Ummmmm. Is there any way we can identify any idiots that want to cause chaos and violence after the elections and maybe round them up and ship all of them off to some uninhabited land somewhere far away from civilization, build a Trump style wall around them and have them fight each other and completely kill each other? Kenya will be very well served if we can have these guys eliminate each other. It would be bliss, plus it will increase the overall IQ of our country.
Why do some of us have to suffer stupid consequences from shit that we don't care about? I won't vote and I don't care who wins the elections, why do I have to deal with the consequences of election violence? Shouldn't those people who want to be violent go and be violent against the other violent group in a far far away place and leave us alone? Does anybody know how we can get these idiots who want to fight to take their fight far away from people like me? We can even have the military give them weapons so that they can kill each other faster and let us live in peace.
Maybe we should have a station where people who want to have another PEV can register and we then pick them up after the elections and transport them to this battlefield that am championing and then check on them after like a week to see if they are all dead. How can we achieve this?
Am serious by the way.
The key thing is tolerance. And it applies in all human interactions, not electioneering time only. Every body has a view, with which the next person may agree or disagree, but they both need to exercise tolerance towards one another. In that connection, the post above scores not too well. NB: In principle I agree with the substantive message of the post, but the delivery. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
hamburglar wrote:Ummmmm. Is there any way we can identify any idiots that want to cause chaos and violence after the elections and maybe round them up and ship all of them off to some uninhabited land somewhere far away from civilization, build a Trump style wall around them and have them fight each other and completely kill each other? Kenya will be very well served if we can have these guys eliminate each other. It would be bliss, plus it will increase the overall IQ of our country.
Why do some of us have to suffer stupid consequences from shit that we don't care about? I won't vote and I don't care who wins the elections, why do I have to deal with the consequences of election violence? Shouldn't those people who want to be violent go and be violent against the other violent group in a far far away place and leave us alone? Does anybody know how we can get these idiots who want to fight to take their fight far away from people like me? We can even have the military give them weapons so that they can kill each other faster and let us live in peace.
Maybe we should have a station where people who want to have another PEV can register and we then pick them up after the elections and transport them to this battlefield that am championing and then check on them after like a week to see if they are all dead. How can we achieve this?
Am serious by the way. Good to know that you doubt your seriousness.
hamburglar wrote:Ummmmm. Is there any way we can identify any idiots that want to cause chaos and violence after the elections and maybe round them up and ship all of them off to some uninhabited land somewhere far away from civilization, build a Trump style wall around them and have them fight each other and completely kill each other? Kenya will be very well served if we can have these guys eliminate each other. It would be bliss, plus it will increase the overall IQ of our country.
Am serious by the way. Unfortunately we cannot predict the future, so the answer is "there is no way" you will have to live with your decision to not participate in the elections "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Ngalaka wrote:The key thing is tolerance. And it applies in all human interactions, not electioneering time only. Every body has a view, with which the next person may agree or disagree, but they both need to exercise tolerance towards one another.
In that connection, the post above scores not too well.
NB: In principle I agree with the substantive message of the post, but the delivery.
My delivery is usually antagonistic on this forum but my messages are always sincere. We don't have to tolerate idiots who don't want to tolerate our pleas for peaceful elections. In all honesty, I would say shoot anybody who intends to cause violence after the elections. That's the only deterrent to such stupidity. Yes. I understand the elections may not go the way one group of people (fairly or unfairly) expect but that should never be a reason to bring out the pangas and hack your neighbor. Force should be met with force, we need to teach people civilization one way or the other. Maybe the government should let some of us acquire arms so that we can defend ourselves when these idiots come with pangas. I can't stand idiots.
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:hamburglar wrote:Ummmmm. Is there any way we can identify any idiots that want to cause chaos and violence after the elections and maybe round them up and ship all of them off to some uninhabited land somewhere far away from civilization, build a Trump style wall around them and have them fight each other and completely kill each other? Kenya will be very well served if we can have these guys eliminate each other. It would be bliss, plus it will increase the overall IQ of our country.
Am serious by the way. Unfortunately we cannot predict the future, so the answer is "there is no way" you will have to live with your decision to not participate in the elections I agree. I just can't stand in that scorching August sun to cast a vote for any of these imbeciles. Surely, we have Sonko, Joho, Waititu and Mandago as front runners for governer seats. That's enough reason for me to steer wayyyyyy clear of any polling station. I can't waste my time. I know I will invite a lot of vitriol with this statement but I honestly think politics is for losers. All these people who are passionate about politics and politicians are usually idiots.
hamburglar wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:hamburglar wrote:Ummmmm. Is there any way we can identify any idiots that want to cause chaos and violence after the elections and maybe round them up and ship all of them off to some uninhabited land somewhere far away from civilization, build a Trump style wall around them and have them fight each other and completely kill each other? Kenya will be very well served if we can have these guys eliminate each other. It would be bliss, plus it will increase the overall IQ of our country.
