wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

Analysis of UhuRuto political moves in the recent past
Fyatu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 1:13:08 AM

Seems like the state house visit by baba Moi and the Total Man was one heck of a political chess lesson.The professor himself(not Arsen Wenger) took with him the politico 101 manual to visit his protege.
It is clear that the student is fast becoming adept to the real-baba (Dan T) moves of the yesteryears. Every move that Jubilee has made in the recent past has been a plus to the ruling coalition outlook. Here are the events(political moves) in a non- chronological order that prompts me to make this assertion:

1. The Knut/Tsc out of court deal which our hopeless media put in the headlines as "END OF A DECADE AND A HALF OF ACRIMONIOUS STALEMATE" accompanied with 1024 X 640 px high definition photo of PORK and Mudzo Nzili and Tsc reps holding hands in a sign of unity, reconciliation and understanding all in one.

2. This was quickly followed in quick succession with the tour of Western province and rift valley where development projects were initiated

3. Followed quickly by the court trial of 25 or so bedbugs from the ministry of devolution and many other civil servants (about 300 thieves)

4. Finally, the humble man of God by the name of Waitiki got his haki yake (Sometimes i wonder why we don't go on murderous riots for the sake of justice for such fellows as Waitiki yet a "no justice no peace for Bupamba Okong'o riot" led to the death of 1,300 people in 2007.(UKWELI USEMWE)

5. CJ Mutunga and crew visited statehouse not for Ugali but for an anti-corruption agenda (This is the most important move that UhuRuto have made and they must ensure that wananichi see results and also ensure they talk/shout about the results everyday)

6. The woman most of us loathed finally ng'atukad from the echelons

7. Now cabinet reshuffle( lakini si ile ya baba Moi ya habari za kiswahili za saa saba). Siku hizi ni digital ni ya KBC english news za saa tatu

It seems to me the rug has been pulled from under the CORD wazees feet. Now RAO is making wild allegations eti Waiguru is set to be appointed CS for finance...He is even calling for the resignation of CS Rotich and his team at treasury....kicks of a dying horse. Reminds me of George Orwell's shamba la wanyamas Mwenge. Not that i am comparing RAOs character with that of Mwenge (they are not the same..i respect RAO kama mzee and also as a leader) but it reminds me of how sad and how inevitable Mwenge's death(RAO and other CORD Wazees political death) is....

ni hayo tu kwa sasa...but brace your self for another political ruckus from Bupamba
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 2:01:53 AM

Fyatu wrote:

5. CJ Mutunga and crew visited statehouse not for Ugali but for an anti-corruption agenda (This is the most important move that UhuRuto have made and they must ensure that wananichi see results and also ensure they talk/shout about the results everyday)

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/c9ylbv/-/index.html

#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 8:03:48 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Seems like the state house visit by baba Moi and the Total Man was one heck of a political chess lesson.The professor himself(not Arsen Wenger) took with him the politico 101 manual to visit his protege.
It is clear that the student is fast becoming adept to the real-baba (Dan T) moves of the yesteryears. Every move that Jubilee has made in the recent past has been a plus to the ruling coalition outlook. Here are the events(political moves) in a non- chronological order that prompts me to make this assertion:

1. The Knut/Tsc out of court deal which our hopeless media put in the headlines as "END OF A DECADE AND A HALF OF ACRIMONIOUS STALEMATE" accompanied with 1024 X 640 px high definition photo of PORK and Mudzo Nzili and Tsc reps holding hands in a sign of unity, reconciliation and understanding all in one.

2. This was quickly followed in quick succession with the tour of Western province and rift valley where development projects were initiated

3. Followed quickly by the court trial of 25 or so bedbugs from the ministry of devolution and many other civil servants (about 300 thieves)

4. Finally, the humble man of God by the name of Waitiki got his haki yake (Sometimes i wonder why we don't go on murderous riots for the sake of justice for such fellows as Waitiki yet a "no justice no peace for Bupamba Okong'o riot" led to the death of 1,300 people in 2007.(UKWELI USEMWE)

7. Now cabinet reshuffle( lakini si ile ya baba Moi ya habari za kiswahili za saa saba). Siku hizi ni digital ni ya KBC english news za saa tatu

It seems to me the rug has been pulled from under the CORD wazees feet. Now RAO is making wild allegations eti Waiguru is set to be appointed CS for finance...He is even calling for the resignation of CS Rotich and his team at treasury....kicks of a dying horse. Reminds me of George Orwell's shamba la wanyamas Mwenge. Not that i am comparing RAOs character with that of Mwenge (they are not the same..i respect RAO kama mzee and also as a leader) but it reminds me of how sad and how inevitable Mwenge's death(RAO and other CORD Wazees political death) is....

ni hayo tu kwa sasa...but brace your self for another political ruckus from Bupamba

@fyatu. Like your detailed analysis but iko shida moja, goggles. From where I sit, I see the desperate antics of a drowning man. But then my anti-jubilee goggles are equally thick.
Fyatu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:44:44 AM

Fyatu wrote:

@fyatu. Like your detailed analysis but iko shida moja, goggles. From where I sit, I see the desperate antics of a drowning man. But then my anti-jubilee goggles are equally thick.

