wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

12 Pages«<89101112>
Gadaffi is a HERO. Not a Villain.
#181 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 10:37:20 AM

...My beable love me...they love me all!!!
#182 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 10:37:49 AM

@ Newfarer....Do you think any African Leader would dare critisize what the West have done, they don't have the guts. Only leaders in Russia, Iran, Venezuela, China can stand up to them.
Hunderwear
#183 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:12:38 PM

Hunderwear
#184 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:16:39 PM

Africa closes chapter on one tyrant:

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/f37e9hz/-/index.html

Newspapers across the continent hailed the fall of the man who styled himself as the “King of Kings” of Africa,

In Morocco, main opposition leader Lahcen Daoudi said Gaddafi had chosen his death.“It gives us one less tyrant,” he said.
Nigeria’s The Guardian’s front-page story headlined: “Quit notice - to bad leaders!”

South Africa, The Times newspaper warned in an editorial that Gaddafi’s death should be a lesson to African dictators.

Sisemi kitu

Stupid Media
#185 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 6:05:55 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Africa closes chapter on one tyrant:

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/f37e9hz/-/index.html

Newspapers across the continent hailed the fall of the man who styled himself as the “King of Kings” of Africa,

In Morocco, main opposition leader Lahcen Daoudi said Gaddafi had chosen his death.“It gives us one less tyrant,” he said.
Nigeria’s The Guardian’s front-page story headlined: “Quit notice - to bad leaders!”

South Africa, The Times newspaper warned in an editorial that Gaddafi’s death should be a lesson to African dictators.

Sisemi kitu

Stupid Media

@newfarer - African media houses - Nation media included - have no capacity to collect analyze and report news outside their countries. Any "foreign" news is a copy-paste affair from western media. Get yourself a copy of Daily Nation or whichever Kenyan newspaper you read and see if there is any "foreign" news reported by a Kenyan journalist!
#186 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 8:43:56 PM

Justice being demanded fm the UN, the world's humanitarian body. Anxious as to how this will end. Misrata rebels deny any wrongdoing or any involvement in MG's death. Hehehe. MG is probably in a better place by now, bad guys running helter skelter. RIP MG. Not many states will get to the high level u took Libya, not Kenya.
a4architect.com
#187 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 8:15:41 AM

Lets keep the spirit of United States of Africa alive by 'liking' this facebook page i created and dedicated to Col. Gaddafi.

https://www.facebook.com...a/193054977437721?v=wall
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
fantony
#188 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 12:14:49 PM

[quote=a4architect.com]Lets keep the spirit of United States of Africa alive by 'liking' this facebook page i created and dedicated to Col. Gaddafi.

https://www.facebook.com.../193054977437721?v=wall[/quote]

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
DONE
mozenrat
#189 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 6:55:52 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
True, Gaddaffi may not have shown prudence calling some Libyans rats or killing some of them. But is that really what he is being accused of?

Good question.. Although you have provided half the answer "killing some of them"... He stands accused of being a tribalist who carried out an extensive ethnic cleansing campaign against the Berbers. He once said "You can call yourselves whatever you want inside your homes – Berbers, Children of Satan, whatever – but you are only Libyans when you leave your homes"... He is accused of invading Chad (a war that he lost miserably).. He stands (or lies) accused of corruption and stealing from his people (people, pliz stop comparing Libya to Kenya. With the amount of Oil the country has and its influence over Oil prices, the standard of living of its people should have been like that of UAE or Saudi Arabia or even Qatar). By those standards, Libya was another Zimbabwe... He may have gone toe-to-toe once with the West but in the recent past he jumped into their pocket like all other hypocrites that we call leaders. In effect, he was no longer of any use and really the only place he deserves to be in is Hell
Mpenzi
#190 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 10:36:16 PM

Gaddafi's last will??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-15420848

"This is my will. I, Muammar bin Mohammad bin Abdussalam bi Humayd bin Abu Manyar bin Humayd bin Nayil al Fuhsi Gaddafi, do swear that there is no other God but Allah and that Mohammad is God's Prophet, peace be upon him. I pledge that I will die as Muslim.