Am serious by the way. Unfortunately we cannot predict the future, so the answer is "there is no way" you will have to live with your decision to not participate in the elections I agree. I just can't stand in that scorching August sun to cast a vote for any of these imbeciles. Surely, we have Sonko, Joho, Waititu and Mandago as front runners for governer seats. That's enough reason for me to steer wayyyyyy clear of any polling station. I can't waste my time. I know I will invite a lot of vitriol with this statement but I honestly think politics is for losers. All these people who are passionate about politics and politicians are usually idiots. Evidence 1Evidence 2If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only.
That might get rid of this tribal stupidity. What are mother tongue languages for? How exactly are they useful? What value do they add to society other than promote hate? They are primitive and divisive and it's time to get Africans out of the dark ages and into a civilized world. This might be a good start.
I know people will say that classism will be an issue if we get rid of tribes, but with competent leaders and a country devoid of tribal bigotry, we can zero in and actually focus on working to reduce the gap between the rich and the poor to a more equal society.
I would rather be faced with one challenge that can genuinely be tackled with time than be faced with deep rooted tribalism that will never be cured. That's what's holding us back. We can't move forward as tribes, but we might have a chance as simply unified Kenyans.
But Africans are too stupid to realize what's holding them back and that's why we will vote in our tribesmen instead of voting for sound ideologies and people with integrity. Stupid is as stupid does.
I hope the president issues a stern warning to would-be inciters of violence and people who engage in acts of violence. If people who vandalize the SGR are to face the death penalty then perpetrators of election violence should be shot on sight. We can't have our citizens living in fear every time there is an election year. This needs to stop. It's primitive.
hamburglar wrote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only.
That might get rid of this tribal stupidity. What are mother tongue languages for? How exactly are they useful? What value do they add to society other than promote hate? They are primitive and divisive and it's time to get Africans out of the dark ages and into a civilized world. This might be a good start.
I know people will say that classism will be an issue if we get rid of tribes, but with competent leaders and a country devoid of tribal bigotry, we can zero in and actually focus on working to reduce the gap between the rich and the poor to a more equitable society.
I would rather be faced with one challenge that can genuinely be tackled with time than be faced with deep rooted tribalism that will never be cured. That's what's holding us back. We can't move forward as tribes, but we might have a chance as simply unified Kenyans.
But Africans are too stupid to realize what's holding them back and that's why we will vote in our tribesmen instead of voting for sound ideologies and people with integrity. Stupid is as stupid does.
I hope the president issues a stern warning to would-be inciters of violence and people who engage in acts of violence. If people who vandalize the SGR are to face the death penalty then perpetrators of election violence should be shot on sight. We can't have our citizens living in fear every time there is an election year. This needs to stop. It's primitive.
Nyef Nyef Nyef If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:hamburglar wrote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only.
I know people will say that classism will be an issue if we get rid of tribes, but with competent leaders and a country devoid of tribal bigotry, we can zero in and actually focus on working to reduce the gap between the rich and the poor to a more equitable society.
Nyef Nyef Nyef These are the kind of people that am talking about. Would rather die poor with their tribes than prosper together as one tribeless nation. How unfortunate.
Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry...
Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years.
