wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Kwani how much do bodaboda guys make?
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 8:20:20 PM

Ryko
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:31:44 PM

and he is only 32 years... how do you maintain 4 women with this economy assuming "...each woman is a pot of poison..".
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:43:03 PM

This is a sign that the informal sector is thriving
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:23:36 PM

You don't need money to give a heart melting shag. smile
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:53:52 PM

Njunge wrote:

This is different Guka. Ile ya kupigana because of good loving they fight over you when you are alive. These ones are fighting after he is dead. It looks like he was a good provider.

In small towns and villages bodaboda guys are the "atongoria". They are the ones with cash and I also think they are the ones with the most information. A bodaboda guy knows everything that is going on in his surrounding and I believe access to information is power. Who is selling what, who bought what, who is sick and needs to sell what etc. They are like teachers in the 1960s,70s and 80s.
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 12:30:24 AM

Njunge wrote:

Dead bodies don't shag. It's all about which woman gets to keep what was left behind
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 1:08:29 AM

Hutu ni tujinga tu twa gichagi ya huko kwao.Not even sure where they wanted to bury him.....in his shamba or dads shamba?

At 32,unless he has inheritance big time,I only see them fighting for the bike and the Bodaboda SACCO savings.
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 3:22:01 AM

Hutu ni tujinga tu twa gichagi ya huko kwao.Not even sure where they wanted to bury him.....in his shamba or dads shamba?

At 32,unless he has inheritance big time,I only see them fighting for the bike and the Bodaboda SACCO savings.

He he he. Maybe the cash flows from the bike are very good. No way that tap will be allowed to dry!!
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 6:43:33 AM

hawa watu wa boda are real community husbands.they love their jobs and have the stamina to perform reminiscing from the many women they the tell to songa mbele kidogo na ujishikilie.dame akijishikilia vizuri akili inaruka kwa bed.its not just the money but what they have to offer below the belt. hawanaga stress juu the little cash they get will still flow tomorrow as long as they are well.si kama wanaume wa 8-5 who are always worried about class maintained with mshwari, fuliza,tala branch loans and the ghost of lingering job loss.
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 8:55:31 AM

hawa watu wa boda are real community husbands.they love their jobs and have the stamina to perform reminiscing from the many women they the tell to songa mbele kidogo na ujishikilie.dame akijishikilia vizuri akili inaruka kwa bed.its not just the money but what they have to offer below the belt. hawanaga stress juu the little cash they get will still flow tomorrow as long as they are well.si kama wanaume wa 8-5 who are always worried about class maintained with mshwari, fuliza,tala branch loans and the ghost of lingering job loss.

True for when he is alive.

But then guy is now gone.No bed matters not the income......what are they fighting for?

Who had this guy introduced at home as his wife?
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 11:19:36 AM

Isiah 4:1

And in that day seven women shall take hold of one man, saying, We will eat our own bread, and wear our own apparel: only let us be called by thy name, to take away our reproach.
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 1:13:02 PM

Keyword, land in kirinyaga. Arguably Kenya's richest county. Every square inch of land in Kirinyaga is unbelievably fertile. Imagine if this dude has 2 acres only given by his dad.

In kirinyaga, that is enough land to set you up for life. Visited a small town called Kagio on a market day and it blew my mind. If there is a small price change in Kagio, everyone in Nairobi will feel it within 24 hours. Those guys feed the city.

The driest part of kirinyaga is mwea. They account for over 80% of rice produced in Kenya. You can transact 100K on mpesa in mwea at 3 a.m. Nairobi CBD is yet to reach those levels.
sitaki.kujulikana
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 4:18:14 PM

Keyword, land in kirinyaga. Arguably Kenya's richest county. Every square inch of land in Kirinyaga is unbelievably fertile. Imagine if this dude has 2 acres only given by his dad.

In kirinyaga, that is enough land to set you up for life. Visited a small town called Kagio on a market day and it blew my mind. If there is a small price change in Kagio, everyone in Nairobi will feel it within 24 hours. Those guys feed the city.

The driest part of kirinyaga is mwea. They account for over 80% of rice produced in Kenya. You can transact 100K on mpesa in mwea at 3 a.m. Nairobi CBD is yet to reach those levels.

hapo umetuenjoy lakini sawa smile
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 6:50:34 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Lets wait for senior wazuan and my new neighbour @mahegoat to confirm or reject my claim.
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 9:08:16 PM

I hate it when you are this good.

I will be very surprised if someone suggests you do not work in the economic division of the National Intelligence Service.
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 10:52:53 PM

This is the realest or most real or truest statement on wazua in 2019.

#17 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 12:48:23 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Lets wait for senior wazuan and my new neighbour @mahegoat to confirm or reject my claim.

Everyone thinks their mother is the best cook, and thats the same way you men feel about your hometown. There's no way a nduthi man from Kirinyaga is making more than the one in CBD. Acheno nyege bana.

@alma & bigchick, uto tufala twa gishagi tuna run hio economy. The man was maintaining 4 houses, don't joke.
#18 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 2:48:39 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Everyone thinks their mother is the best cook, and thats the same way you men feel about your hometown. There's no way a nduthi man from Kirinyaga is making more than the one in CBD. Acheno nyege bana.

@alma & bigchick, uto tufala twa gishagi tuna run hio economy. The man was maintaining 4 houses, don't joke.

hehehehe

Listen. The man was not maintaining 4 households. Just 4 houses.

In those houses lived his tushungwas. I can bet you, all those 4 gashungwas have paid for his sacco loan at one time or another.

This was a malaya man.

No amount of PR will change that.

Hii mambo ya kagio and 2 acres is a dream. I have bought those tomatoes not in in the market but at the farmers land. It is not as rosy as a guy with a nduthi being held by a woman.

4 women?

Huyu alikua mjinga and God saved him from embarrassment when he would have been 89.

Murchr, we know these women. I believe in one wife and 1 gashungwa max. Worse than that equation, and you become Maurice Odumbe or the Wamalwas..It's cheaper to get a malaya. Trust me. I have proof.

Ati fertile 2 acres...I have never heard something so funny.

Let's quit our jobs and buy two acres in Kirinyaga so that 4 women can fight for us when we die.

I have never heard such funny stories. I wish Ezekiel Mutua would read this and ban this thread.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#19 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 8:08:36 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Here I am, one of the seniors. Umetuenjoy kiasi. Let me comment regarding the economy part. Mwea area is not. Garissa, Isili, Kibra etc are in that order. Ask KRA guys or Safcom agents. Those areas moving money the highest in Kenya.

Regarding land, it is context. If you have 2 acres in Kirinyaga, you are rich, but you are very poor if that is in Uasin Gishu or Trans Nzoia or Nandi etc etc... So as 2 acres in Kirinyaga is rich, so is 20 acres in other areas... You can make x money with that 2 acres as the guy in Uasin Gisu can make same x but from 20 acres. So it is to scale bro.
#20 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 8:56:01 AM

Isiah 4:1

And in that day seven women shall take hold of one man, saying, We will eat our own bread, and wear our own apparel: only let us be called by thy name, to take away our reproach.

Tell them! The women are so many my friend, let me give you stats. In America alone there are 7.8 million female more than male. In UK there are 4 million female more than male. In Germany there are 5 million female more than male. In Russia there are 9 million female more than male. God alone knows how many female more than male in the world!

NOTE: We are not saying every man must have more, no!!! In fact some men don't want even one, some are satisfied with one, some are not satisfied with one, these later ones should marry more according to their capability physically, time and financially.