The next 5 years...
Since its pretty obvious where we are heading, we should start preparing for the next 5 years. Are we in for an economic storm or sunshine? Will Jubilee eat without control or will corruption be fought? Will we choke under foreign debt or will they miraculously find a solution? Will UK spend the next 5 travelling the world while WSR eats everything under the sun? Anything other views? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Since its pretty obvious where we are heading, we should start preparing for the next 5 years.
Are we in for an economic storm or sunshine?
Will Jubilee eat without control or will corruption be fought?
Will we choke under foreign debt or will they miraculously find a solution?
Will UK spend the next 5 travelling the world while WSR eats everything under the sun?
Anything other views? Iam for positive prosperity
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:Since its pretty obvious where we are heading, we should start preparing for the next 5 years.
Are we in for an economic storm or sunshine?
Will Jubilee eat without control or will corruption be fought?
Will we choke under foreign debt or will they miraculously find a solution?
Will UK spend the next 5 travelling the world while WSR eats everything under the sun?
Anything other views? UK will be trying to cement his legacy while WSR will be working hard for the presidency in 2022. I think they'll be on good behavior. WSR knows that the Kikuyu vote is not automatic especially after his alleged role in 2007-8 so I'm sure he will be very good to the nyumba folks. Sadly, I think UK will ignore Nyanza, Coast and those mismanaged companies in Western completely this time. LAPSET, the overhead road in Nairobi and SGR to Naivasha will be the cash cows for the next 5 in my opinion. BBI will solve it :)
The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche. They can do with us as they wish. There is a school of thought though, that Uhuru might wish to secure a legacy for himself – hence steer the Country in the right direction. Additionally, since he wont be running again, he is free to rein in on the corrupt without fear of losing their support. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
They can do with us as they wish.
There is a school of thought though, that Uhuru might wish to secure a legacy for himself – hence steer the Country in the right direction.
Additionally, since he wont be running again, he is free to rein in on the corrupt without fear of losing their support.
"NDITTO"!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
There is a school of thought though, that Uhuru might wish to secure a legacy for himself – hence steer the Country in the right direction.
Additionally, since he wont be running again, he is free to rein in on the corrupt without fear of losing their support.
Fairy tales. He didn't run the country for 5 years, what makes you think he will run it now? We are in trouble, I feel. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
With majority in parliament they will change constitution to allow 3rd term for Kamwana (Ama hii ni ya referendum)😊... Jokes aside I foresee economic growth and prosperity.Just like we are maturing in politics so shall we be in governance and accountability. And I see an all inclusive government coming our way.Jubilee has gotten support from all over except Luo Nyanza. Western,Eastern(Lower) has jubilee MPs,Maa land,Abagussi (The new GEMA affiliate),North Easten,Coast (Mvuria).Watu wote wako kwa hii meli.This is the real canaan bound. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Kwani the final results have been announced??? #Babumightjustbedeclaredthewinner The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
The next 5 years is up to you. 100% External circumstances notwithstanding
KulaRaha wrote:Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
Fairy tales. He didn't run the country for 5 years, what makes you think he will run it now? We are in trouble, I feel. I can see where you are coming from, the near absolute control they have over us is a legitimate cause for trepidation. Pia siwezi kulia mwana siasa yeyote kiapo ama kumtolea ushuhuda. But it is good to be optimistic for once! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
personally I can't complain about the past 4 years,God has been gracious to me at individual level .l pray for a better 5 years and more blessings ,l wish the now obvious winner all the best.Let him come out firmly in the fight on corruption. punda amecheka
The next 5 years could be very brutal for the country unless the president changes his leadership style and takes on a more hands on approach to resolving the people issues plus reins in his DP. On a personal level, the last 4 years were really good for me but I suspect the next 5 years will be even more profound. So bring it on. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Njung'e wrote:Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
"NDITTO"!! You wish cc. Cartels In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Njung'e wrote:Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
"NDITTO"!! I hope so about corruption I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
KulaRaha wrote:Ngalaka wrote:The net effect of 8817 is that Jubilee was handed a carte blanche.
Fairy tales. He didn't run the country for 5 years, what makes you think he will run it now? We are in trouble, I feel. Why do you say he didn't run the country? It does not sound very honest on your part. A better approach would be to point to specifics. I am happy
Ni kuendelea kukula nyama na hao wengine waendelee kumeza mate Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
mpobiz wrote:Ni kuendelea kukula nyama na hao wengine waendelee kumeza mate with devolution anyone with the right connections and morals or lack of them can Kula nyama regardless of the chama .I personally believe in hardwork and integrity. punda amecheka
Please dont bring back Kaimenyi and Kandie "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
the plastic paper bag minister should remain. that ban must be enforced punda amecheka
SGR to reach Kisumo!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
The next 5 years...