wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Hate Speech???
#1 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 10:06:20 AM

Is this acceptable? Or am I missing something?
#2 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 11:02:26 AM

I think you may have missed something. Sub standard has degenerated into the sexstandard....just look at the links to the right.......

P.s Sijasoma hiyo article ya Mulanda
#3 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 11:11:55 AM

Huyu mchama amesemako tu ukweli
#4 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 11:17:27 AM

butterflyke wrote:
I think you may have missed something. Sub standard has degenerated into the sexstandard....just look at the links to the right.......

P.s Sijasoma hiyo article ya Mulanda

Kenyan equivalent of dailymail
#5 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 11:26:21 AM

Nothing wrong with that article... Speaking from the grounds.
Ngong
#6 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 1:53:46 PM

That is called free speech! hakuna mahali amesema watu wanyongwe kwa sababu yoyote! cool down
#7 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 1:58:06 PM

Nothing wrong with that article... Speaking from the grounds.

shida ni, ukweli mingi.

When someone attempts to become one (rich), an evil neighbour bewitches him.
We simply gather, wail helplessly, and chew his chicken and livestock. We share out his shirts and trousers and fight over his widows. Then we scatter.

Lakini afc na gor wametoka wapi.
#8 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:08:38 PM

So sad that Luos and Luhyas are being targeted. They must know serious Luos like Omino, Wakiaga, Otieno Odongo, Mcreggae, Nyamunga,Kidero, Awiti Bolo, Jared Otieno, etc.
#9 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:13:43 PM

So sad that Luos and Luhyas are being targeted. They must know serious Luos like Omino, Wakiaga, Otieno Odongo, Mcreggae, Nyamunga,Kidero, Awiti Bolo, Jared Otieno, etc.

This had to bring you backLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:14:41 PM

This one had to #bringbackmawinder
#11 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:21:29 PM

Actually the Luos community called me at my residence and persuaded me for reinforcement so I had to step in.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:29:04 PM

Actually the Luos community called me at my residence and persuaded me for reinforcement so I had to step in.

#13 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:31:48 PM

Angelica, are you the one who made the call?
#14 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 4:52:25 PM

When a person writes about his own people and culture (& that of his shemejis), how the hell can that be hate speech?
#15 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 5:37:15 PM

#16 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 5:45:27 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Nope. I thought he called it quits, kumbe he has been a peeps aka guest checking how is everything Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 5:58:04 PM

When a person writes about his own people and culture (& that of his shemejis), how the hell can that be hate speech?

When the UK primary school electrification project came about, I was involved in getting the infrastructure to my neighborhood school. Of course I had ulterior motives since my simba would be a couple meters from the new transformer.
The contractor wanted young agile men to dig holes for the poles. I got the shock of my life when the jobless youth I had rounded up refused to dig for a 'mere' ksh 600 per hole. Please note - these were JOBLESS youth. We finally had to import labour.
Got me thinking, how do we salvage these people?
#18 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 6:39:47 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

When the UK primary school electrification project came about, I was involved in getting the infrastructure to my neighborhood school. Of course I had ulterior motives since my simba would be a couple meters from the new transformer.
The contractor wanted young agile men to dig holes for the poles. I got the shock of my life when the jobless youth I had rounded up refused to dig for a 'mere' ksh 600 per hole. Please note - these were JOBLESS youth. We finally had to import labour.

Same scenario happened recently in Embu County. The young men digging trenches and laying the fibre optic cable to interconnect counties had to be 'imported' after locals declined on account of 'poor pay. Same is replicated in the farms by the way.
vky
#19 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 7:08:16 PM

This had to bring you backLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Ngong
#20 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 7:26:39 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Same scenario happened recently in Embu County. The young men digging trenches and laying the fibre optic cable to interconnect counties had to be 'imported' after locals declined on account of 'poor pay. Same is replicated in the farms by the way.

Very hurting, saw same in zimma kamiti road,imported labor from mathare, l stopped giving the guys change to buy their fovourites!