Sports
Champions League Final
I think I also saw Messi nutmeg clean at least 2 Man Utd players ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
I had warned them to tie it! The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
redondo wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Njung'e wrote:We all know now .EPL is over-rated,overhyped crap. An unfortunate statement from an old man. Barcelona is just one team. NOT a league. Are you saying that if they were from Turkey we could simply conclude that the Turkish league is superior to the rest? Very pedestrian if you ask me! @ maichblack. You remind me of an African saying: "He who does not travel thinks his mother is the best cook". The truth of the matter is that the EPL is highly marketed and for that reason many Kenyans know nothing about the Spanish league or any other european league. The truth be told, the spanish game is light years ahead of the English game. In fact if teams like villa Real or Valencia had anything close to the finacial muscle of EPL middle table teams, they would thrash Man U Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool any day. Not True, its a two horse race all seaseon! Try watching la liga and you will agree with me The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
Nobby wrote:redondo wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Njung'e wrote:We all know now .EPL is over-rated,overhyped crap. An unfortunate statement from an old man. Barcelona is just one team. NOT a league. Are you saying that if they were from Turkey we could simply conclude that the Turkish league is superior to the rest? Very pedestrian if you ask me! @ maichblack. You remind me of an African saying: "He who does not travel thinks his mother is the best cook". The truth of the matter is that the EPL is highly marketed and for that reason many Kenyans know nothing about the Spanish league or any other european league. The truth be told, the spanish game is light years ahead of the English game. In fact if teams like villa Real or Valencia had anything close to the finacial muscle of EPL middle table teams, they would thrash Man U Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool any day. Not True, its a two horse race all seaseon! Try watching la liga and you will agree with me @Nobby and the rest, I agree that the EPL is more competitive and that is a valid reason for some to find it attractive, however, personally I find the kind of soccer in the EPL so drab. Most of those players should playing a different sport. Maybe athletics(coz of speed)or wrestling (coz of brute) La liga on the other hand is a show of class(except when Murinho commands his boys to spoil barca's game as we witnessed recently) Let me also say that even the "special one" should not be coaching Real. Its an insult to who they truly are. He is more suited for the English game.
redondo wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Njung'e wrote:We all know now .EPL is over-rated,overhyped crap. An unfortunate statement from an old man. Barcelona is just one team. NOT a league. Are you saying that if they were from Turkey we could simply conclude that the Turkish league is superior to the rest? Very pedestrian if you ask me! @ maichblack. You remind me of an African saying: "He who does not travel thinks his mother is the best cook". The truth of the matter is that the EPL is highly marketed and for that reason many Kenyans know nothing about the Spanish league or any other european league. The truth be told, the spanish game is light years ahead of the English game. In fact if teams like villa Real or Valencia had anything close to the finacial muscle of EPL middle table teams, they would thrash Man U Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool any day. Try watching la liga and you will agree with me Is it @mwenza or @Jus Blazin who has correctly pointed out time and again that some people here are on payuka tariff? @redondo, you don't just pop up from nowhere and start making wild accusations just to earn bonga points. Click on the link below and read post #1416. That's just one example proving that you are on payuka tariff. Facts don't bother you much. You have to be heard! The Link Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
"Sir Alex, you made a vow to knock Liverpool off their perch and you certainly achieved that. Now it's time to make another vow - to knock Barcelona off theirs and bring back that trophy to Old Trafford."
