wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Alfred Keter....Arrested again!!!!!
#1 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 11:21:32 AM

For stealing or trading in forged treasury bills.
How is this even pissible?

I think T bills are virtual papers owned by the government,how can one steal them?

#2 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 11:25:45 AM

Some may blame CBK - how can a paltry 8% yield on legit tender burnish a politician's whims? Laughing out loudly
hamburglar
#3 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 12:22:17 PM

Nothing to see here. Arrested today, bailed out later today or latest tomorrow (somehow) and then everything is forgotten by Wednesday next week and gullible people go back to fighting over NASA and Jubilee.

Reason why I never ever ever follow national news. In fact I can count the number of times I have ever watched Kenyan news since I moved back to Kenya a few years back. Is the 7 o'clock news still called "Habari" followed by "utabiri wa hali ya hewa"?
#4 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 1:06:06 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Nothing to see here. Arrested today, bailed out later today or latest tomorrow (somehow) and then everything is forgotten by Wednesday next week and gullible people go back to fighting over NASA and Jubilee.

Reason why I never ever ever follow national news. In fact I can count the number of times I have ever watched Kenyan news since I moved back to Kenya a few years back. Is the 7 o'clock news still called "Habari" followed by "utabiri wa hali ya hewa"?

Me too! I'm glad my wife was in suport of switching off that tube in the living room... and our children are not bothered no more as well Applause
#5 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 1:23:22 PM

#6 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 4:54:26 PM

I think T bills are virtual papers owned by the government,how can one steal them?

Hii stori hata haieleweki... but either way its a political set up.
Realtreaty
#7 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 5:17:52 PM

hamburglar wrote:

La
Its now called "Nipashe Mushene"
Utabiri wa hali ya hewa sana ni "Angani" yaani "in the Clouds"

We are now printing court orders before end of the day, remember Odunga is abit far now and we hve to travel to and fro Maazooni!!

Donje!!!
#8 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 5:29:27 PM

Mastermind wrote:

Hii stori hata haieleweki... but either way its a political set up.

Is someone trying to demand for loyalty d'oh! d'oh!

Then the case will not be cleared, but just shelved and used in future... a like remote control
#9 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 8:07:30 PM

The humiliation in handcuffs Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
What a set up! Now claiming he had taken someone there. Jinga sana.
kawi254
#10 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 9:31:53 PM

Why is Keter though always caught with Kenyan's of Asian origin? He is just a gun for hire. He doesn't have the sophistication of stealing treasury bills
#11 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 9:43:36 PM

the Star wrote:
Nandi Hills MP Alfred Keter has been arrested for allegedly trading in forged Treasury Bills valued at Sh633 million.

He was apprehended on Friday and was pictured surrounded by plain clothes officers, handcuffed alongside two others - Madat Chatur and Arthur Sakwa.

Central Bank communications director Wallace Kantai said: "The three individuals have been arrested for presenting forged Treasury Bills purportedly issued by the CBK in the 1990s.

Mr Sakwa and Mr Chatur are directors of Desai Industries. The CBK has, over the years, been battling cases of businessmen seeking to reap from the bills.

In 2012, for instance, a blacklisted trader Fred Mweni claimed Government lost at least Sh2.6b in stolen Treasury bonds.

The next year, however, Mr Mweni and five others were in court for a case revolving around fraudulent trades executed during a computer system migration.

In October 2012, Mr Mweni entered into an agreement with CBK where his company was supposed to pay the bank an agreed amount of Sh48 million in a case he was accused of illegally selling government bonds.

Tsavo Securities, in which he held 15 per cent of shares, managed to repay Sh20 million leaving a balance of Sh28 million in 2014.

Waiting for One jiggy's connection.

I once said almost all corrupt cases in Kenya have a connection to someone from the 44th tribe, nika zimwa hapa. Sasa ona!
#12 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 11:17:39 PM

It makes a lot of sense to me. In fact I'm sure some people high up there have pulled it off before, all you need is a highly placed insider. This Keter was either betrayed or is being set up. This should be the easiest robbery as it's hard for the common Kenyan to decipher.

#13 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:02:43 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Why is Keter though always caught with Kenyan's of Asian origin? He is just a gun for hire. He doesn't have the sophistication of stealing treasury bills

NOT easy to steal T-Bills,how is that even possible?
Coz bills are issued by government and only then can have them.

#14 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:08:12 PM

It makes a lot of sense to me. In fact I'm sure some people high up there have pulled it off before, all you need is a highly placed insider. This Keter was either betrayed or is being set up. This should be the easiest robbery as it's hard for the common Kenyan to decipher.

How can it be done with an insider?
Then how do you hawk/auction It in the market?

#15 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 2:20:28 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

La
Its now called "Nipashe Mushene"
Utabiri wa hali ya hewa sana ni "Angani" yaani "in the Clouds"

We are now printing court orders before end of the day, remember Odunga is abit far now and we hve to travel to and fro Maazooni!!

Donje!!!

If you don't know ask, donge!!! smile
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:47:05 PM

Word on the street. Keter is on the payroll of the late Gym me Wanjagi.
Iganamagana
#17 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 3:11:34 PM

Word on the street. Keter is on the payroll of the late Gym me Wanjagi.

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 1:23:08 PM

didnt know fred mueni had students ! na huyu keter alikuwa attachment you hiyo thuggery course
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 21, 2018 1:08:11 AM

Could this be a strategy to get rid of CBK Governor? Cartels are very dangerous. They fight like chokoras who are not afraid to get themselves dirty so as to get you dirty.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 21, 2018 1:40:24 AM

Could this be a strategy to get rid of CBK Governor? Cartels are very dangerous. They fight like chokoras who are not afraid to get themselves dirty so as to get you dirty.

thats one governor who cant get himself dirty.