hamburglar wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years. Rwanda also has the Twa. 3 tribes with Bahutu being majority. I don't get how killing mother tongues will kill tribalism. Some of the most tribal people I've met can't speak their mother tongue! Right now, most families in urban areas have children who speak English or Kiswahili. Those kids, in Jubilee dominated areas will support Jubilee and NASA areas NASA. I mean kids. They know there's an election. They learn to take sides when young. Then later they get to know they belong to this or the other tribe. Their loyalty becomes stronger to that tribe. We must not think that killing mother tongues will kill tribes. But killing tribes will kill mother tongues, like it happened to the Andorobo of Kiambu and Nairobi when their tribe was assimilated into the Kikuyu tribe. Their language had to die naturally
Another round of yada yada nonsense, display of shallow thinking "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Lolest! wrote:hamburglar wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years. Rwanda also has the Twa. 3 tribes with Bahutu being majority. I don't get how killing mother tongues will kill tribalism. Some of the most tribal people I've met can't speak their mother tongue! Right now, most families in urban areas have children who speak English or Kiswahili. Those kids, in Jubilee dominated areas will support Jubilee and NASA areas NASA. I mean kids. They know there's an election. They learn to take sides when young. Then later they get to know they belong to this or the other tribe. Their loyalty becomes stronger to that tribe. We must not think that killing mother tongues will kill tribes. But killing tribes will kill mother tongues, like it happened to the Andorobo of Kiambu and Nairobi when their tribe was assimilated into the Kikuyu tribe. Their language had to die naturally I agree with lllloolest Language has nothing to do with bad behavior. Of all the people Humbaglar you should understand this. It's the same case with religion or lack of it. Bad behavior is bad behavior but human beings all world over, not only Kenya, use things like tribe, sex, religion etc to do bad things. I have a blog somewhere online that's very popular that explains to you why it's a bad idea to be a black man in the South in the USA. The language is one..english... In Kenya it's very simple...Ahoi and Athamaki...The poor vs the rich. But the rich are very adept at cheating the poor that their problem is with is "huyo mtu wa vitendawili" or " 41 vs sijui how many". Please read the story on this forum about Jimmi. Somehow Jubilee bloggers have forgotten how many millions he used to spend on their blogging. To me it's an issue of self actualisation. When a populace understands that they are good just the way the are...Meaning they don't have to take shit from somewhere else. I was the first on Wazua to say I shall not vote. I still keep with that motto. I have no reason whatsoever, to vote for someone I THINK is a thief. No one can make me vote for a thief. Ipso facto, no one can make me kill my neighbour because he's from sijui what tribe and "ando aitu" are being finished. Mimi nitapanda boda boda hadi Tanzania...Huo ni upus. Glad that Humbaglar took the route of posting it here on wazua. Where it seems stupidity reigns. Just look at two threads running here.. 1. Uhuru vs Raila 2. Nasa what's the game plan Where you shall find those people humbaglar is talking about. Those people who think that because the speak some funny language they are great... Humbaglar I would request that you stop equating mother tongues to stupidity. Those two are not equally mutual. A stupid man is a stupid woman be. He wants to use his tribe but his tribe says no...Wewe ni jinga tu ukichagua mkora unayemjua. For those of us who won't vote for thieves, let's send some few coins to Boniface Mwangi's Campaign. Where Mpigs are colored red in their office. Tuseme na tutende kwa Boniface. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Lolest! wrote:hamburglar wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years. Rwanda also has the Twa. 3 tribes with Bahutu being majority. I don't get how killing mother tongues will kill tribalism. Some of the most tribal people I've met can't speak their mother tongue! Right now, most families in urban areas have children who speak English or Kiswahili. Those kids, in Jubilee dominated areas will support Jubilee and NASA areas NASA. I mean kids. They know there's an election. They learn to take sides when young. Then later they get to know they belong to this or the other tribe. Their loyalty becomes stronger to that tribe. We must not think that killing mother tongues will kill tribes. But killing tribes will kill mother tongues, like it happened to the Andorobo of Kiambu and Nairobi when their tribe was assimilated into the Kikuyu tribe. Their language had to die naturally This is not true. People who were brought up in urban areas have the highest percentages of intermarriages. I was born and brought up in Nairobi and I have luo friends that are married to Kikuyu girls and Kikuyu guys that are married to Luhya Chics etc. The people who are inflexible with accommodating people from other tribes are those people who were brought up upcountry speaking their mother tongues and moved to the cities. These are the people you will find still talking in their mother tongues and still being hateful even when they have had the chance to assimilate with other tribes. I have a cousin who grew up in shags, moved to Nairobi and made some money and has a deep deep hatred for Luos. Every time I have met him he always has a colorful Kikuyu insult for Luos and Raila. I saw it when I lived in the States in 2007 and 2013. The people who grew up mashambani were very hateful against each other. We had Kikuyu people holding secret meetings and being very hateful towards other tribes and same thing with Luhya and Luo. It was disgusting. Us guys who grew up in the city never used to be invited to these secret meetings because we were looked at as sellouts. Simply because guys like me (Kikuyu) used to hang out with friends from all tribes we were being excommunicated by our own tribesmen. Like it's taboo or against the law for me to have Luo friends. Until today some of those guys cant talk to a sellout like myself. They have genuine contempt for me. They think am not Kikuyu enough, it's disgusting. That's why you don't see a lot of hate in urban areas because people are going away from their mother tongue and teaching their kids Swahili and English. I have friends whose kids can't speak a lick of their mother tongue language and their social circles include kids from every tribe around the country. Which is very very progressive and admirable. If I were to date a luo girl and bring her around my town buddies they would be happy for me. Maybe even a few high fives and some rounds will be thrown my way because they would be genuinely happy. But taking that girl to Muranga to visit my kinfolk would be another story altogether. Reason being her tribe. Nothing else. Tribe is only an issue to the uncivilized and primitive people and that's why we need to really have this conversation in earnest.