Depending on who you are, you will be happy/sad to know that SAF has accepted that challenge. Na hii sio porojo. True story! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@Maich..will Man u win the trophy again..yes chances are against another English side. What am trying to say is it's not Man U in general it's the state of the English game...as Pep recently pointed out, to have a 37 year old playing at this level draws many question marks about the state of the game in England..Man U won the title against very shoddy opposition thats a fact, could they have won the title in Spain or Italy for that matter..i seriously doubt. Sometimes as am sure you have witnessed it's massively different to watch the game live as opposed to the TV, while on the tele, you are constantly watching where the ball is in the stadium you can see the whole pitch and what players are involved. I am now seriously having my doubts against Hernandez..is he good ..yes he is great hell NO..i prefer Micheal Owen any day, apart from pace and postioning, there is nothing else to his game, Owen had everything..am sure premier league coaches learnt a thing or 2.This dude was rooted to the center cicle for Eons..could not understand Fergie at all...yes they are game plans, but they evolve constantly...its was such a pity.. Man U game plan was, pass the ball to Valencia, runs across the wing against a supossedly weak Abidal, cross, and hopes Hernandez, scores a tap in or Rooney..really is that strategy?? (from the first whistle, they sent a cross to Valencia) then i knew Man U have not brought anything different...it may work in the premier league..but again thats the premier league!! Sure Fergie will rebuild, great assumption other teams will do nothing, Man City will surely show a hand, Chelsea, Liverpool and surely Arsenal..Tottenham will be there or their about, but you forget Barca have built that team for quite some-time...and i thiNK thats one thing Fergie does not have..70 in December..lets wait and see. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Its unfortunate that people who watch finals ans maybe the world cup comment so authoritatively about soccer, especially saturday's final. Its so easy to identify them. Very naive opinions.
Anyway, being a Man-U fan, I accept. We were well defeated. Totally. Barcelona were far much better. Despite the loss, I still take pride in that we tried to play our game and not 'park the bus' as some teams do.
But Sir Alex made a mistake-in my opinion. Barcelona are defined by their midfield. Even Lionel Messi has reason to thank Xavi & Iniesta. Thats what Sir Alex should have addressed. Pack the midfield!!! There is no way Carrick was goin to match Iniesta & Xavi. While playing Barca, if you are ever goin to have a chance, you have to either match or outdo them in midfield in terms of possession and ball distribution.
Their mentality also played a role. Manchester were underdogs in this game. Statistics favored Barca. Funny though, the players never realized that and thought this was like a normal EPL match. Sometimes, there was no urgency in movement and there were instances when we afforded Barca space( a crime when playin against Barca ). But Man-U tried.
In the past, Man-U has been recruiting a lot of wingers. Even our defenders ( Evra & Fabio ) are natural wingers. Giggs,a winger, has now been deployed into midfield. Midfield is extremely weak. Anderson, Scholes, Carrick & Gibson are the main central midfield players. Scholes is on his way out. If we are to challenge Barcelona(with the likes of Xavi & Iniesta in midfield ) this is where Man-u needs to recruit. Defence, attack and wings are doin fine. Lets see what happens in the transfer window.
MANCHESTER UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@ Ric Dees, you have a point.
I don't think there was any available formation that SAF could have used to defeat Barca. He simply didn't have players to match Xavi, Iniesta, Messi and Busquets in Midfield. Man Utd played their own game like they've done in the EPL the whole season but in Barca they faced a team that takes advantage at every single mistake you make in the pitch unlike most of their EPL rivals.
Jus Blazin wrote:The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. @just blaze, we just cannot help but enjoy your pain and I can assure you that it is just too sweet... I know it is very unkind of us, ohhh you beat us ohhh blah blah blah...but hey, You do the same with much glee when we lose a match. So please wacha we just rub in some more salt on the wound. ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) It will do you lots of good and you will be feeling better by time our teams meet again next season. Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Facts for the season There are only 5 teams that beat Barca in there 2010/2011 season. Barcelona 0-2 Hercules La Liga Real Betis 3-1 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Quarter-finals) Arsenal 2-1 Barcelona Champions League (Round of 16) Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Final) ...Real Sociedad 2-1 Barcelona La Liga To me those are Great teams! n i rest my case! Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Robinhood wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. @just blaze, we just cannot help but enjoy your pain and I can assure you that it is just too sweet... I know it is very unkind of us, ohhh you beat us ohhh blah blah blah...but hey, You do the same with much glee when we lose a match. So please wacha we just rub in some more salt on the wound. ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) It will do you lots of good and you will be feeling better by time our teams meet again next season. @Robinhood - Fair enough. We (Starting with me) rejoice when teams like Arsenal are given a kichapo. It's only fair we give you guys an opportunity to celebrate our loss. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
