Tanzanian founder of JamiiForums arrested
#1 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 11:17:07 AM

chemirocha
#2 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 11:23:14 AM

#3 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 4:22:33 PM

Why arrest him, I thought it should be a piece of cake for the gava to hack into Wazua and quickly figure out who I am.

Although I suspect it must be about prosecution. I bet unless the site owner identifies Obi as Obi, the gava cannot accuse Obi of being Obi. Fruit of the poisonous treesmile smile
@Wazua confirm.
#4 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 5:55:25 PM

TIT - that is Tanzania. Some freedoms we have in Kenia are unheard off in that country. Still in the Nyayo error
thuks
#5 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 6:09:09 PM

Najiuliza je, there is corruption in TZ?
I care!
Jump-steady
#6 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 7:12:53 PM

Taurrus
#7 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2016 7:49:11 PM

thuks wrote:
Najiuliza je, there is corruption in TZ?

FYI tena zaidi,read about the famous tz UN lady who was based in nbi later turned politician
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 1:04:21 AM

I am waiting for a certain guy to blame tribalism in TZ. Ama shida inakuanga huku kwetu?
#9 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 7:02:17 AM

I am waiting for a certain guy to blame tribalism in TZ. Ama shida inakuanga huku kwetu?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly le prof.
#10 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 7:21:12 AM

hii ni kutafutwa!

I am surprised the charges are in english d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Alba
#11 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 10:17:46 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly le prof.

While many Kenyans revel in rolling in their own tribal filth and the thievery that comes with it, Ethiopia have inaugurated a Hyroelectric dam that will generate 15,000 megawatts of electricity. And before they even cut the ribbon, they have started work on a new dam. These dams will produce abundant electricity which will further power Ethiopia's fast rising manufacturing sector.

You wonder why Ethiopia is now being described as "the china of Africa" while Kenya is a country of bandits? Its because of tribal sycophants like the two above who make excuses for thieves who happen to belong to the same tribe as them.

Oh and the arrest of this journalist has nothing to do with tribalism. You build strawmen when you've run out of ideas.
#12 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2016 11:06:51 PM

Alba wrote:

While many Kenyans revel in rolling in their own tribal filth and the thievery that comes with it, Ethiopia have inaugurated a Hyroelectric dam that will generate 15,000 megawatts of electricity. And before they even cut the ribbon, they have started work on a new dam. These dams will produce abundant electricity which will further power Ethiopia's fast rising manufacturing sector.

You wonder why Ethiopia is now being described as "the china of Africa" while Kenya is a country of bandits? Its because of tribal sycophants like the two above who make excuses for thieves who happen to belong to the same tribe as them.

Oh and the arrest of this journalist has nothing to do with tribalism. You build strawmen when you've run out of ideas.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly they have a social scene to fix but more interestingly... the 92M guys down stream are not enthusiastic about that dam... had a chat with some of them and they say... "it's not a good idea....". Anyway wacha tuone how that dam works out.
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 12:02:38 AM

Alba wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thank you for not disappointing by sneaking in a tribal issue that was not the issue. On the issue at hand, you have always said 'bad' presidents who curtail their followers' freedoms are as a result of tribal elections. Sasa huyu naye hii ukali alitoa wapi?
Alba
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 3:55:13 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly they have a social scene to fix but more interestingly... the 92M guys down stream are not enthusiastic about that dam... had a chat with some of them and they say... "it's not a good idea....". Anyway wacha tuone how that dam works out.

They have a social scene to fix and we have a tribal cancer to fix.
So you spoke to a couple of people and you concluded that 92m don't like it?
Thats clownish beyond belief Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Alba
#15 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 3:56:55 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thank you for not disappointing by sneaking in a tribal issue that was not the issue. On the issue at hand, you have always said 'bad' presidents who curtail their followers' freedoms are as a result of tribal elections. Sasa huyu naye hii ukali alitoa wapi?

Funny how you introduced the tribalism issue and now you claimed I disappointment you by introducing it. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

If you are looking for someone to be dissapointed at, look at the mirror
#16 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2016 9:05:21 AM

Alba wrote:

Thats clownish beyond belief Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

the last time they built a dam there... it was flattened by unmarked jets - they are walking a thin rope. Egypt is not pleased and does not think they need to build it that high. What do you call 'a tribal cancer'? what are they doing to the oromo? we are in stage 1 - Ethiopia is in stage 4!
Alba
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2016 5:38:13 PM

the last time they built a dam there... it was flattened by unmarked jets - they are walking a thin rope. Egypt is not pleased and does not think they need to build it that high. What do you call 'a tribal cancer'? what are they doing to the oromo? we are in stage 1 - Ethiopia is in stage 4!

The current ethnic strife is being called the worst Ethiopia has seen. Yet most of the people killed have been killed by security forces. Unlike Kenya it is not tribes fighting each other. It is the forces killing Oromo people. The Oromo do not particularly hate Amhara people the way Kenyan tribes hate each other. And the total number of people killed by police in the hundreds

Now contrast that with Kenya. When we had ethnic strife in 2008, over 1000 people died and 3000 were displaced. There have been numerous incidences of ethnic strife. During the so called land clashes of South Rift 1992, almost 1000 people died. Then there was the Likoni clashes of 1997 where watu wa bara were being targeted.

And you think Ethiopia is worse than Kenya? Eti Kenya is in stage one? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Every election in Kenya carries a risk of tribal warfare. So much so that it has become impossible for members of certain tribes to invest in business outside there area. Now such a business venture carries too much risk because your business can be vandalized based on the election outcome.

Ethiopia has had GDP growth rates of over 10% for the past few years. They have now passed Kenya as East Africa's largest economy. As they pass Kenya, you are still waxing lyrical about irrelevant issues.

