wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Ngata...
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 6:04:46 AM

Why do Kenyans think UK will reverse the 16% Vat on fuel? This was a negotiation between IMF and Kenya to get Kshs. 500b because we're our debt is too high. While parliament may have rejected this part of the finance bill, they and Treasury did not offer an alternative of quickly collecting this revenue. Plus this was just a matter of time as it had been postponed for 4 years. There's going to be pain my fellow countrymen. This is just the biggining. There's good debt and bad... We just happen to have a lot of bad debt and after the handshake (which I understand a lot of cash changed hands), UK may be in a tight corner but he is free to do anything with a lot of blessings from his brother tinga.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 6:41:15 AM

“Kenyans know that what has brought about this increment is corruption. The government knows into whose pockets these monies went. So let them recover that money from the thieves, instead of squeezing the ordinary Kenyan," he said.

https://mobile.nation.co.ke
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 9:43:09 AM

The anti-corruption spectacle is a nice diversion from the real corruption it seems.

Guys just do a handshake and agree to sacrifice pawns.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:02:24 AM

The anti-corruption spectacle is a nice diversion from the real corruption it seems.

Guys just do a handshake and agree to sacrifice pawns.

I will only believe when I see Kidero in jail. They couldn't jail Patni, an open book ni Kidero na Mwilu wataweza?

#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 11:20:44 AM

Higher fuel prices are good for some of us since our roads will now be less clogged by jalopies from the struggling middle class and we will now be able to cruise in our machines in comfort. Infact they should increase petrol to 200 bob to free our roads.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 11:22:47 AM

Higher fuel prices are good for some of us since our roads will now be less clogged by jalopies from the struggling middle class and we will now be able to cruise in our machines in comfort. Infact they should increase petrol to 200 bob to free our roads.

Savage Kabisa Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 1:58:30 PM

@Bigchick dada, why are you guys stoning Equity Bank?????
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 2:18:53 PM

This is the right thinking....I agree fully!
kayhara
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 2:45:20 PM

This is the right thinking....I agree fully!

The raise is not more than sh. 1,000/- for a 50 liter full tank, I don't think anyone will park his jalopy because of 1k, increase, matatus in my area have not increased fares so we swallow kiwaru and move on.
To Each His Own
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:41:47 PM

I have an offer of 3 x 210 litres @ 97 bob. Smuggling from cheaper neighbors has started. I can't resistsmile

Ferk UMK and his bunch of thieves!!

#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:53:35 PM

Njunge wrote:
I have an offer of 3 x 210 litres @ 97 bob. Smuggling from cheaper neighbors has started. I can't resistsmile

Ferk UMK and his bunch of thieves!!

Guka chungana sana na adulterated fuel.

I hear these goons can sell you 90% kerosene passed as diesel, or more than 50% as petrol. Great thing, bijuti knows no such nonsense as adulteration and will still scoot as if on v-power.

Hatari sana.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 3:59:30 PM

[quote=Njunge]

Hatari sana.

Reliable source. Always fuel there when i visitsmile
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 7:47:25 PM

Which one if your car @mbao

#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 7:59:02 PM

Which one if your car @mbao

Hehe. Mpaka macides yawa? They are really punching above their weight. They should go for vitz coz that is where they belong.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2018 8:14:16 PM

@Bigchick dada, why are you guys stoning Equity Bank?????

Fake news but this is what Mwangi wa Ikwete said:
“Essentially what we are seeing is the cost of transformation. We can’t wish and enjoy a ride on the standard gauge railway line but we are not willing to tighten our belts,” Mwangi said on Monday.

He said Kenyans need to put emotions aside and look at the long-term benefits of the tax.

He said for a better economy tomorrow, the sacrifices must be made now as postponing won’t solve the economic problems the country faces.

“As a generation, we may need to pay a bigger price for our children. We can’t keep on postponing. Two years is just like a flick of time, it will be here with us [and] we will still push it like we pushed it two years ago,” Mwangi said.

https://www.the-star.co....r-better-future_c1812933
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 6:42:10 AM

if Uhuru refuses to sign the post ponement Bill, he will be the most insensitive President in the world today. the fuel vat is just an economy killer
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 8:08:04 AM

if Uhuru refuses to sign the post ponement Bill, he will be the most insensitive President in the world today. the fuel vat is just an economy killer

Can't sign and won't sign
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 8:58:45 AM

[quote=Angelica _ann]@Bigchick dada, why are you guys stoning Equity Bank?????

Fake news but this is what Mwangi wa Ikwete said:
“Essentially what we are seeing is the cost of transformation. We can’t wish and enjoy a ride on the standard gauge railway line but we are not willing to tighten our belts,” Mwangi said on Monday.

He said Kenyans need to put emotions aside and look at the long-term benefits of the tax.

He said for a better economy tomorrow, the sacrifices must be made now as postponing won’t solve the economic problems the country faces.

“As a generation, we may need to pay a bigger price for our children. We can’t keep on postponing. Two years is just like a flick of time, it will be here with us [and] we will still push it like we pushed it two years ago,” Mwangi said.

https://www.the-star.co....-better-future_c1812933[/quote]

Pole for the fake news, apologies. Mwangi is right kabisa.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 9:13:59 AM

My honest opinion, the hike has not seen a reduction of private motorists in Nairobi, in fact, I feel the traffic is worse.

Unye ashikilie hapo kidogo, we see how it goes.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2018 9:15:14 AM

Njunge wrote:
[quote=Njunge]

Hatari sana.

Reliable source. Always fuel there when i visitsmile

Ata mimi patia number ya hio mkora Laughing out loudly