wazua Sat, Feb 22, 2025

Gunmen
nyefu
#1 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 10:56:00 AM

Whats up with the current killings going around by gunmens? does it means our current government security machinery has been overtaken by thugs. Too sad,every day news....someone was shot on his entrance to his home........
Kwanini
#2 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 11:08:00 AM

Its indeed sad. Been a victim of these gunmen once. I would not wish anyone the experience. Sample this Friday 19th June 09 ....Classis FM... Three gangsters shot dead .. Zimmerman Nairobi>>> Thusday 18th June 09 ....Citizen... A Prof of K.U. shot dead at Maziwa K.West Nairobi Friday 19th June 09 ....D. Nation... A man who chanced on robbery in progress shot dead same place Zimmerman.

For i am the master and the captain of my fate !
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
kamangu
#3 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 11:19:00 AM

The current wave of thugs with guns is a pointer to a failed state.This is just the beggining.The unemployed youths out there are hungry and angry with the system.The sons and daughters of the haves are belching with satisfaction wheres the poor languish and die out of hunger.You can be sure we aint seen anything yet.Did you see in yesterdays daily a mama and some kids (victims of pev)crying during a demostration in Maimahiu accusing the government of abandoning them?Thats tells you how bad the situation is.The goverment has abdicated it responsibility to its people and the rich are assuming they can continue enjoyin silently.Ni ngumu.

Live is not about the chances you have but rather the choices you make.
Kinyee
#4 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 12:16:00 PM

The 3 gangster killed at zimmerman was just 100m from my house. Have never been scared like this before,thougt the shouting was been exchanged inside my plot. Time was some minutes to 11pm when we normally go home. Had just entered the hse at 10pm. It was so scaring. one was a very young guy thougtht he should be around 20 - 24yrs. For 15mins i couldnt come out of the kitchen as i thought was the best place to hide.

arsenal fanatic
#5 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 12:19:00 PM

The current wave is NOT the fault of gov't. If it were,I would also be shooting people in the streets. Lets not give excuses to thieves and thugs.....I am very sure that if there was money in Kenya,these same thugs would be the ones setting up ponzi schemes galore.....A thief is a thief in good times and in bad times.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 1:42:00 PM

@Alma
You said exactly what i was about to say. A thief is a thief...poverty should never be used as a scapegoat for evil!

We should stop blaming the Government and sijui who for the evil deeds in our society. No wonder crime will never come to an end coz people always have some scapegoat to fall back to. Kenyans should wake up and smell the coffee...in this world,you can choose to make yourself or break yourself! We cannot support the evils of our society and blame poverty or the Government. What ails Kenya? blame game!!

@Kinyee
Why were you hiding? si i thought you're a cop/soldier???

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
mali ya nguvu
#7 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 1:54:00 PM

@Leona I was also wondering why a brave soldier like Kinyee would coil behind the kitchen cabinet.....

Peace to all men of Goodwill
Kinyee
#8 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@leona and mali ya nguvu,there is nothing like been brave when u dont have your tools of trade,jana sikuwa na jembe. But as from today i will crack those tuboys.

arsenal fanatic
#9 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 2:08:00 PM

@Kinyee
I was getting worried..you know i've always considered you to be my ka-herAngel
Tafuta camera...and when you spot those tu-boys again,piga hao picha alafu you take to your boss kesho they be sambazwad to all your workmates. Alafu,when you get your tools of trade ama some backup...lipua the tu-boyskabisa!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
kishindo
#10 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 2:13:00 PM

@ Kinyee i'm with u...you know even if you have the tools...an oncoming bullet doesn't know whether the body its aiming at is a cop's..so better hide n live..
ama you can see it coming and duck as Gumo asked some dude recently.

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 2:14:00 PM

Madam officer Kinyee,shoot those thugs on sight.... remember they don't carry toy pistols...as Leona says I have also always considered you my hero.... but pls stay alive... dont try it when the situation doesnt allow....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#12 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2009 6:15:00 PM

To quote Hon Fred Ngumo,risasi sio mawe. In Kinyee's circumstances,I would have fitted in one of the drawers in my kitchen.
#13 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2009 1:23:00 PM

....and the VERDICT is.......

........Shoot the boys first and ask the questions later......

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
PONDI
#14 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2009 2:03:00 PM

Youth Affairs and Sports Permanent Secretary (PS) Kinuthia Murugu has been admitted to a Nairobi hospital after he was shot and wounded by armed thugs early on Saturday morning.
Police said that the PS was shot after he allegedly tried to reverse his vehicle to escape a gang that had waylaid him on Muringa road in Kilimani area.
“The suspects then opened fire,wounding him on the shoulder and made his vehicle to land in a ditch,” Deputy Police Spokesman Charles Owino said.
The thugs then robbed him of his money and other personal effects before escaping.
'He was taken to the theatre but doctors now says he is out of danger,” said former Defence minister Njenga Karume who visited Mr Murugu at his hospital bed.
Police have launched investigations into the 3am incident.

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
half_empty
#15 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2009 5:10:00 PM

its time gun control was lifted... kila mtu ajihami... just like in the states ama south africa... tumenyane kisha tuheshimiane
#16 Posted : Sunday, June 21, 2009 7:45:00 AM

@Half-empty,

KTN bure kabisa....!!!.......They are now trumpeting that Murugu was in the company of a lady.Kwani is it a crime.???......na mtu akibeba mboga lazima waeleze hata majirani....??

Yombo dhier....!!
PONDI
#17 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2009 5:26:00 AM

the chic the PS was found with has been 'detained for further questioning' ... if it was indeed a relative or spouse they would not have been detained. .. jamaa atakuwa na case ya kujibu. i wish him a speedy recovery tho. he is a good chap

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Bareta
#18 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2009 5:56:00 AM

It is normal for a man to drop a woman 'home' after an evening out. We do it every other time sometimes at very odd hours of the nite. And if this happens and circumstances require that this be said,so be it. So Njunge should not throw her tantrums at KTN for doing their job.

Most of the prominent people usually leave behind their security detail when on clandestine escapades,you remember Karua and Wamugunda,Dr Oburu in Kisumu and many more!

Alma and Leona,

Do not dismiss the effect of economic hardships on the wave of crimes. Those who have been victims will confirm to you that during the ordeal,the thugs occassionally open up and and confess that things are hard and they also have to put bread on the table. Such class of thugs usually go for valuables without hurting their victims ' so that they can reap from you another time'. They don't want to bite the hands that feed them.

What amazed me was the article in yesterday's paper about thugs in Eastlands living with parents and so 'have to be home by 10pm'.

The Kenya Police has not been up to the task in fighting crime. Infact they are a source of insecurity rather than a source of security. We need two things;

1. Press reset burton in the recruitment,training,equiping and motivating the police

2. Review gun rules to allow people own them.
gathinga
#19 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2009 6:17:00 AM

People of waiyaki way;

few weeks ago my neighbor (in kinoo) was carjacked togetha with the watchman as he packed in the compound at 2am. The bad guys were a driving a grey toyota carina (very clean). Reg is KBC..... They followed him from the shell petrol station in Uthiru.

Aparently this car is always spotted hovering around waiyaki way between westlands and kikuyu from 10pm. I have seen the same car twice now crowded with six jamaas (and of course drove off at XXX speed)

The vehicle has been reported to kabete police station....not sure if anythging is being done

#20 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2009 8:21:00 AM

Murugu probably resisted,then reversed...having been a navy major...

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!