wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

'Dead' cop ressurects!
#1 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 6:11:05 PM

That GSU gentleman shot on friday and allegedly died later of a gunshot wound is actually alive and in stable condition. Shenzi media!
#2 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 6:14:34 PM

Looo! I see the policeman who was shot is still alive on my TV. @simonkabz, actually it's the police who are apologising for the misinformation.

But the swoops, many innocent people are caught in the line of fire...
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 6:24:03 AM

I read the resurrection and was stunned, then remembered anything goes with the kenya police and have accepted that maybe at kariakor they buried a shoe and not really a protester - who knows for sure? But I was relieved to see the cop well, he looks a nice guy kumbe its that uniform that makes them kali. But demonstrators shooting at anti-cops has set a bad precedent assuming it is not a friendly fire.

BTW, I really don't believe Saitoti Kinuthia's spin that Al Shabaab had anything to do with the riots. So someone waved their flag, big deal. Or that excited teenagers had military fatigues - give me an hour and I could get a jacket or trouser too. Al Sababu have their hands full in Somalia with the TFG.

Can the media also stop using the word 'dreaded' everytime they mention GSU - such a hackneyed and soooo tired cliche!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 11:02:21 AM

@intel, those guys are dreaded bwana, given the go ahead, u wont remember what happened!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 11:28:38 AM

Intelligentsia - Surely, waving a foreign (Al-Shaabab is somali/an not Kenyan) flag in a hostile environement is not kosher... is it?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 6:34:31 AM

@vvs - sympathisers they could be yes, or extremists who subscribe to the al shabaab ideology but unlikely they are al shabaab proper themselves. All radical groups have sympathisers - hata leo, Nazis have sympathisers with flags,swastika,etc. Still we must hit them hard.

Al Faisal had been jailed for 7yrs in the UK for hate speech and anti-semitic sentiments (that all Jews be murdered).
- When he was jailed not even ONE Jamaican protested,
- when he was put on the international terror list, no ONE Jamaican
protested.
- Even when shuttled to and forth between diff countries due to
denial of visa, no ONE Jamaican is bothered,
- Even now he's being held at a cop station/JKIA no ONE single
Jamaican gives a rat's a*se who happens to him.

So who is Al Amin and his cotorie of crazed followers to give a hoot about him?
this Friday's may not also be peaceful - Only Msa moslems rejected calls for a demo, the others havent.Govt should also play smart and get Al Faisal out by kesho latest.

anfield
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:27:42 AM

hi all
am muslim and truth be told Al Faisal ACCCHINDWE.for all i care he can be deported to siberia or a foot & mouth infested island near the north pole.

FYI a lot of my muslim brothers share the same sentiment.

However, the ongoing indiscriminate swoops being conducted in 'somali infested' areas will boomerang on the govt.y do i say so?as Macharia Gaitho aptly put it,this alienation of a group of people will only serve to fuel the extrimist agenda.

na pia sincerely,bado govt is maintaining the shoot to kill policy when dealing with protestors?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:57:19 AM

@Anfield,
Indiscriminate swoops??....Say that again infront of a mirror.The swoops were carried through out the country and not in Somali infested areas only.I say this coz a friend was in court Monday to pay fine for some Congolese and Ugandans (illegal immigrants) who were arrested in the swoop......The Somali community should stop feeling silly in their country....and hell yes,they are the same people who are encouraging aliens amongst themselves.So much for crying out aloud.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:00:40 AM

Trust me, the nxt protest may be bloodier. Dont think the police wil be so holy after almost losing their own...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:32:51 AM

.....AND what is so wrong in carrying out swoops in somali infested areas if National Inteligence has shown that these are the areas with the highest number of illegal immigrants??????
Apple Bees
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:50:45 AM

let the Somalis (nationals of Somalia) be sent to Daadab refugee camp like yesterday. We don't want chaos in our country. It is even worse, when their action presents an opportunity for religious fundamentalists, while many Kenyans are for peace!
Pinket
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 11:00:31 AM