Kenya is held back by the cancer of tribalism. The key impediment to economic growth in Kenya is the fact that no matter how corrupt and incompetent the president is, he not held accountable because he can always marshall tribal alliances to win. The key to winning an election in Kenya is not addressing important issues. It is getting the right tribal alliances. Thats the problem

I understand that you and others who benefit from this state of affairs or have an emotional attachment to tribal voting will always defend this system.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2016 6:34:46 PM

Alba wrote:

The current ethnic strife is being called the worst Ethiopia has seen. Yet most of the people killed have been killed by security forces. Unlike Kenya it is not tribes fighting each other. It is the forces killing Oromo people. The Oromo do not particularly hate Amhara people the way Kenyan tribes hate each other. And the total number of people killed by police in the hundreds

Now contrast that with Kenya. When we had ethnic strife in 2008, over 1000 people died and 3000 were displaced. There have been numerous incidences of ethnic strife. During the so called land clashes of South Rift 1992, almost 1000 people died. Then there was the Likoni clashes of 1997 where watu wa bara were being targeted.

And you think Ethiopia is worse than Kenya? Eti Kenya is in stage one? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Every election in Kenya carries a risk of tribal warfare. So much so that it has become impossible for members of certain tribes to invest in business outside there area. Now such a business venture carries too much risk because your business can be vandalized based on the election outcome.

Ethiopia has had GDP growth rates of over 10% for the past few years. They have now passed Kenya as East Africa's largest economy. As they pass Kenya, you are still waxing lyrical about irrelevant issues.

Kenya is held back by the cancer of tribalism. The key impediment to economic growth in Kenya is the fact that no matter how corrupt and incompetent the president is, he not held accountable because he can always marshall tribal alliances to win. The key to winning an election in Kenya is not addressing important issues. It is getting the right tribal alliances. Thats the problem

I understand that you and others who benefit from this state of affairs or have an emotional attachment to tribal voting will always defend this system.

yes.. Ethiopia is STAGE 4! we aint seen anything like this here. think of this corollary - the Luos are blocked by a Kikuyu goverment from everything government. No representation? they are killed by a Kikuyu army. Luos run in the olympics and use that stage to make plea to the world to look at Story yao kwao... AND YOU STILL THINK THEIR SOCIAL/POLITICAL SITUATION IS BETTER THAN OURS? pris spare me... I also noticed you skived the ethipian dam issue since you looked it up and found i was on the level! in it's place you decided to throw an ad hominem my way as a red herring i.e.

but i will address it anyway. I have studied you - Of course anyone who opposes your hasty generization is on the other side... too sucked in to see the "truth". We cannot convince you on this. Nor do I even strive to 'convince you' no one gets convinced on the internet - What I strive to do is beat you with facts. Of course you will generate some red herrings with hope that we will forget the issues we had raised before... but it may not always work. it didn't work today!

On a different note? By the way, who the hell ever said Elections are not supposed to be "unifying" by design... they are wars. Everywhere on the plane. they are just one step above wars. Who said elections are supposed to be about issues? who? who dictates to an individual what is of greatest importance to them?
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 1:57:27 AM

Alba wrote:

Which dam? This dam?

Alba
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 2:26:56 AM

[quote=masukuma]

yes.. Ethiopia is STAGE 4! we aint seen anything like this here. think of this corollary - the Luos are blocked by a Kikuyu goverment from everything government. No representation? they are killed by a Kikuyu army. Luos run in the olympics and use that stage to make plea to the world to look at Story yao kwao... AND YOU STILL THINK THEIR SOCIAL/POLITICAL SITUATION IS BETTER THAN OURS? pris spare me...

So you think Oromos protesting at the Olympics is worse than Kenyans hacking each other with matchetes in front of the whole world?

You think being blocked from government is worse than 1000 people dying and 3000 more being displaced?

Since when is being blocked from government worse than dying?
And Kenya security forces have been killing protesters. In fact the number of Kenyan protesters who have been killed by security forces is likely much higher than Ethiopia.

So how again is Kenya a stage 1 cancer?

I also noticed you skived the ethipian dam issue since you looked it up and found i was on the level! in it's place you decided to throw an ad hominem my way as a red herring i.e.

I did not bother addressing your dam issue since it is of no relevance to this discussion. So what if Egypt is not pleased with Ethiopia building a dam? What does that have to do with this discussion?
The point I was making is that Ethiopia is spending money on building infrastructure which in turn drives their GDP growth. Their spending as a percentage of GDP is the highest in Africa.

Kenya on the other hand is spending money on making tenderpreneurs rich at the instead of development projects.

but i will address it anyway. I have studied you - Of course anyone who opposes your hasty generization is on the other side... too sucked in to see the "truth". We cannot convince you on this. Nor do I even strive to 'convince you' no one gets convinced on the internet - What I strive to do is beat you with facts. Of course you will generate some red herrings with hope that we will forget the issues we had raised before... but it may not always work. it didn't work today!

If you are studying me then you have too much time on your hands. Go get a real job instead of playing amateur psychologist. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

And you have never beaten me with any facts. All you do on wazua is defend tribal voting even when it is clear that tribalism is detrimental to the country. You deny the obvious and bury

On a different note? By the way, who the hell ever said Elections are not supposed to be "unifying" by design... they are wars. Everywhere on the plane. they are just one step above wars. Who said elections are supposed to be about issues? who? who dictates to an individual what is of greatest importance to them

This is your typical twisted logic. In civilized countries, elections are indeed about issues and elections do not turn into wars. The fact that you say elections are not supposed to be about issues is just another example of you taking a ridiculous position and defending it. You do this on virtually all threads in which you participate.