Harambee stars vs uganda cranes
#1 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 5:01:12 PM

3-1
#2 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 5:36:41 PM

We have to win by a two goal margin plus and pray that the west africans lose. We top the pool table
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 10:49:18 AM

Technically,UG are way way ahead of us.The team has been together for a long time and they have had some high profile friendlies.......On the other hand,Harambee stars played friendlies against who?Mahakama...BK!I also have a feeling that what we have is not a team but a a bunch of players.Talk about chaotic aggregate.....We can only pray
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 11:16:10 AM

...hey guys in nairobi...What is the mood like?...Carnival?...One of those days I wish I was in the country. Please give us a minute by minute upate..
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 11:48:15 AM

WA! WA! WA! WA! WA! WA!...............My goose is surely and truly cooked. Was hoping to display my patriotism by watching this big match on TV, but now i hear the match will not be screened, NOT EVEN on KBC, THE NATIONAL BROADCASTER. its in times like these when you really can't be proud to be a Kenyan.

@dossy...............Another reason why EPL will be more welcome to some of us any day!
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 11:55:51 AM

Anybody who watched UG devour Angola the other day will by now know that Kenya virtually stand no chance to go to Cup of Nation. The loss to Guinea Pilau was the first and the final nail into the coffin.

A victory for Kenya will be a victory for soccer management impunity. The latter should not be rewarded under any circumstances.
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 12:20:55 PM

...why will KBC not screen the match? Which DSTV channel will it be on..?
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 12:28:44 PM

Coz of KBC's ineptness and inneficiency and FKL's greed. KBC owes FKL some 2.6 million from prevoius showings. FKL wants 1.5 million upfront. ABK!!!
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 12:53:36 PM

Re-read my post. The MATCH WILL NOT BE SCREENED.....NOT EVEN BY THE NATIONAL BROADCASTER.

These fools should have given us this information earlier. Tunaomba serikali.....
Blackout
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:11:31 PM

Naomba serikali----to tell those concerned to style up and immediately change the venue of the game to Kasarani...how r we supposed to all fit in Nyayo stadium?

Where can I get a ticket ...hata kama ni ya 'rivarori'...if they turn me back i have absolutely nothing to lose!

UG cranes- 3......harambee stars- 1.....na itakuwa ya kuangikia...

shame on Nation broadcaster- David Waweru--damn u

What has happened to the over priced international broadcaster...ama they r busy screening the boring bigbrother even in their supersport channels!!!!!!!
Apple Bees
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:20:28 PM

@blackout..u r looking for a ticket now? U r too late. next time book your ticket mapema

and pls know Kasarani is closed for renovations.

Still have hope for Harambee Stars. Am sure I'll not be disappointed
shenzitype
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:26:08 PM

Ugandans have taken over Nairobi - wakenya mko wapi
#13 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:27:07 PM

Ugandans have come in fuuru fuuru numbers, u cannot be 'bowad' (bored!) - I hear 68 buses have come (I only counted 5 yellow ones at Nyayo by 8.30am leo)plus may who have come in vans adorned with the ugandan flag. @ magigi, to get a mental picture: isolated vuvuzelas could be heard intermittently in tao throughout morning u can guess the sheer volume by 4pm. And yes hawkers are on the streets selling Kenyan flags, matatus flying them too.
Lakini my freendy, the kenyansi wiri roose to the ugandans.
shenzitype
#14 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:30:06 PM

...hey guys in nairobi...What is the mood like?...Carnival?...One of those days I wish I was in the country. Please give us a minute by minute upate..

The mood is... for luck of better words "East African" Ugandans are all over town
and the weather is perfectly Kenyan - you know where the sun is blazing but not burning

Am nostalgic....
Seeders
#15 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:48:28 PM

uganda 3 kenya 0. halftime score. furu time score will be too embarrassing.
annsal
#16 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:48:28 PM

@ magigi , ugandans came in trailerloads , they are all over town with vuvuzelas, yellow/ white branded tshirts and feelin like victors already. (style)

am praying we beat them hands down.
God loves a Trier!
Blackout
#17 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:51:47 PM

Nyuki apple...I have never liked Nyium....nyayo stadium....I guess its tooo small..I had oped to catch the game live on some station....ngai fafa imagine the dissappointment am in for...no wonder am this mad...anywei all the best for us....
#18 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:51:50 PM

The few Kenyan fans who are still sanguine about Kenya's prospects might not have heard of yesteryears household names like Godfrey Katerega, Moses Nsereko and John Latigo.............Sheer pedigree!!
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:56:17 PM

Having vented my frustrations after hearing that am not gonna watch the match live, am stiil hopeful that KBC will strike a last-minute deal with FKL to air the match. This has happened several times before. Am I BEING TOO OPTIMISTIC?
Blackout
#20 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 1:58:06 PM

I digress.....Najivunia kuwa Mkenya...

final scores Kenya Harambee stars 3...Ug. Cranes 2