marriage under threat
there are so many seperations i know this year...including my relatives...... are we women becoming unbearable to men or its just side effects recession? Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
fundahhh is a she?...Mwathani!!!!!!!!!
i love your smile
Many of us don't read the small print... www.mjengakenya.blogspot.comSehemu ndio nyumba
Funda u r rait. Women hav become totally unbearable whereas men have hardly changed one bit. @mlefu,kwani umekuwa slow aje? Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
ya kike!!!! aiiih hhhhyaahahahaha....i cant be this creative!
i love your smile
@Fundaah - I'm never one to be chauvinistic or jingoistic and I fully 100% agree that women are equal to men and I treat them that way....BUT...and this is a gigantic BUT....the way the issue of women's equality has been handled...and sometimes the people who attend to such matters....has a lot to do with the breakdown of a key social structure - MARRIAGE....and because of that,family structures (and then communities and then the nation). Most of the champions of women's rights have very scarred background and sometimes undertake the crusade because of their own unique experiences,and mostly indoctrinate their fellow women to believe that ALL men are like the men they left (or who left them) - i.e. spouse abusers,drunks,adulterers,etc. In essence most women enter marriages with foreboding and after the first sign of trouble (it migth be a very petty issue - it might be them who are the problem)...then they rush to the women's brigade (or mothers in law) to have more bulls*** shoved down their throats. They will be told what to accept and what not to accept. There was one episode of Boondocks that really nailed that issue - what women advise other women - yet they themselves are already deficient in their relationships.
My two bits of advice - women - respect your men for who they are - respect your mother but do not swallow everything she says. respect your friends but know they are not the best font of wisdom - that is why we say 'let no man put asunder' - sometimes simple gossip or thoughless talk can start to fracture a marriage (If I were you....I think what you should do....Did you hear that....).
My two pre-recession pesos.
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
are the sexes equal.... or.. are the genders equal...??? I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Rank: Member Joined: 11/4/2009 Posts: 6 Location: Nairobi
hear!hear! Djinn once a third party offers thier opinions on your union trouble lurks. I recently went for marriage counselling i met couples who have been married 15years + and they all agreed that once you decide to listen to someone else or you compare your man/woman to others you are inviting trouble
lost in translation...
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Fundaah I think your statement..''are we women becoming unbearable to men or its just side effects recession?'... Is a bit 'far fetched,so to speak. It seems you've already concluded that women are to blame for the breakups! That,my dear sister is not true. Go do your homework thoroughly and you'll figure this out on your own. Most of the breakups i know of are as a result of 2 things 1. Infidelity 2. Financial issues Sasa hapo,are women to blame totally? Hell no! Men and women alike are becoming completely and openely adulterous albeit the rising cases of HIV infections in married couples. sasa wewe @fundaah,will you sit there as a woman and wait for your man to come infect you while you've all along been faithful??Who will take care of your kids when you're both gone?? Married men,can never/rarely use condoms with their wifeys even after a philandering spree with all kinds of mipangos out there. Secondly,some men are no longer able to be the familys bread winners like the good olden days,and when the wife ventures out there to help ease the burden on the man,the man feels threatened and tries to demean the woman in the best way he knows how..violence! sasa @Fundaah,utauliwa ama kufanywa kiwete na mwanaume ukiona? The divorce/separation is a personal issue,not ati men or women...there are women who treat men badly,and there are a lot of men who treat their women horribly! Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ fundaah na bado.... separation has become the order of the day and like you said women had played a great role... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Fundah are you a she? are you sure?........I have always thought that you are a he....marriage has being and will always be under threat.....reason being the union between man and woman is godly...remember God is the author of this union(Adam and Eve) and God knew how different this two beings are,so he wanted to be the center of that union,he wants to be consulted in every area of our marriage....I remember we had a thread here about prayers before sex (I liked it) just go and try that...maybe not exactly ati just before but pray for your sex life..you will find that you contented with your husband or wife also you will understand that God is the center of every happy marriage its not money or wealth...... We walk by faith,not by sight. Bible,2 Corinthians v. 7.
and pastors.. are beginning to threaten our homes.... all in the name of.....??? I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
the vows...who has a remixed edition?
i love your smile....
Ever had a bath so hot,that as you lower urself in 'Oo! Oo! Oo! Aa! Aa! Aa..ahhh…ohhh yeahh eehhh yeahh!'.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
It is all about people believing that they can change their spouses once they get married. Who told them that such a thing is possible? I have witnessed couples who have had problems while courting go ahead and get married. You know the consquences. Mills & Boons should be banned so that women can become more practical,choose wisely and listen to advice.
Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
@leone - I wish to differ on one issue. Women ARE more unbearable. Lets put it this way....SOME men have always been doggers...THAT has not changed. Now for the few who are not doggers,the few who respect women and treat them fairly (not like assets or being that live in the kitchen)...THINGS have changed....there is a more pronounced air of INDEPENDENCE associated with women. In pursuit of this equality and in try to keep their jobs,women have little time to socialise/be good mothers/wives,etc and that is putting a strain on marriages - women work late - women do not spend time with their kids because they are working on that BIG proposal/tender/sale,etc (instead the househelp and teacher combined instill within the kids discipline and social skills). Again,I repeat,I am no chauvinist,but there are certain needs that ONLY a woman in a household can fulfil - the moment those familial,marital needs become unmet,the moment the woman is taken to task,then....well....it goes down hill - my career,my independence,my life,etc in favour of a stable family.
In the same breath,I should admit that in some relationships,women SHOULD opt out,where the hubby is controlling,too assertive,intimidating (in such a family,the boy children will always see girls and women as inferior). I have seen such families and cringe to think that my own will ever marry into such families.
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Apart from mills & boons,ban those useless soaps on t.v that make me not be in peace when all i wanta watch is car wars! For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
djinn*, what are you saying...??? I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
@TRS - simply put,I am saying,SOME women have become unvearable owing to a changing environment AND,I must add,AND because they have failed to adjust themselves to that environment and have instead CHANGED with the environment rather than retain core values as a wife/mother. Its those women that are unbearable.
make sense? AND that men have and will remain doggers...that has been going on for long and as such is not the real reason that the curve is going updwards. But Leona has pointed out financial reasons and the above is really at the core of it.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
The women talk of equality untill you are waiting for a ride to go somewhere and the only vehicle that is available is a pick up which can take only one person infront and the other at the back.
Who should sit infront and why?
If what men can do women can do better then today you sit in front and tommorow you sit at the back.
And why should you pull their chairs when they sit,if we are equal today i pull tommorow she pulls.
The equality they want is not full but selective where it suits them!
Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
marriage under threat