@ anfield don think they are indiscriminate swoops....but 95% are Somalia...the majority who are in the country illegally thats y u think so..sorry tho!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 2:11:35 PM

Where was this Faisal headed to next after Kenya?.. He seemed to be on tour in Africa... Kajwang should ask the guy where he intended to go to next and off he goes, send him there. see him off at the border and if the next country refuses.. sneak him in. if they find out, well we can always tell them he was headed to their country after kenya anyway.. shida solved..
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 2:20:29 PM

@kibau-kirimu,
He was headed for Somalia to join his ilk (Al-shabaab.
Ngalaka
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 2:35:34 PM

@Mcreggae
I agree with you 110%
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2010 4:47:54 AM

@njunge, lol his journey was disrupted. No need to deport him. Otieno K should just take him to mandera, give one of those pickups and wish him a safe journey. The americas will bomb the sh*t out of him before he gets to mogadishu.
E2D
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2010 1:06:29 PM

.....AND what is so wrong in carrying out swoops in somali infested areas if National Inteligence has shown that these are the areas with the highest number of illegal immigrants??????

1000% point acceptance.
No foreeigner shud hold this great land at ransom.u know these somalis like piracy so much so that they have already hijacked that corner of nbi.soon they will demand ransom/taxes to gain entrance into that district.see how they import goods tax free frrm Dubai.and with regional govas in the draft, i swear these guyz will demand a regional gova in this part of nbi!!!lol.wat will happen???we taalk of guns/bombs (dropped in bars) n all mannerr of arsenal in this nation...source....SOMALIA.if saitoti n his cronies arentt careful, this land is already sold to these al Sh***t especially in nai.let the police crash their Shits til they fly back. Kudos 2 karau.
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2010 1:27:21 PM

@njung'e
well and good then, Kajwang should stop talking to us of chartering 50mlln Kshs. flights and let the untouchable 'walk to freedom'..
the Americans can take over from there...
#19 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 6:13:23 AM

@mcreg

Spot on! anyone condemning the swoops is just being ridiculous... where else did they expect the police to go smoke out the illegal immigrants of somali origin? in nyahururu or kapenguria?

When the same security body was smoking out mungiki, did they hear them do it in Mandera or kisumu central? Its just logical to target where the problem is.....

Kwani, if your car cant start, do you check for the problem in the boot or do you go to the bonnet?

@anfield
I have muslim friends and its sad this is happening but you wouldnt expect the police to know who is kenyan and who is not just by looking at their faces (here am talking of kenyan somalis and somali somalis)... thye have to do the swoop... you agree that it is the "muslim - and they looked like somalis" (i dont know if kenyan or somalians) that were demonstrating and not the christian luos or kalenjins on friday... so where on earth do you expect the government to get to the root of this if they dont do the swoop and of course in the place they are likely to get these people? As @njunge said, the swoops are all over the country, but right now, we have a major problem with the somalis coming into kenya so that is more urgent than trying to dig out a peaceful ugandan at some other corner... and that doesnt mean he wont be through out too... but we deal with emergencies first.

And dont give us the crap of "extremists".... you got to deal with it... we dint see no extremists when the mungiki swoops were being done, and neither when matekwans of Mt. elgon... so why expect the muslims to be treated any different.. give us a break!
tony stark
#20 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 5:25:47 PM

Somali and other communities from marginalized areas in Kenya have a hard time getting ID cards that will make them "kenyan" and have no rights to what "kenyans" take for granted eg education. So when this guy from Wajir comes to the city in search for greener pastures he is immediately hauled off to Mogadishu as a Somali citizen? Is that fair or just??
Anti-somali sentiments are just as bad as all the tribalistic sentiments which SKerians "tried" to put themselves above.
Security is important but alienating this tribe will only lead to more trouble in future!
@Wendz
Somali are different from your examples cause we are not trying to kick out mungiki. 2 somalis are sharply divided into clans so sending off all the somali without kenyan ids to somali will only lead to them being killed and the survivors will definitely have an axe to grind with your sons.