wazua Tue, Feb 25, 2025

Goodbye Wonderful SK
nanfor
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:29:00 AM

I am sad to say that my time is up in Kenya. I have to say that Kenya is the best country in the world and sk is one of the best examples of how good our country is. The next few hours will be spent being woefully nostalgic.

For those who are losing hope and think that life is too much for them just because they are in Kenya. That is not true. If you have the mojo,Kenya is much better than any country I have been to. For those doing businesses,you will succeed as long as you are honest and take the time to learn.

I would like to thank a few guys I met here on sk. One young lady here helped me with an office when I could not afford paying with my blood for a chicken coop in the city. One guy who's very famous here helped me meander the Mombasa road traffic when I thought that the police had no sence of counting cars in our lane.

SK is a blessing so please keep it that way.

I won't forget some serious discussions on this forum. I remember one of my first posts was straight from the Magigi school of thought but one Wendy kept me straight. I remember some of the harsh arguments we had with Mkristo on religion and I still want to convert him. :)

There was a debate on web developers I didn't participate in. My unsolicated advice is simple. Alma is the best web developer and internet marketer I have ever met and that is saying something.

I won't forget in a hurry the sacco vs bank debate. One of the best because one mozenrat stuck to his guns and made us realise his argument was all about interest rates. That topic actually changed part of my work.

thanks to the guys here who have no problem giving out ideas and their views such as Njunge,Wendz,Leona,the guy of the sk charity club( vision2020 or something) and others who I can't get the time to type about right now.

Have a great life and sk is one of the best sites in Kenya. So please admins keep it clean. Admins,you can also give away my ip address now to the guys who lurk from KACA,CID and interpol,just don't arrest the person you find using it. :)

Good night and Good Luck!

#2 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:39:00 AM

@Nanfor,

You say your time is up in Kenya?...where to ?...Did you do a write-up on Co-ops in Kenya?.....

Yombo dhier....!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:43:00 AM

@Nanfor.

What do you mean good bye,are you leaving Kenya or SK.

All the best though

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:43:00 AM

Hey nanfor u can access sk frm anywhere in da world.

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
nanfor
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:45:00 AM

@Njunge,I'm going back home or to be more precise to my house. As home will always be here....I finished the research on Kenyan lending banks and their lending practises. just need to sit down for a few weeks and finish it up. When it will be ready,I will come back here and send you a link on what I got from the rich bastards and the poor mama mbogas.....Monzerat's topic made me consider a few things but I will leave that to the final product.
nanfor
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:47:00 AM

Thanks obi and McReggae....However,you don't know how much time one has in Kenya.
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 12:07:00 PM

Weee,Nanfor, who told you SK is only available in Kenya? The only place its not available (and this i can not confirm) is the other world... which i dont think you are joining.... but well,we wish you all the best... and hope you come back........... sometime....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 12:20:00 PM

...Nanfor,kwani umekufa? (Have you died? ) ama you are you going home to China? We need you here.
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 12:25:00 PM

@Nanfor,

We will be grateful for the write-up.........Best wishes in all you do.BTW,do you think you will resist peeping here?

Yombo dhier....!!
Sasha
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 12:54:00 PM

Aiii! Now if you go, who will be here to tell off people who are being idiotic? Like Wendz & guka say sk accessible anywhere and please do not resist the urge to peep! Your opinions were well thought out and balanced. sk will be poorer without your input! All in all, all the best in all you do! Would also love to read your write-up!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
wote
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 12:59:00 PM

@nanfor,

You are one guy who spoke his/her mind and am even shocked to note that you were actaully locally based.

Good luck in whatever you plan to do and please do not let your beautiful mind get f***k** up.

Cheers mate.

wote
The Real Shaft
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:27:00 PM

my first three wives....

all used that line on me...

'.... am gone.....'

sob.....

'..... never again....'

more sobbing....

'.... but i will miss the good times.....'

now wailing.......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
nanfor
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:37:00 PM

I have to say I am overwhelmed by your responses. It was a great time,but time always moves on.

Just to clear some misconceptions. No I am not dying as that would be a waste of valuable real estate in Langata.

I am not a guy. I just like them.

I was only here to do something and it has been done and its time to go something else.

Of course I will be popping in once in a while but in all honesty,time is at a premium.

I am just glad that guys here have encouraged some of us to understand that our country is the best country in the world. You have no idea how guys have given up on Kenya. I will introduce others to this site as all they read is Mashada and they just turn off on Kenya.

I could not offer a goat as going back was not planned. However,I do take JD ( the real one) and will be having one for each and every pain in the butt on this forum on the plane back.

as payback I would like to promote the following sk businesses Leona's ( you never guessed that did u?),and some very ugly place that needs a heater that gives out free mbuzi on Sato in the place that was once Bubbles ( You know yourself). Yes I have used your services and I enjoyed them. And yes,I am as incommunicado as I a human being can get.

For everyone else who runs a business on sk,be careful what you say here. Some guys here can make or break your business depending on how you carry yourself here.

Goodnite and Good luck and no one can run from home and sk to me has become like a home.

And Real Shaft,your first 3 wives probably left coz they couldn't understand how one can write in prose but perfom in......'sob'
The Real Shaft
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:39:00 PM

wewe..
lala unono....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:43:00 PM

@Nanfor
So sad that you're leaving...please keep your login name and password in a ka-place where you'll easily access it just in case someday you need to login and put us back in track:)... Thanks for your valuable time on Sk,i appreciated your views on various topics. I particulary rememebr your stand on 'wizi wa ngawira' Where you made us look at the other side of the story..and stop believing that everything KTN says is perfectly right! I liked your argument on that post.

Fare thee well Nanfor,I'll miss you(i couldnt say 'we' lest somebody says otherwise..)

PS:As adviced below...dont deny yourself a quick SK peep. Peep,as many times as you can..it's free! hehee

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 2:12:00 PM

Haiya!! @Nanfor,You will refer my biz??i must say...am Shocked!(didnt even think you know about it!) But,I will not ask maaany questions for now...coz i believe at this rate...we've either met(i have a suspect in mind) or we'll meet someday:) Whichever way,many THANKS in advance and i promise to give your refferals the best uncompromised quality service i possiby can. Asante dada!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 2:33:00 PM

Arrive well and prepare the way for our MK and Rao who will be following u shortly.But please dont mutate.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#18 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 2:55:00 PM

@nanfor.......my dear lady,when are you flying or sailing?

coz if not today or tomorrow I,the kingfisher can give you a small bash kesho jioni ujienjoy before leaving!! I am still philantrophic you know.

All the best all the same.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 3:02:00 PM

where on earth wld you go to and not peep to this great site..i dont know of any..or you are wedding..thats the only way .

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
Mr.Tea
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 3:29:00 PM

Hey Nancy,
Why leave the forum when you can just take a sabbatical and make a comeback when good and ready. But its been real while you were around at least you kept it so.Spoke your piece and left the rest to find their peace. I particularly admire you for the fact that you never feel the need to impress though intelligent than most.
Go well and find happiness whatever you perceive it to be.
So long.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.