Should I be killed, I would like to be buried, according to Muslim rituals, in the clothes I was wearing at the time of my death and my body unwashed, in the cemetery of Sirte, next to my family and relatives.

I would like that my family, especially women and children, be treated well after my death. The Libyan people should protect its identity, achievements, history and the honourable image of its ancestors and heroes. The Libyan people should not relinquish the sacrifices of the free and best people.

I call on my supporters to continue the resistance, and fight any foreign aggressor against Libya, today, tomorrow and always.

Let the free people of the world know that we could have bargained over and sold out our cause in return for a personal secure and stable life. We received many offers to this effect but we chose to be at the vanguard of the confrontation as a badge of duty and honour.

Even if we do not win immediately, we will give a lesson to future generations that choosing to protect the nation is an honour and selling it out is the greatest betrayal that history will remember forever despite the attempts of the others to tell you otherwise."
#191 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 11:14:52 PM

close to 1 million libyans ,a sixth of libyan population celebrating in benghazi. another bbc 'pinks' movie?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
marko
#192 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:01:04 AM

Another of my last remaining true heroes is dead. I knew he wouldn't come out of it alive but the way he did die left me with a very sad feeling. It is a pity what the world is being turned into by the pink skins. We as Africans are doomed. We were doomed from the first instance when the white man came with his bible and gun. Suffice it to say that I pray now that the oil under Kenya never sees the light of day. The greed and turmoil that will follow is not worth it.

The first scramble of Africa was done in a conference room, the current one is being done through the barrel of a gun and the so-called ICC and international media. It is high time we learnt that the black skin is not a curse but a blessing. I could go on and on but am sure there are enough brainwashed Wazuans who believe that the pink skins are the answer to everything.

You just have to look at what they have done to the environment and the indigenous peoples of any place they have landed to understand that these pinks are a curse. We are doomed as a world and as a people.

They are busy looking for a way to settle on Mars so that they can leave us with the mess they have created. They have killed the planet.

Rest in Peace MG. You will forever live in our hearts and aluta continua.
WHO DARES WINS
wajuguna
#193 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 9:31:58 AM

Untill that day that we see the pinks for what they are- leeches and slave drivers who have the least of use for blacks, and we have respect for ourselves and our own, despite our poverty which somehow is entwined to the same Pinks, we shall continue playing at the hands of them, auctioning our motherland for tokens and celebrating 'liberations'.
#194 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:05:35 AM

mozenrat wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
True, Gaddaffi may not have shown prudence calling some Libyans rats or killing some of them. But is that really what he is being accused of?

Good question.. Although you have provided half the answer "killing some of them"... He stands accused of being a tribalist who carried out an extensive ethnic cleansing campaign against the Berbers. He once said "You can call yourselves whatever you want inside your homes – Berbers, Children of Satan, whatever – but you are only Libyans when you leave your homes"... He is accused of invading Chad (a war that he lost miserably).. He stands (or lies) accused of corruption and stealing from his people (people, pliz stop comparing Libya to Kenya. With the amount of Oil the country has and its influence over Oil prices, the standard of living of its people should have been like that of UAE or Saudi Arabia or even Qatar). By those standards, Libya was another Zimbabwe... He may have gone toe-to-toe once with the West but in the recent past he jumped into their pocket like all other hypocrites that we call leaders. In effect, he was no longer of any use and really the only place he deserves to be in is Hell

1. tribalist who carried out ethnic cleansing (how many did he kill?)
2. invading chad (which he lost terribly)
3. corruption and stealing
4. may have gone toe to toe once with the west

Are those the reasons?

I am not defending him and let not my free thinking criticism of the west be construed as defence of all things non-west but if I want to get rally nasty I will ask, hasn't the other side done greater and worse than these?

Just to jog our memories, were they not the ones who infected people with gonorrhea and syphilis in Guatemala? I wonder what liberation was being done to these people who included institutionalized mental patients. But lets not go there. It is not necessary, I have made my point.