Asante sana @FRM2011. I accept your argument and accept that you might be right. I also know that my analysis might be very flawed but i am liking the battle of political wit between the two farasi's. Bear in mind baba won the Waiguru battle...people called him names like sijui LoP but at the end he laughed last....bado game iko 30 mins first half, we still got 60 more plus extra time/injury time....like i said this is just my opinion and again i might be wayward wrong
Fyatu
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:51:44 AM

by the way...on the "No Raila no peace comment". I think it is about time people came out in the open and forgiven each other. even Hutus and Titsis forgave each other.

Onyango might have killed Kamau in broad daylight and Kamau's brothers might have "eaten" an oath at the banana plantation on the banks of gitathuro river deep in githare valley and set on fire the whole hamlet/village where Onyango and his relatives lived at night. The survivors of this whole debacle should just come out and forgive each other and together "eat" an oath of never killing each other again
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:57:30 AM

By elections ya malindi due to the appointment of kazungu as CS does not make sense knowing very well ODM will run away with it by a huge margin. Going forward with 2017 around the corner by elections are best held in your strongholds the victory margins and the propaganda thats comes with it goes along way in shaping the thinking of the masses .
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 12:10:52 PM

madollar wrote:
By elections ya malindi due to the appointment of kazungu as CS does not make sense knowing very well ODM will run away with it by a huge margin. Going forward with 2017 around the corner by elections are best held in your strongholds the victory margins and the propaganda thats comes with it goes along way in shaping the thinking of the masses .

Maybe they want to keep the opposition busy, we love our politics in Kenya so I am sure from now onwards its back to the by-elections - and having your opponent win in big numbers can also be used to show your supporters that the opposition is strong so come out in big numbers and big numbers from strongholds bring in some mathematical conditions that are near impossible to overcome.
Fyatu
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 12:25:29 PM

madollar wrote:

Maybe they want to keep the opposition busy, we love our politics in Kenya so I am sure from now onwards its back to the by-elections - and having your opponent win in big numbers can also be used to show your supporters that the opposition is strong so come out in big numbers and big numbers from strongholds bring in some mathematical conditions that are near impossible to overcome.

I beg to differ guys. Clearly, you have not been following Pwani politics of late. Around 2 months ago UK camped in Mombasa statehouse for a record 3 weeks a record held only by his old man Jomo. Just google what transpired then in terms of alliances and you will know what i am talking about. DP Ruto and his URP wing also enjoy considerable empathy from coastals....which reminds me about one Mheshimiwa Mung'aro....don't underestimate that man

H.E. Joho, and Mheshimiwa Abdulswamad have been spotted donning red ties once in a while instead of orange ones. Kingi like Mutua is busy working for his people but has maintained cordial working relationships with the ruling coalition...in short Malindi will just confirm that Coastal Kenya has joined the government as a stakeholder/share holder...

#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 1:25:45 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

I beg to differ guys. Clearly, you have not been following Pwani politics of late. Around 2 months ago UK camped in Mombasa statehouse for a record 3 weeks a record held only by his old man Jomo. Just google what transpired then in terms of alliances and you will know what i am talking about. DP Ruto and his URP wing also enjoy considerable empathy from coastals....which reminds me about one Mheshimiwa Mung'aro....don't underestimate that man

H.E. Joho, and Mheshimiwa Abdulswamad have been spotted donning red ties once in a while instead of orange ones. Kingi like Mutua is busy working for his people but has maintained cordial working relationships with the ruling coalition...in short Malindi will just confirm that Coastal Kenya has joined the government as a stakeholder/share holder...

Interesting angle, but I am sure the opposition will then camp in that area, full force with all the principals.

But its a game of numbers, and what both sides are trying to do is to look good, not to get votes from their opponents but just to ease the emotions such that turn out in the opponents areas reduces.

It is hard to brand someone evil, out to finish you if the same guys came and gave you title deeds, put money in your companies, appointed your people into government - you might not vote for them, but then you might not find the need to vote.

The same goes on the other side, someone who is begging to go save your son in court, and continually pleads that he did not fix them, might not be easily branded an enemy - though hi mambo ya fighting former devolution cs is strange, seem just like shooting oneself in the foot.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 5:55:53 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

Interesting angle, but I am sure the opposition will then camp in that area, full force with all the principals.

But its a game of numbers, and what both sides are trying to do is to look good, not to get votes from their opponents but just to ease the emotions such that turn out in the opponents areas reduces.

It is hard to brand someone evil, out to finish you if the same guys came and gave you title deeds, put money in your companies, appointed your people into government - you might not vote for them, but then you might not find the need to vote.

The same goes on the other side, someone who is begging to go save your son in court, and continually pleads that he did not fix them, might not be easily branded an enemy - though hi mambo ya fighting former devolution cs is strange, seem just like shooting oneself in the foot.

CORD will ensure thats its a joho vs mungaro battle rather than ODM vs jubilee could be another kajiado north for jubilee