wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Each 35 Million for send off!
Taurrus
#1 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 5:21:29 PM

Members of the Charles Nyachae-led Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution (CIC) look set to receive a hefty send-off package with the expiry of their term Tuesday

This translates to an average of Sh35 million for each commissioner for their final half-year period in office

Ni sawa tuu!!Sad
Coolbull
#2 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 9:19:04 PM

Thieves. Clever thieves. They have used the law crafted by the rich for the rich. Poor Wanjiku!!
#3 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 9:21:29 PM

Good for them!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:55:36 AM

Just in time for Nyachae to enter politics. He is the 5th president of Kenya. 2017 he will vie for senator huko Nyaribari halafu in 2019 when hustler is jailed he will be appointed deputy president halafu 2022 anachukua. He has all the qualities required, he is from a politically royal family, tick. He has national recognition, tick. He is a relaxed guy who is hard to hate, tick. He can get Mountain votes, tick. Big money would be comfortable with him, tick.
Alba
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 1:45:50 AM

Who approves such payments?
Kweli y'all live in a failed state
kiash
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 7:48:14 AM

Alba wrote:

Sad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|= Its the same guy who approves the perdiems i read ati Kibunja of the Kenya Museums is earning perdiems and yet the museum is broke.
These SRC people are just dumb , why would such a failed state like Kenya pay someone more than 700 dollars a day to stay in NewYork or Geneva ? which hotels do they stay in ?in which restaurants do they eat/dine? do they hire limos to travel around? surely, 200 dollars is enough and that way hawa ma joy riders will stop following the president everywhere.

They should pack together with the CIC , and by the way what are they doing in office? you do not need five years to say an MP should earn 400K d'oh! 1M , what do they do the rest of the time?
get part time commissioners !!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 8:45:57 AM

kiash wrote:
Alba wrote:

Sad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|= Its the same guy who approves the perdiems i read ati Kibunja of the Kenya Museums is earning perdiems and yet the museum is broke.
These SRC people are just dumb , why would such a failed state like Kenya pay someone more than 700 dollars a day to stay in NewYork or Geneva ? which hotels do they stay in ?in which restaurants do they eat/dine? do they hire limos to travel around? surely, 200 dollars is enough and that way hawa ma joy riders will stop following the president everywhere.

They should pack together with the CIC , and by the way what are they doing in office? you do not need five years to say an MP should earn 400K d'oh! 1M , what do they do the rest of the time?
get part time commissioners !!

hii ndio utamu yakuwa 'part timers' and 'temporary' staff. people wanting to stay in safe positions will never get this kind of money coming their way.
sitaki.kujulikana
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 1:14:07 PM

wezi ni wengi kenya, corruption will not end any time soon.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 1:42:02 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

by the way... what is corruption? is being paid handsomely corruption? we have started thinking like Tanzanians sometime back!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 2:09:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

by the way... what is corruption? is being paid handsomely corruption? we have started thinking like Tanzanians sometime back!

Can fairness entail corruption?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 2:32:09 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

the two are not related! the term 'corruption' should only come in place as a synonym for ABUSE OF OFFICE! in the context of having money alter decision making especially where a laid out procedure exists. it has nothing to do with people being paid! everyone wants to be paid more and so if 35M is alot to you - it's not to those commissioners. 9M for Bob Collymore got people talking coz they couldn't comprehend that amount checking into your account every month. So let's not look at the money coz corruption is about THE PROCESS not the AMOUNT. The ability to value ourselves highly and then look people in the eyes and ask for obscene amounts and not flicker an eyelid is something most of us (including bob collymore) should learn!
Muheani
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 3:08:41 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Members of the Charles Nyachae-led Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution (CIC) look set to receive a hefty send-off package with the expiry of their term Tuesday

This translates to an average of Sh35 million for each commissioner for their final half-year period in office

Ni sawa tuu!!Sad

This ones should go home with 100... kama wengine wamebeba 791, wengine BAT....
sitaki.kujulikana
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 3:28:34 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

the two are not related! the term 'corruption' should only come in place as a synonym for ABUSE OF OFFICE! in the context of having money alter decision making especially where a laid out procedure exists. it has nothing to do with people being paid! everyone wants to be paid more and so if 35M is alot to you - it's not to those commissioners. 9M for Bob Collymore got people talking coz they couldn't comprehend that amount checking into your account every month. So let's not look at the money coz corruption is about THE PROCESS not the AMOUNT. The ability to value ourselves highly and then look people in the eyes and ask for obscene amounts and not flicker an eyelid is something most of us (including bob collymore) should learn!