When it comes to unearthing the evils the sides have done, the west will beat all opposition and take the crown hands down.

That is what I have been trying to say for the longest time.
mugomugi
#195 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:12:47 AM

I saw the news yesternight and surely i fail to understand what we human beings want. Gaddafi was giving allowance to newly married, new borns mothers, students going for further studies farmers were provided with every thing and no foreign debt. Imagine being a graduate and not yet absorbed and you get the same pay as those employed.
TO Libyas welcome to Africa where you will work and get no pay,where even a day old being has a debt to service, you will produce oil and Nato will enjoy it.
AND TO THE WESTERN NATIONS SUPPORTING THE REMOVA OF GADDAFI HAVE THEY GIVEN THEIR CITIZENS SUCH FACILITIES AS DID GADDAFI
#196 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:31:24 AM

Read somewhere that the rebels wont disarm. We now have the notoriously fierce Misurata rebels armed to the tooth, Benghazi rebels where it all started, Gaddafi hardened fanatic loyalists n tribesmen, the NTC itself and freelance warriors. Of course investigations on the 'small' matter of MG's gruesome coldblooded murder wont make matters any better, especially with the picture of the executioner already on the web. Again, NATO bombs claimed 100s or even 1000s of innocent civilians. They havent started laying claims yet. And someone sees pple celebrating. I see a bloodbath in the distance, but maybe, n I pray that Im wrong. I feel its only a matter of time b4 the US flag is burnt in public. B4 I forget, possible thousands of SSA blacks have been executed by these 'great' rebels. B4 celebrating, check out on ua cousins n friends.....Libyans deserve the freedom bt the way it has been acquired, wrong formula perhaps. Best of luck liberated Libyans. My 2 kenyan cents.
#197 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 11:04:19 AM

Read somewhere that the rebels wont disarm. We now have the notoriously fierce Misurata rebels armed to the tooth, Benghazi rebels where it all started, Gaddafi hardened fanatic loyalists n tribesmen, the NTC itself and freelance warriors. Of course investigations on the 'small' matter of MG's gruesome coldblooded murder wont make matters any better, especially with the picture of the executioner already on the web. Again, NATO bombs claimed 100s or even 1000s of innocent civilians. They havent started laying claims yet. And someone sees pple celebrating. I see a bloodbath in the distance, but maybe, n I pray that Im wrong. I feel its only a matter of time b4 the US flag is burnt in public. B4 I forget, possible thousands of SSA blacks have been executed by these 'great' rebels. B4 celebrating, check out on ua cousins n friends.....Libyans deserve the freedom bt the way it has been acquired, wrong formula perhaps. Best of luck liberated Libyans. My 2 kenyan cents.

Egypt is now "liberated" but there are no loaves of breads in the shop shelves for the first time since the days of Joseph!
Sad Sad

Mtu Biz
#198 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:29:16 PM

Tafakari haya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDzU6vYjAac
Sola Scriptura

#199 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 1:39:18 PM

[quote=Mtu Biz]
Tafakari haya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDzU6vYjAac[/quote]

You finally get to that know things are thick when we have to rely on the Russians for some objective news!

The reporters parting shot is......metal scratching against metal in the ears of the Westerners.

Moving on, someone mentioned Libyans celebrating. Talking of celebrations....

RT’s correspondent asked some of them what they see happening beyond Gaddafi, what they expect from the interim government or simply what will happen after that. They all answered “freedom”, but could not say much more. They are just happy that Gaddafi is gone and do not look beyond the celebrations.

Libya Freedom Fun: Hangover to come?

Gosh! I never thought I would bookmark a Russian website to get my news from! Man! How times change!
#200 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:19:20 PM

"There are conflicting reports on the new government to be formed. Some NTC members insist on Libya moving to adopt Sharia Law, something analysts were speaking about months before Gaddafi was killed. If that happens, Libya will be moving towards a hardline fundamental Islam direction – something its citizens have forgotten about over the 42 years of Gaddafi rule".

MABO BADO!