wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Now Zain goes crying to Kibaki
My 2 cents
#1 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 4:46:17 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/m3daeoz/-/index.html

Just shows you how desperate they must be.
#2 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:03:05 PM

Did u read the article? I didnt notice any desperation, just genuine grievances.
My 2 cents
#3 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:05:53 PM

Why do they not follow proper channels, this is not what the office of the president is for.
#4 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:30:13 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Why do they not follow proper channels, this is not what the office of the president is for.

Maybe because a clause that was agreed upon was suddenly changed upon publication, despite consultation...(remember the Constitution??)?

Perhaps someone was given "incentives" to change things in favour of your favourite company...

Proper channels? Does that mean Zain should have started a "price war" for the appropriate clauses?
mozenrat
#5 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:37:55 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Maybe because a clause that was agreed upon was suddenly changed upon publication, despite consultation...(remember the Constitution??)?

Perhaps someone was given "incentives" to change things in favour of your favourite company...

Proper channels? Does that mean Zain should have started a "price war" for the appropriate clauses?

and so Zain has decided to deliver some briefcases to correct this?
#6 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:43:07 PM

That story lumps yu and zain. Yu is purely vodafone, its almost entirely owned by vodafone, and yes Zain is between a rock(safcom) and a hard place(yu), its your guess how vodafone is playing here. Something is going to get crushed.
A New Kenya
#7 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:44:04 PM

hahahahahha

do you think a price war is looming in briefcases? Big green must have given something to have all those clauses deleted/edited...
#8 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:51:38 PM

That story lumps yu and zain. Yu is purely vodafone, its almost entirely owned by vodafone, and yes Zain is between a rock(safcom) and a hard place(yu), its your guess how vodafone is playing here. Something is going to get crushed.

YU is Vodafone? I though YU was Essar, who are partners with Vodafone in India only.

http://www.cellular-news.com/story/39452.php

#9 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 5:55:22 PM

Hiyo hadithi ya kitambo sana! Just believe what i say
A New Kenya
My 2 cents
#10 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 6:00:27 PM

Really? You have placed all your bets on Safcom in the fantasy market and as a result is number last. Lanyo. Why should we believe you know much?
#11 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 6:00:49 PM

hahahahahha

do you think a price war is looming in briefcases? Big green must have given something to have all those clauses deleted/edited...

Looks like Zain had it coming!! Government has always had an interest in safcom and kenyans own part of the company, now zain has kimbiad to the "owner" of the dogsmile smile Now Zain should chomoa their briefcaseLaughing out loudly Applause Applause ...let the price war continue!!
Bettertry
#12 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 6:06:38 PM

@peni zangu 2, ope haufurahi hii stori, yani watu kama Bitange & CCK wanataka Safcon waendelee kutunyonya. This Bitange jamaa is turning out to be a hypocrite pretending to level the playing field when all the while working even harder to maintain status quo.
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#13 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 8:07:24 PM

Wow Essar is vodaphone. I wonder what other theory I will hear here.....maybe Bharti is Orange??

Hilarious and bordering on stupid
#14 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 8:18:23 PM

Yeah as stupid as continuing to call zain kencell and refusing to accept simple facts. Vodafone is a majority shareholder of Vodafone india (formerly essar telecom) by more than 2/3rds. Thats why it is called Vodafone in India

Wow Essar is vodaphone. I wonder what other theory I will hear here.....maybe Bharti is Orange??

A New Kenya
#15 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 9:57:19 PM

Yeah as stupid as continuing to call zain kencell and refusing to accept simple facts. Vodafone is a majority shareholder of Vodafone india (formerly essar telecom) by more than 2/3rds. Thats why it is called Vodafone in India

That's a jv between Essar and Voda, Einstien. Essar is a steel/shipping company that diversified into telcos. It's not Voda but their partner in India. They have been selling their shares to Voda as they disinvest.

The same way your 2 shares in Safcom don't mean you're Voda either.

Much know?? Boss I suggest you change that handle fast!

LOL
#16 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 10:07:16 PM

@kula, ai, let me start "recording" your posts kwa-jili sasa una-dodge LOL, as for dumping safcom, am still young, i can wait and see.

YU is Vodafone? I though YU was Essar, who are partners with Vodafone in India only.

http://www.cellular-news.com/story/39452.php

A New Kenya
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 8:56:33 AM

Next you'll be telling us Voda owns the petroleum refinery since now Essar owns 51%.

I miss the old days, when well informed contributors used to frequent stockskenya....
mjuaji wa stocks
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 10:20:37 AM

NOOO.....Zain is now Bharti Airtel......which is controlled by sunil mittal......who is a frontman for.....THE ROTHCHILD'S FAMILY.....in international businesses....

Kama pana aamini.....carefully read this....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunil_Mittal

Kama vile much know nasema....wazungu wamerudi....
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Walter Okita
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 10:24:45 AM

...zain is merely trying to crack a very 'dificult' market and all options are viable
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 10:42:21 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
NOOO.....Zain is now Bharti Airtel......which is controlled by sunil mittal......who is a frontman for.....THE ROTHCHILD'S FAMILY.....in international businesses....

Kama pana aamini.....carefully read this....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunil_Mittal

Kama vile much know nasema....wazungu wamerudi....

This gets better everyday

YU = Vodaphone = Essar = kenya petroleum refineries = Zain = Bharti = AXA.

BTW Voda owns a share in Bharti, hence Zain.