wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

mudavadi admitted at indian hospital
PONDI
#1 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:04:00 AM

www.ptinews.com... ' Thane,May 3 (PTI) Deputy Prime Minister of Kenya,Wycliffe Mudavadi,has been admitted to a hospital here for treatment,police officials said here.
Mudavadi,who was initially staying in a city hotel,was taken to the Jupiter Hospital where he will undergo treatment till next month,they said.

Mudavadi's condition was not immediately known,police said,adding the nature of the ailment for which he is undergoing treatment was also not known. PTI'

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#2 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:05:00 AM

Suffering from what?

Hope not H1N1.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#3 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:11:00 AM

Admitted at Jupiter hospital............Treatment to go on for a month??......What is it now..!

Guka wa bijuti...
#4 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:13:00 AM

ODM numbers in parliament dropping.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kamangu
#5 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:15:00 AM

why India of all places?

Nyani hoani kundule
#6 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Oooops....!!,

'He had a cardiac arrest back in 2006 and recurrence of abnormal heart rhythms his cardiologist has requested him to have a pace maker for electrical pulses to prompt the heart to beat at a normal rate. The arrhythmias (ah-RITH-me-ahs) and its symptoms related such as fatigue (tiredness) and fainting are relieved by pace maker'

Guka wa bijuti...
Sigiriri
#7 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:17:00 AM

treatment for a month?

get well soon,Mr. Depa!

Bidii yangu
kishtash
#8 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:24:00 AM

Wish him quick recovery.

Get well soon Mr. Depa!

tash
Moibutu
#9 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:25:00 AM

Quick recovery. But this should be a wake up call that the government need to equip our local hospitals. Why should a whole deputy prime minister be rushing to a third world unknown hospital for a whooping month hospitalisation and we have a school of medicine which teaches even phds? Kenyatta hospital is rotting under mismanagement. Most Kenyans can't afford such expensive hospitalisation.

die trying
PONDI
#10 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:28:00 AM

but if i may,yaani he has just been admitted and already the doctors have determined he will be in for atleast a month? it means it was pre-planned...or a very serious ailment.

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Burning Spear
#11 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:37:00 AM

@mobutu

F.Y.I
India and medicine has no comparable in Africa,,,,South Africa comes a distant second if you were to compare the closest country in Africa to India's medicine.

Although,your point was noted that we need manage KNH well,you dont just use rumours to rubbish what is good in certain trades i.e India and medicine.

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#12 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:50:00 AM

Please spend a few shillings to buy a good (maybe,a cheaper Indian edition) & look up 'whooping'...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Eddy
#13 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:56:00 AM

well put spear,India has some of the best facilities and doctor reknowned world over with even 'westerners' going there because doctors are OK and the prices are extremely good and beats our very own 'good' hospitals cost wise for certain critical conditions like heart,kidney transplants (at a major refferal hospital in NBO survival chances for a kidney transplants are quite low 40%?),etc etc
Kamaa
#14 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:07:00 AM

may be he got ill while on an official duty...
quick recovery dpm..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
mnjoro
#15 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Quick recovery Bwana DPM i am eyeing to see you contest 2012.My vote for you is intact Godwilling.

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 4:27:00 PM

How's he doing? Not seen him for a while

petro
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 4:41:00 PM

I thought he has been around. I did not notice his absence. Or is the media playing old tapes?

Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 5:02:00 PM

Expected to see him standing in for the pm during question time in parliament

#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 6:34:00 PM

...before he got sick,had he started paying taxes... Does anybody know....? This will enable me make an informed comment!!!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 6:39:00 PM

According to KRA,only about 3 Mps pay their taxes: Jeremiah Kioni,Johnstone Muthama and Peter Kenneth