wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Patriciah (TPF) - Justice Finally Done!
#1 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:03:00 AM

Yesterday,when it was announced Patriciah was number 4 (the worst finalist) I jumped out my chair with joy like I was suddenly 18 again! What Patriciah did to Debarl was appalling. It's one thing to vote for one person over the other and it's another to come up with an elaborate scheme to eliminate the strongest candidate. I know it's a competition but some things are just sick! Personally I'm very competitive and I do my best to excel in what I do but that does not involve stabbing people in the back to get ahead. I firmly believe that if you have to stub someone in the back to get ahead then you are not good enough after all. Look at the Bekeles,Bolts,Woods,Wanjirus etc. of this world. They don't have to stab anyone in the back to get ahead. They know they are good in what they do.

As for Ngang'alito,I'm really proud of the guy. This dude couldn't sing when he got into project fame,but now.... I can see myself buying his CD and attending his shows. The guy has really grown. TPF can actually nature talent. And the fact that he finished two positions ahead of Patriciah is the icing on the cake.

Alfa - The guy deserved to win. He's got talent and stage presence.
mtaalam
#2 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:11:00 AM

I commend Patricia for doing what had to be done and voting off Debarl. It was a competition after all and eliminating the threat at the earliest opportunity is wisdom.
I think they should change the rules so that students don't have to vote each other out because the strongest will be voted out.
My surprise though was how far that joker,Nganga got.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
m water
#3 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:22:00 AM

Patricia; she was one cold .......................Great pair of legs though.

tugae gama gitu gimoja
Jangwa la Jangili
#4 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:26:00 AM

watu wana chukuanga hii kitu too personal. in my opinion,in the immediate,winning the 5M is good. lakini for a real long term musical career,the guys who do not win stand a better chance. less pressure and attention,ability to nurture and drive your own style,na mengine.
just look at nakaaya. how many people would pay to go to her show as opposed to valerie's. or how much cash does a nakaaya cd bring in as compared to valerie. alpha is good and can go far only as long as he does not allow himself to be suffocated by fame,pressure from eabl and gallo to take certain genres na kadhalika. patricia,debarl,leah and caroline na maureen can go on to have even greater musical careers if they keep at it.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Ngalaka
#5 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:55:00 AM

When you want to be winner you do whatever it takes to win as long as you stay within the rules.
Did she break any?
I must admit this is not my favourite program. However the organisers of the project,in their wisdom gave contestants the opportunity to retain or vote out colleagues,fully aware of such possibilities as the petite girl is accused of.

Pause and think about it objectively.
When contestants vote,what are their driving motives - best artist or friendship/attachment.
For instance,there were alleged lovers in the show. Their voting would be influenced by such feelings more than anything else.
Is it possible that the girl felt closer to the other guy than the Debarl fellow.
In any competition,you try all tricks in the book.
Indeed the guy you seem to have wanted voted out was runners up,so going by your line of thought,the girls choice of who is better artist btn the two is vindicated.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
m water
#6 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:59:00 AM

Patricia; the few times i watched the show i found her to be quite detached. Great pair of legs though!

tugae gama gitu gimoja
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:06:00 AM

hey!

spare the lady for a moment...

she didnt take goodies home so why make her the topic of the day...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
mtaalam
#8 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:06:00 AM

@ m water
We get,we get,we get! Legs it is.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
Jangwa la Jangili
#9 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:16:00 AM

m water - i hope you do not intend to post your fascination with patricia's legs after every half hour!

Waria
#10 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:23:00 AM

@ m water ...Weka Picha hapa..>

Me first,U next
Kamaa
#11 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:23:00 AM

@ jangili

LOL!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#12 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 9:07:00 AM

Why so much hate about Patty?Or the fuss about her voting out Debarl?I think on that day more tan two guys voted against Debarl.You guys talk as if Patricia had one vote and she had tp vote between Debarl and Nganga.............C'mon people.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#13 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 10:38:00 AM

@Impunity - Maybe you are not conversant with the story. Patriciah actually planned the whole thing. They were even summoned by the faculty and given a 'last warning' for discussing the voting pattern - but it was already too late. The plan had already been hatched.

@Ngalaka - What it takes? You really mean that? I have seen businessmen killing each other because of business deals - including pending ones. Is that what you are teaching your kids? I fear for them. And yes she broke TPF rules. You are not supposed to discuss with the other contestants how you are going to vote and why!
Ngalaka
#14 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 11:40:00 AM

@Maichblack
You go overboard brother.

In my post I did assert that one needs to stay within the rules of the game.
Citing killing as an appropriate analogy in this scenario is escapist.
I also owned up that I don't fancy the program nor follow it at all.
The little info I have is what I have been able to gather from people around me who watch.
I was only commenting on voting out of fellow contestants in principle.
Competition is competion.
In soccer fellows try all manner of little tricks,even trying to score by hand,and if the Referee doesnt see it,it passes for a genuine goal and counts. Of course that is unethical,but hey,if no necks are broken,life goes on.

If indeed the girl broke some rules,that's different. But then as you put it yourself she faced the organisers on the alleged wrong and the matter was dispensed with as per their regulations.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Kokoh
#15 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 2:27:00 PM

There was more than one person voting,so how comes everyone is blaming Patricia and not any of the others?

Never Say Die
#16 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 2:31:00 PM

@koko

May be she was the mastermind.... or lets put it nicely,'the brains behind the scheme'. Just like everyone of us blames Osama for the bombings even if he didnt do them himself.... just may be(I got not facts neither did i watch that bit so......)

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:19:00 AM

@koko....even me thats my big Q?All voted that day and I dont know why all s*** is thrown at Patty.

#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:43:00 AM

Koko,Impunity,I guess somebody has to pay for Debarl's eviction. Its just so convenient to blame Patriciah. Its an unfortunate situation but then Debarl's eviction was unfortunate. Its life...unfair.

God is good
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:50:00 AM

I think Debarls age also had a thing or two.the average of TPF has alway been 24 years,and Debarl being 32 years younger....guess what???

#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 10:24:00 AM

Those who are critical of patriciah are just hypocritical if they were in the same position they would have done the same.This is survival of the fittest.Just read darwin theory and you will understand what Iam talking about

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)