That's why I mentioned corruption will never come to an end hapa Kenya, the dishonest and fraudulent conduct by those in power, using the systems to further impoverish those who needs services most is the purest form of corruption.

saa zingine its about looking at oneself in the mirror and asking what on earth am I doing, its like the drug 'pins who feel nothing selling drugs to the junkies, if the enlightened in society only think about gaming the system for their max profits then the system will never grow to benefit the endarkened ones.
Alba
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 4:32:52 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Yes
Being overpaid for a job anyone can do and at tax payers expense is pure corruption.

Being overpaid for doing basically nothing as is the case with most senators and cabinet secretaries is legal corruption.

Cabinet secretaries in particular should be getting performance contracts.

The people who ought to be paid handsomely at tax payers expense are those doing jobs that no one else can do. E.g. Doctors especially those in harsh places like Mandera.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 5:47:06 PM

Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Yes
Being overpaid for a job anyone can do and at tax payers expense is pure corruption.

Being overpaid for doing basically nothing as is the case with most senators and cabinet secretaries is legal corruption.

Cabinet secretaries in particular should be getting performance contracts.

The people who ought to be paid handsomely at tax payers expense are those doing jobs that no one else can do. E.g. Doctors especially those in harsh places like Mandera.

sorry mate! it doesn't work that way! and not just in Kenya... you get paid WHAT YOU NEGOTIATE NOT WHAT YOU DESERVE! Sorry mate... unfortunately that is how the world works.... you too are paid what you negotiated for and not what you are worth or deserve. Anyone who is able to ask for a high salary and get it - MORE POWER TO THEM!!!! It being tax payers money does not reduce the effect or lack of it in my house. If i got 100 bob from tax payers and 100 bob from selling makaa will the tax payers 100 bob take me further than the 100 bob from selling makaa? 100 bob is 100 bob! their needs do not diminish since they are paid from tax payers pockets and if all this is what you guys consider being corrupt... I WOULD BE VERY HAPPY TO BE CONSIDERED CORRUPT! VERY VERY HAPPY!!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 5:51:21 PM

People cannot come up with shifty definitions of corruptions and expect them to stick... tax payer money, tithe money and all other money collected from people is not sacrosanct or holy... it's just money and if you can charge government the same way you charge safaricom - MORE POWER TO YOU!! watu waache ujinga!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 6:09:33 PM

People cannot come up with shifty definitions of corruptions and expect them to stick... tax payer money, tithe money and all other money collected from people is not sacrosanct or holy... it's just money and if you can charge government the same way you charge safaricom - MORE POWER TO YOU!! watu waache ujinga!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly uko na point. I rem at some point when Charles Nyachae was castigating wabunge for raising their perks.

They reminded him how much he was earning-think he was earning more than Emilio and Amolo! But that's what he'd negotiated for!
Alba
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 7:03:30 PM

sorry mate! it doesn't work that way! and not just in Kenya... you get paid WHAT YOU NEGOTIATE NOT WHAT YOU DESERVE! Sorry mate... unfortunately that is how the world works.... you too are paid what you negotiated for and not what you are worth or deserve. Anyone who is able to ask for a high salary and get it - MORE POWER TO THEM!!!! It being tax payers money does not reduce the effect or lack of it in my house. If i got 100 bob from tax payers and 100 bob from selling makaa will the tax payers 100 bob take me further than the 100 bob from selling makaa? 100 bob is 100 bob! their needs do not diminish since they are paid from tax payers pockets and if all this is what you guys consider being corrupt... I WOULD BE VERY HAPPY TO BE CONSIDERED CORRUPT! VERY VERY HAPPY!!

This is utter rubbish, borne of sheer ignorance about how a government is supposed to work!

Negotiations are supposed to go in favor of the party that has leverage. In this case the government clearly has leverage.

Masukuma claims they negotiated what they deserve. He should tell us what the hell they do to deserve such pay.

