have done us proud - finally an Olympic podium finish for us in the Women's 10,000 meters - mark you these are the first medals of any kind that Kenya has got for that particular race at the Olympics. will we make history in the 5000 meters women? Vivian may just do it.
#190 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 9:10:47 AM

Wa wa wa that lady can run...she,z rily gud at that distance...the 5k will be a thriller for sure...
#191 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:23:18 AM

Kudos to our gals.
cnn
#192 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:58:40 AM

cnn wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Let the gold rush begin. Barring any Russian or Chinese unknown surprises Vivian should bring hme the 1st gold. Dibaba has not been in very good form.

Having watched her win the New york golden league 10000m,two months ago i reckon she will be a more formidable threat to Vivian as compared to Defar.

Now you watched Dibaba at her best,simply too good ,like a fit Bekele there is nothing the current opposition can do.And the Ethiopians have Vivian figured out,once they knew she was going for the double they let Dibaba deal with her in the 10 000m,Defar not participating ,a relatively 'fresh' Defar now lies in wait for Vivian in the 5OOOm.Kipyego can develop into a great 10000m runner for Kenya if the Americans do not tempt her with their passport.
cnn
#193 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:01:20 AM

Dash wrote:
Just read chep has been re-instated by the judges because he was tripped. Someone confirm?? ION go ladies!!! Chepkerui just dropped out!! Oh no!

How do you re-instate a participant where the event was a final?
cnn
#194 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:12:48 AM

tassia wrote:
Nixon Kiplimo Chepseba out of the 1500 Meters. Unbelievable!!!!!

Somebody tell Kiplangat and Kiprop to stay infront and out of trouble,the danger of being boxed in and finding no space to move out in the last lap is very real or you end up getting tripped,Chepseba should be a good lesson.These Kenyans had the three fastest times coming to the olympics,all below 3:30,if they run to their full potential, the two remaining ones will be a tough act for the rest of the field,but first they must not be caught out like Chepseba did come the semis.
#195 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:13:47 AM

cnn wrote:
Dash wrote:
Just read chep has been re-instated by the judges because he was tripped. Someone confirm?? ION go ladies!!! Chepkerui just dropped out!! Oh no!

How do you re-instate a participant where the event was a final?

Chepsaba...Kuwa masaa bwana... If that is the case it would be so good.
cnn
#196 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:22:45 AM

@magigi...Dibabas speed still has me dazed,i thought @dash meant Chepkurui by Chep...good to know Chepseba will be in the semis.
#197 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:29:07 AM

cnn wrote:
@magigi...Dibabas speed still has me dazed,i thought @dash meant Chepkurui by Chep...good to know Chepseba will be in the semis.

sawa bra...Looks like her legs were fitted with "Robs Magic shocks"
cnn
#198 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 1:53:24 PM

Chemos now qualifies for the final 0f the 3000m Steeplechase in a comfortable fourth position.
#199 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 2:33:19 PM

Mercy Njoroge qualifies for 3000m women steeplechase also,finals on monday...hapa tutapata kitu...
#200 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 3:03:55 PM

if we can get medals in 5k and 10k - so far so good, We have a good chance of breaking into top 10 in the final medal tally.