Ban on used moter vehicle parts
https://www.businessdail...39546-5122966-13dfgmwz/
I this deserves a thread on this forum. Is it another corruption scandal in the making or an escalation of the war the government seems to be waging on its own people like Sakaja asked last week? I think we have the wrong people making decisions in this country.
This Jubilee Government is full of shit. It is coming up with policies that are unenforceable. What this does is create criminals out of ordinary business people. This gives cops more power for extortion.
The other day they decided that goods cannot be consolidated during importation. Many small traders usually combine together to be able to import 1 container of goods. Usually about 30 to 40 each with different goods. Jubilee has now said if you want to import you cannot mix different goods in one container, kila mtu alete container yake.
Do you know what this has done? Fewer Kenyan businessmen are importing, more Chinese businessmen are importing.
What kind of Government makes life difficult for its own citizens while making is easier for foreigners? Jubilee, Tuko Pamoja. Debts have consequences.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
very bad decision punda amecheka
There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site.
Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site. Free trade has limitations. That's why to export avocados to china you have to follow a certain set of guidelines, to export tea to the UK you have to meet a certain quality, to export fruits to the EU, you have to meet certain standards. Even on FTA there are policies, rules/regulations and guidelines. Kagame banned mitumba in Rwanda and a Chinese company set up and created 7000+jobs. Lectures are just talks "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site. Free trade has limitations. That's why to export avocados to china you have to follow a certain set of guidelines, to export tea to the UK you have to meet a certain quality, to export fruits to the EU, you have to meet certain standards. Even on FTA there are policies, rules/regulations and guidelines. Kagame banned mitumba in Rwanda and a Chinese company set up and created 7000+jobs.Lectures are just talks Are you talking about this: https://www.newtimes.co....create-7500-jobs-rwanda
These are plans. It has not happened yet. This article is only 1 week old.
Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site. Free trade has limitations. That's why to export avocados to china you have to follow a certain set of guidelines, to export tea to the UK you have to meet a certain quality, to export fruits to the EU, you have to meet certain standards. Even on FTA there are policies, rules/regulations and guidelines. Kagame banned mitumba in Rwanda and a Chinese company set up and created 7000+jobs.Lectures are just talks Are you talking about this: https://www.newtimes.co....create-7500-jobs-rwanda
These are plans. It has not happened yet. This article is only 1 week old. This will be the 3rd company. There is Albert supply and Rwantan that manufactures leather products (bags, belts shoes etc) "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I believe they will reverse this, because of their love for us, once things become thick. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
I think this are just shenanigans to keep our mouths busy in the coming days Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
This would effectively kill kirinyaga and daresalam roads. Coming shortly after clearing locals from river road and nyamakima.
There is hope that in 2022, our people will vote on issues for once.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
FRM2011 wrote: This would effectively kill kirinyaga and daresalam roads. Coming shortly after clearing locals from river road and nyamakima.
If true it would effectively kill the 'Murang'a ndogo' part of Nairobi and could be the biggest economic sabotage since the Mau Mau war. Children of Itungutati won't let it happen. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
kaka2za wrote:FRM2011 wrote: This would effectively kill kirinyaga and daresalam roads. Coming shortly after clearing locals from river road and nyamakima.
If true it would effectively kill the 'Murang'a ndogo' part of Nairobi and could be the biggest economic sabotage since the Mau Mau war. Children of Itungutati won't let it happen. I'm afraid when this Murangá Ndogo turns into Murangá Kubwa with with parts form stolen vehicles! May God safe us!
Ban used spare parts only buy new. Have 5 big banks lending small amounts of money to millions via mobile channel. Ban farmers selling milk to consumers. 50 traders cannot combine to import one container. GOK will decide which is an original and which is a fake Vuvuzela and we will ban the fake one. Ban 14 seater matatus.
Anybody see a theme here? Small mwananchi has no business engaging in business. Business is for the big boys and we will make it difficult for small mwananchi to do business by criminalizing his activities.
What is next? Ban boda bodas? Ban kiosks and mama mboga?
Coming up : Import of phones costing less than USD 100 banned. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Kuleni jeuri yenu pole pole na muwache kutusumbua Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
kaka2za wrote:FRM2011 wrote: This would effectively kill kirinyaga and daresalam roads. Coming shortly after clearing locals from river road and nyamakima.
If true it would effectively kill the 'Murang'a ndogo' part of Nairobi and could be the biggest economic sabotage since the Mau Mau war. Children of Itungutati won't let it happen. I guess you mean itungati. These were foot soldiers/pawns/frontline soldiers back in the day who were crashed by the homeguards(ngati's/kamatimu) post independence and are up until today struggling with poverty. From where i am perched i don'nt know what HE Uhuru is trying to achieve by all these bannings/regulations. I wait to see kama wa Kenya wengine Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:There is no way a country can attract manufacturing if they allow themselves to be the dumping site. Free trade has limitations. That's why to export avocados to china you have to follow a certain set of guidelines, to export tea to the UK you have to meet a certain quality, to export fruits to the EU, you have to meet certain standards. Even on FTA there are policies, rules/regulations and guidelines. Kagame banned mitumba in Rwanda and a Chinese company set up and created 7000+jobs.Lectures are just talks Are you talking about this: https://www.newtimes.co....create-7500-jobs-rwanda
These are plans. It has not happened yet. This article is only 1 week old. This will be the 3rd company. There is Albert supply and Rwantan that manufactures leather products (bags, belts shoes etc) I bet the workers can't afford to buy what they make. Major brands are made in Asia because of low labour costs. That's not development,it is modern age slavery! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Used parts that have been banned....It now makes sense. Quote:tyres, tie-rod-ends, bearings, spark plugs, clutch plates, brake pads, tubes, brake hose pipes, rubber bushes, filters, pressure plates, rack ends, ball joints, brake and clutch cables among others are to be imported only as new.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Govt should also ban import of used underwear - bras, panties, boxers, and socks. They are a health risk and also lower our dignity as humans.
Ban on used moter vehicle parts