wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Raila to resign?
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 6:32:58 AM

Word has it that the PM is to resign on return from Japan......What next?
Nandwa
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:02:24 AM

I said resignation was the logical option after being publiclty humiliated but fellows almost ran me out of town.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Fundaah
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:13:54 AM

Should that happen ..and ODM withdraws ...we will be in a big dirty mess.....

6. The coalition shall stand dissolved if:
(a) the Tenth Parliament is dissolved; or (b) the coalition parties agree in writing; or
(c) one coalition partner withdraws from the coalition by a resolution of the highest decision-making organ of that party in writing.

http://www.communication.go.ke/media.asp?id=530
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:20:00 AM

Two demonstrations planned today.The usual "suspect" (Okiyah),will lead an anti Kibaki group while a group calling itself Gussi Land veterans and KRRP will lead an anti Agwambo.....A third group from Kibera (Probably Nyoa Reli Self Help Group...lol),is yet be licensed.

Meanwhile,leaflets targeting members of the Luo and Luhya have appeared in parts of Eldoret....Tension is high in Kapsabet,Nandi hills and Kericho.....Hii ni upuzi gani sasa??
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:35:29 AM

Hes not going to resign..
He started this war knowing all the options..
Hes just doing what he knows best... being a nuisance..a pain in the 'teeeeeet'
B.Timer
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:38:41 AM

@ Fundah

Get your interpretation right.

What ceases to exist in those circumstances is the coalition - the working together of PNU and ODM.
Then Kibaki will formulate his govt and move on to complete his term.

FYI at the Serena negotiations ODM wanted things your way but Kibaki and co flatly refused, seeing the inherent danger, that in a months time Raila, in his unpredictability, would announce pulling out - thereby taking us to elections.
You will remember, when Koffi came here, the first demand from ODM was - fresh elections, as untenable as that was.
Talk of the kid claimed by two mothers, the pretender wants the kid subjected to a life ending ritual.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:42:22 AM

oh please no...how soon we forget! The wounds are still very raw...Are we that small minded? If he resignes and ODM pulls out of the coaltion, then that is the end of RAO. He can kiss the presidency kwaheri.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:44:22 AM

Njung'e;
Sources?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:55:29 AM

Ruto & co will remain in govt...this silly attempt by RAO to 'shine' puts the country's stability on the line.
Seeders
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:03:00 AM

ati leaflets? it is very tempting to celebrate the turning of tables for people that celebrated the burning of women and children in churches as the ultimate expression of the quote peoples democratic rights unquote. lakini the good book says no one should be happy at their neighbors misfortunes. also, this primitive action of taking up arms every time our guy is touched is the ultimate in ujinga. all kenyans should say no to violence by all means.