wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

19 Pages«<89101112>»
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
the sage
#91 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:42:23 AM

@All, I have NEVER heard Uhuru come out strongly and say he wants to be president. He is always being shoved by the old guards.
I am a Kyuk but I am always baffled by these leaders shoving people in our throats, as if we all share in the deals they pull.
In fact, he has been fashioned for the job by Moi and now by the ruling elite. Rails has his flows and he is a scion from a powerful political dynasty but he is his own man. Let us give credit where it is due.
And for this one-tribe chaps, from all tribes, let me ask:
If you had to go for an operations, would you want your tribesman or the best surgeon?
the sage
#92 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:50:09 AM

yekeyeke wrote:
IF Uhuru runs for president in 2012, then the game is over for RAO.
ROA should be afraid= Very afraid.

The 2009 census figures give the ethnic composition as follows (out of a total population of 38.6 million): Kikuyu 17%, Luhya 14%, Kalenjin 13%, Luo 10%, Kamba 10%, Kisii 6%, Mijikenda 5%, Meru 4%, Turkana 2.5%, Maasai 2.1%. About 9% of population consist of smaller indigenous group below 1% each, and Non-African groups (Arabs, Indians and Europeans) are estimated to total to about 1%.[4]

The G7 will filed candidates are follows in 2012.

-Nyanza =Omingo Magara
-Western=Wamalwa Kijana
-Rift Valley=William Ruto
-Central=Uhuru Kenyatta
-Eastern = Kalonzo Musyoka

This may not be so accurate. Under the new constitution provinces have been scrapped and we have counties. So all that Raila has to do is make sure he bags the cosmopolitan or "swing counties" such as Narok, Rongai, Kitale, Naivasha, Nakuru, Nairobi etc and he is home free.
-N.Eastern = Aden Duale
-Coast = Balala.

This will mean that RAO will not be among the top two who will proceed to the 2nd round, as he will get not more than 10% of the vote.

Things are elephant kweli.

#93 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:51:53 AM

I really pity us as Kenyans, our options are always limited. Yaani we can only choose between RAO and UK...we know both (who are in government) have failed in one way or the other to convince us that they have this country's best interest. One is the PM and the other is the Deputy PM, what has changed since 2008?
#94 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:19:03 AM

luttz wrote:
I like the stamina of this dude, wonder what he will gain by these efforts. It will be very painful to elect to office UK/WR until PEV cases are heard and determined.

It will also be equally painful to have the master of deceit, the greatest cause n beneficiary of PEV, as my president. I pray everyday that it doesnt happen in my lifetime..
the sage
#95 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 10:19:14 AM

Why can't we vote for Marende, Kadir and Kiyiapis of this world.
#96 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 10:48:34 AM

the sage wrote:
Why can't we vote for Marende, Kadir and Kiyiapis of this world.

Because most of them [except Kiyiapi] are not interested in the job! And we can't force them if they don't want it.... perhaps you can organise a delegation to compel your favorite candidate to run
bomboclat
#97 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:38:48 AM

Personally, I think that this democracy stuff that leaders all over the world talk about is non-sense because it does not involve the general mwananchi on the ground, only involves those people who are crafted for that particular trade ( if you know what i mean)

Am of the opinion that the government is us, not the people who we are electing to "represent us" wherever they are respresenting us at.

Democracy is when the government that I or we have elected comes to ask me or us for our opinion just about everything, not passing laws that either dehumanize us or work against the mwanainchi.

When the people who I elected to act as "the government" come to me and ask me what are my opinions about stuff that directly affects me or in other words, collects views from each and everyone before enacting a nefarious legistlation, thats when am gonna say that there is democracy.

Otherwise, the democracy that we are talking about is sheer non-sence. One has to realize that all this democracy talk has been taught to us by the westerners not knowing that whether we take part in it by lets say voting for Kibaki, Raila or Uhuru when they vie using different political machines, the results after the elections will always be the same. In other words, whatever they are doing after they are elected is the will of their controllers, not them and not certainly the people.

In the case of Ocampo, dont you guys think that we Kenyan's are better placed to handle it than the foreigners?? Am pretty sure we've got the brains to do all that. If those foreigners had completely wiped out all the vices in their countries, then things would be different but hmmmmmm, thats not the case and what do Kenyan's say?? You just lost your soverignity, again.

I've seen so many people talking about the polls on this post and it just makes me wonder out aloud whether people dont know that polls can be manipulated to give one an edge over the other. Am pretty sure that people know which media houses in Kenya are affiliated to who but do they use brains when coming to a conclusion. Dont let the media make conclusions for you at the end of each and every newscast.