dossy7 wrote:Facts for the season There are only 5 teams that beat Barca in there 2010/2011 season. Barcelona 0-2 Hercules La Liga Real Betis 3-1 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Quarter-finals) Arsenal 2-1 Barcelona Champions League (Round of 16) Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Final) ...Real Sociedad 2-1 Barcelona La Liga
To me those are Great teams! n i rest my case! @dossy7 - I totally agree with you. Hercules are the BEST team in Europe. What I'm I saying? They are the best team in the world!!! How did we all miss that!? Thank you for your insight. What would we do without you??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:dossy7 wrote:Facts for the season There are only 5 teams that beat Barca in there 2010/2011 season. Barcelona 0-2 Hercules La Liga Real Betis 3-1 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Quarter-finals) Arsenal 2-1 Barcelona Champions League (Round of 16) Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona Copa del Rey (Final) ...Real Sociedad 2-1 Barcelona La Liga
To me those are Great teams! n i rest my case! @dossy7 - I totally agree with you. Hercules are the BEST team in Europe. What I'm I saying? They are the best team in Europe!!! How did we all miss that!? Thank you for your insight. What would we do without you??? True True True.................Hercules indeed it is! Who else has beaten Barca at home? Hercules are really the best in Europe(If not in the world). Thank you @dossy7. Unfortunately, with all that achievement/greatness, they were relegated from La Liga.....how unfortunate!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
MaichBlack wrote:Robinhood wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. @just blaze, we just cannot help but enjoy your pain and I can assure you that it is just too sweet... I know it is very unkind of us, ohhh you beat us ohhh blah blah blah...but hey, You do the same with much glee when we lose a match. So please wacha we just rub in some more salt on the wound. ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) It will do you lots of good and you will be feeling better by time our teams meet again next season. @Robinhood - Fair enough. We (Starting with me) rejoice when teams like Arsenal are given a kichapo. It's only fair we give you guys an opportunity to celebrate our loss. I know where @Jus Blazin is coming from. Kuna watu,hata hapa wazua, wamezoea kichapo. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Robinhood wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. @just blaze, we just cannot help but enjoy your pain and I can assure you that it is just too sweet... I know it is very unkind of us, ohhh you beat us ohhh blah blah blah...but hey, You do the same with much glee when we lose a match. So please wacha we just rub in some more salt on the wound. ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) It will do you lots of good and you will be feeling better by time our teams meet again next season. @Robinhood - Fair enough. We (Starting with me) rejoice when teams like Arsenal are given a kichapo. It's only fair we give you guys an opportunity to celebrate our loss. I know where @Jus Blazin is coming from. Kuna watu,hata hapa wazua, wamezoea kichapo. Kuna kushindwa na kuna KICHAPO....that was one of the most one sided CL finals we've seen in a long time. I looked at how SAF and i don't think the old guy can handle game kama hiyo tena.
mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Robinhood wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:The saddest thing is these fans for hire will make the loudest baseless noise. Yet their teams were left stranded in the league double digit points behind. We beat Chelsea 4 times, L'pool twice and Arsenal twice. Yet they are busy laughing at us. Kweli nyani haoni kundule. @just blaze, we just cannot help but enjoy your pain and I can assure you that it is just too sweet... I know it is very unkind of us, ohhh you beat us ohhh blah blah blah...but hey, You do the same with much glee when we lose a match. So please wacha we just rub in some more salt on the wound. ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) It will do you lots of good and you will be feeling better by time our teams meet again next season. @Robinhood - Fair enough. We (Starting with me) rejoice when teams like Arsenal are given a kichapo. It's only fair we give you guys an opportunity to celebrate our loss. I know where @Jus Blazin is coming from. Kuna watu,hata hapa wazua, wamezoea kichapo. I also know where @Jus Blazin is coming from. The nyanis don't see their kundules. One of the guys I was watching the game with is a Liverpool fan. You should have seen him! Never mind his team didn't qualify for the CL for which he was a fan for hire and has also not qualified for the next one. Hata Europa tu!!! But lets face it, how often do these fans for hire get to celebrate our loss? These occasions are rare and far apart. Wacha wajienjoy. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:I know where @Jus Blazin is coming from. Kuna watu,hata hapa wazua, wamezoea kichapo.
Kuna kushindwa na kuna KICHAPO....that was one of the most one sided CL finals we've seen in a long time. I looked at how SAF and i don't think the old guy can handle game kama hiyo tena. Most of us Man U fans can't handle any loss kwasababu hatujazoea maneno ya kupoteza mechi. As @mwenza correctly points out, kuna watu wamezoea kichapo - kwa mfano Asenali. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Sports
Champions League Final