The taxpayer deserves and has a right to know what is so special about Nyachae and his team that warrants such an expense.

Secondly When it comes to government jobs, there are supposed to be policies and job scales that govern what people are paid. Further to that, there is supposed to be public oversight either from parliament or some other independent appointed body.

The problem in Kenya is that we have a corrupt political class that basically scratches each others back when it comes to salaries.

Anyone who thinks a Ksh 35m payoff using tax payer money is warranted because they supposedly negotiated it has lost his mind.

There is no negotiation here. What we have is illicit backroom deals.

You even have Lenah Serem claiming in May that she did not know about the Ksh 35m awarded to each commissioner.

And you wonder why the wage bill in Kenya is out of control? You wonder what everyone is going on strike?

This is the same stupidity that justifies building a huge mansion for the vice president while hospitals lack equipment.

It is the same stupidity that justifies Waiguru buying a ball-pen for ksh 8000 supposedly because that is what the seller of the ball-pen negotiated.

It is the same ignorance that enables MPs to go to the USA for treatment at tax payer expense. I suppose Masukuma thinks that MPs negotiated such perks and therefore deserve it.

No negotiation. This is legalized political corruption pure and simple.

Anyone who lives in Kenya and claims that people dealing with the government get what they are worth and what they deserve is displaying gross ignorance. Even standard one children know that in Kenya due to lack of oversight, things are done via backroom deals and if you are well connected or if you have the ability to scratch someones back, you can use tax payer money as your ATM. It has nothing to do with negotiating or getting what you deserve. Nobody deserves a Ksh 35m sendoff.

Anti_Burglar
#19 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 7:53:12 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

That's why I mentioned corruption will never come to an end hapa Kenya, the dishonest and fraudulent conduct by those in power, using the systems to further impoverish those who needs services most is the purest form of corruption.

saa zingine its about looking at oneself in the mirror and asking what on earth am I doing, its like the drug 'pins who feel nothing selling drugs to the junkies, if the enlightened in society only think about gaming the system for their max profits then the system will never grow to benefit the endarkened ones.

This is the Babylon system coming to you live and direct and unadulterated.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 9:31:16 PM

Alba wrote:

This is utter rubbish, borne of sheer ignorance about how a government is supposed to work!

Negotiations are supposed to go in favor of the party that has leverage. In this case the government clearly has leverage.

Masukuma claims they negotiated what they deserve. He should tell us what the hell they do to deserve such pay.

The taxpayer deserves and has a right to know what is so special about Nyachae and his team that warrants such an expense.

Secondly When it comes to government jobs, there are supposed to be policies and job scales that govern what people are paid. Further to that, there is supposed to be public oversight either from parliament or some other independent appointed body.

The problem in Kenya is that we have a corrupt political class that basically scratches each others back when it comes to salaries.

Anyone who thinks a Ksh 35m payoff using tax payer money is warranted because they supposedly negotiated it has lost his mind.

There is no negotiation here. What we have is illicit backroom deals.

You even have Lenah Serem claiming in May that she did not know about the Ksh 35m awarded to each commissioner.

And you wonder why the wage bill in Kenya is out of control? You wonder what everyone is going on strike?

This is the same stupidity that justifies building a huge mansion for the vice president while hospitals lack equipment.

It is the same stupidity that justifies Waiguru buying a ball-pen for ksh 8000 supposedly because that is what the seller of the ball-pen negotiated.

It is the same ignorance that enables MPs to go to the USA for treatment at tax payer expense. I suppose Masukuma thinks that MPs negotiated such perks and therefore deserve it.

No negotiation. This is legalized political corruption pure and simple.

Anyone who lives in Kenya and claims that people dealing with the government get what they are worth and what they deserve is displaying gross ignorance. Even standard one children know that in Kenya due to lack of oversight, things are done via backroom deals and if you are well connected or if you have the ability to scratch someones back, you can use tax payer money as your ATM. It has nothing to do with negotiating or getting what you deserve. Nobody deserves a Ksh 35m sendoff.
'

Of course you mixed up everything from abuse of office and plain illegalities with matters of salary negotiations but whaRREVA MAN! Keep thinking there should be an upper limit to payments.