Just the other day, Kenyan's were bamboozled into registring their cell phones with I dont know who because of "criminals" conning threating them while is South Africa, they are trying to implement the same stuff by rewarding those who register their phones.

Now, its Harun Mwau being targeted by the Americans (you know who) but people dont realize that its because of his stake in Nakumatt and also the fact that America wants to put in place Walmart in Kenya. But instead of defending him, people are like "Oh, how come he made billions and I didn't." The day that Walmart comes to Kenya, that will be the day when employers become employees and GMO's circulate everywhere giving people diseases that they've never heard of.

Some time back, Proff Anyang Nyong came to New York and was telling Kenyans not to return home, that its better to just stay in America and my conclusion was that these "political figures" probably feel threatened or are afraid of losing something. You ask yourself what it is they are afraid of losing.
ProverB
#98 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 12:53:39 PM

i dream only women should be allowed to vie for political offices in 2012...
..that way, we will avoid ethnic violence..and all we'll have is a bunch of tribes jealous and not talking to each other.
Economy will boom thanx to all shopping we get.. and parliament will meet over tea and bites dicussing what madam president cooked for dinner and who should be minister for drama and telenovelas..whose sit will be a rotating one.
..and men will get to work and quit all this bickering and greed..
..#dream StuFf. Drool
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#99 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 1:03:40 PM

bomboclat wrote:
Personally, I think that this democracy stuff that leaders all over the world talk about is non-sense because it does not involve the general mwananchi on the ground, only involves those people who are crafted for that particular trade ( if you know what i mean)

Am of the opinion that the government is us, not the people who we are electing to "represent us" wherever they are respresenting us at.

Democracy is when the government that I or we have elected comes to ask me or us for our opinion just about everything, not passing laws that either dehumanize us or work against the mwanainchi.

When the people who I elected to act as "the government" come to me and ask me what are my opinions about stuff that directly affects me or in other words, collects views from each and everyone before enacting a nefarious legistlation, thats when am gonna say that there is democracy.

Otherwise, the democracy that we are talking about is sheer non-sence. One has to realize that all this democracy talk has been taught to us by the westerners not knowing that whether we take part in it by lets say voting for Kibaki, Raila or Uhuru when they vie using different political machines, the results after the elections will always be the same. In other words, whatever they are doing after they are elected is the will of their controllers, not them and not certainly the people.

In the case of Ocampo, dont you guys think that we Kenyan's are better placed to handle it than the foreigners?? Am pretty sure we've got the brains to do all that. If those foreigners had completely wiped out all the vices in their countries, then things would be different but hmmmmmm, thats not the case and what do Kenyan's say?? You just lost your soverignity, again.

I've seen so many people talking about the polls on this post and it just makes me wonder out aloud whether people dont know that polls can be manipulated to give one an edge over the other. Am pretty sure that people know which media houses in Kenya are affiliated to who but do they use brains when coming to a conclusion. Dont let the media make conclusions for you at the end of each and every newscast.

Just the other day, Kenyan's were bamboozled into registring their cell phones with I dont know who because of "criminals" conning threating them while is South Africa, they are trying to implement the same stuff by rewarding those who register their phones.

Now, its Harun Mwau being targeted by the Americans (you know who) but people dont realize that its because of his stake in Nakumatt and also the fact that America wants to put in place Walmart in Kenya. But instead of defending him, people are like "Oh, how come he made billions and I didn't." The day that Walmart comes to Kenya, that will be the day when employers become employees and GMO's circulate everywhere giving people diseases that they've never heard of.

Some time back, Proff Anyang Nyong came to New York and was telling Kenyans not to return home, that its better to just stay in America and my conclusion was that these "political figures" probably feel threatened or are afraid of losing something. You ask yourself what it is they are afraid of losing.

Please allow me to engage with you.

The debate has never been about brains, or the lack of brains. Look at the man proposed to be DPP. He scored impressive marks in school.

It has always been about the desire and will to get the high and mighty. That is what currently lacks, hence suitability of other options.

And now that I do almost all my shopping at Naivas and the remainder at Ukwala, should I be worried about Nakumatt? And other marts?
gathinga
#100 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 2:18:00 PM

bomboclat wrote:

Boss. The issues you have raised are quite weighty. Without appearing to act for uncle Sam, I find this a little incredulous and feel you ought to share your sources. please feel free to do so
19 Pages«<89101112>»