Lolest! wrote:hamburglar wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years. Rwanda also has the Twa. 3 tribes with Bahutu being majority. I don't get how killing mother tongues will kill tribalism. Some of the most tribal people I've met can't speak their mother tongue! Right now, most families in urban areas have children who speak English or Kiswahili. Those kids, in Jubilee dominated areas will support Jubilee and NASA areas NASA. I mean kids. They know there's an election. They learn to take sides when young. Then later they get to know they belong to this or the other tribe. Their loyalty becomes stronger to that tribe. We must not think that killing mother tongues will kill tribes. But killing tribes will kill mother tongues, like it happened to the Andorobo of Kiambu and Nairobi when their tribe was assimilated into the Kikuyu tribe. Their language had to die naturally @Hamburgalar's argument of abolishing languages and tribes ni Nyef nyef tu...there is no substance in his arguments. He should argue about changing our cultures and values by moving from our individual tribe/ethnic cultures and values to a unified national culture and value system. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
And by the way, I was brought up in Nairobi but I don't automatically support Jubilee or NASA. If I were to vote, I would vote purely based on a politician's integrity and track record . It wouldn't matter which party they belong to. Most of my friends from different tribes feel the same way. That's what being impartial to tribe does, it makes you think obectively which in turn leads to voting in good leaders translating to good governance and a better life for everyone.
hamburglar wrote:
Tribe is only an issue to the uncivilized and primitive people and that's why we need to really have this conversation in earnest.
I agree with you on this. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:hamburglar wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:Here's another idea. Maybe its time we got rid of all mother tongue languages aka tribes in Kenya and teach the next generation English and Swahili only. Mother tongue is not synonymous with tribe. It is possible that one tribe will have their mother tongue that is different from another but I believe that is not the cause of divisions Remember Rwanda and their genocide? They speak 1 language, Kinyarwanda. Somalis speak 1 language too. People divided along ethnic lines do not need any further incentive in language to hate other tribes. They will still ask in Sheng what your tribe is and discriminate you for it! Perhaps if we killed tribes(which would kill mother tongue in the process) we could have less tribalism. We could pretend like Rwanda does that there were no tribes to start with But we will still search people's faces for traces of ancestry... Rwanda had two tribes. Hutus and Tutsis which made it that much more incendiary. Getting rid of tribes will not happen overnight but two or three generations from now it could be a thing of the past. So there will not be anybody asking anybody in sheng what their tribe is because mother tongues will be extinct. Somalis speak one language but have different clans which qualify as different tribes. Am talking about having one language like industrialized nations. Germans speak German and English, the French speak French and English, Americans speak English and some Spanish, there is no way we can't speak Swahili and English only. The only thing we should be focusing on is eradicating poverty and not fighting over stupid tribes every five years. Rwanda also has the Twa. 3 tribes with Bahutu being majority. I don't get how killing mother tongues will kill tribalism. Some of the most tribal people I've met can't speak their mother tongue! Right now, most families in urban areas have children who speak English or Kiswahili. Those kids, in Jubilee dominated areas will support Jubilee and NASA areas NASA. I mean kids. They know there's an election. They learn to take sides when young. Then later they get to know they belong to this or the other tribe. Their loyalty becomes stronger to that tribe. We must not think that killing mother tongues will kill tribes. But killing tribes will kill mother tongues, like it happened to the Andorobo of Kiambu and Nairobi when their tribe was assimilated into the Kikuyu tribe. Their language had to die naturally @Hamburgalar's argument of abolishing languages and tribes ni Nyef nyef tu...there is no substance in his arguments. He should argue about changing our cultures and values by moving from our individual tribe/ethnic cultures and values to a unified national culture and value system. What's the point of having a national culture when every tribe is still fighting for superiority every election year? It's futile. We can't instill values into the hearts of hateful tribes. Trust me, if we tried to come up with a national culture, that would be the beginning of yet another reason for more hate. One or more tribes will feel like their individual culture has not been integrated enough into this national culture and that would give birth to yet another problem along tribal lines. Solution is to scrap the tribes completely off the face of this earth.