wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

55" U9000 Curved Ultra HD LED TV
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 21, 2015 2:25:25 PM

On sale Samsung 55" U9000 Curved Ultra HD LED TV for 280,000/= DVB not DVB-T2.
kkibugi@yahoo.com

samdoe
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 7:03:58 PM

What's the difference
JkMwatha
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 10:45:52 PM

samdoe wrote:
What's the difference

Difference in the side of the curve.

Hiyo juu ni concave

Na hii yako ni CRT (convex)

Kihara joni
#4 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 1:47:01 PM

DVB which means one shall need a decoder for it?
Eddy
#5 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 9:21:36 PM

Precisely, Kenya moved from DVB1 two years ago to the advanced DVB2. DVB1 would most likely be from Dubai costing about KES 185,000 only
ole3
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 6:57:23 PM

Eddy wrote:
Precisely, Kenya moved from DVB1 two years ago to the advanced DVB2. DVB1 would most likely be from Dubai costing about KES 185,000 only

Shame on you get a tv with inbuilt dvb-t2 tuner or get a set top box. your take.
#7 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 3:48:06 PM

I still don't understand why I would need a curved TV.

Mimi naona hiyo ni porojo marketing tu (from the manufacturers).

UHD na HD sawa. Curved?? I am not yet sold.
#8 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 4:23:22 PM

Maich..Samsung has a show room along parklands road...give them a visit.
The curve..ehh ...ehhh..But the package included a year subscription to Bein sports..my friends come over and ask loud why I still go to pubs to watch football..they are single.
#9 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 4:42:06 PM

mlefu wrote:

The curve..ehh ...ehhh..But the package included a year subscription to Bein sports..my friends come over and ask loud why I still go to pubs to watch football..they are single.

I have watched curved TV. I don't see any value added by the fact it is curved!
#10 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 8:17:48 PM

mlefu wrote:

The curve..ehh ...ehhh..But the package included a year subscription to Bein sports..my friends come over and ask aloud why I still go to pubs to watch football..they are single.

ole3
#11 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2015 10:22:03 PM

JkMwatha wrote:
samdoe wrote:
What's the difference

Hiyo juu ni concave

yep its a marketing gimmik. crts have true blacks d'oh! i am now forced to get used to "flats" Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 9:03:08 AM

ole3 wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
samdoe wrote:
What's the difference

Hiyo juu ni concave

yep its a marketing gimmik. crts have true blacks d'oh! i am now forced to get used to "flats" Laughing out loudly

As far as contrast (or 'richness' of color) is concerned, Plasma screens are the best.

Kihara joni
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 10:34:06 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
ole3 wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
samdoe wrote:
What's the difference

Hiyo juu ni concave

As far as contrast (or 'richness' of color) is concerned, Plasma screens are the best.

and many OEM have stopped manufacturing them LED somehow caught up with the colour richness and plasma is expensive to produce
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:01:14 AM

mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Waaah hio pesa yote, Kwani what does the TV come with? Can you have sex with the news presenters in your sitting room or Angelina Jolie when she is taking a shower in a movie?
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:42:37 AM

mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Waaah hio pesa yote, Kwani what does the TV come with? Can you have sex with the news presenters in your sitting room or Angelina Jolie when she is taking a shower in a movie?

Ofcos using ur hands and Geisha.......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 7:00:35 PM

mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Hiyo ni kidogo.

There is one at Nakumatt TRM for 3 million.

Then 2 point something million, 1 point something miliion alafu ndio unapata hizi za akina mlefu za Kshs. 280,000/= na huko nyuma!!!

But on a serious note, even 280,000/= is too much money for a TV sent unless ulifika self actualization kitambo na haujui where else to go and you have no single philanthropic bone in you.

Badala ya kucheza na pesa hivyo - TVs more expensive than some homes - afadhali I look for some needy kids and educate them. That would give me a whole lot more satisfaction than watching people dying (in glorious technicolour) on a Kshs. 3.5 million TV set.

But that's just me! Kila nyani na starehe zake.
#17 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2015 5:08:31 AM

chemos wrote:
mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Yaani the kind of posts you make appearances for Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I am convinced you set up some kind of filtered alert Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 6:53:29 PM

mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Hiyo ni kidogo.

There is one at Nakumatt TRM for 3 million.

Then 2 point something million, 1 point something miliion alafu ndio unapata hizi za akina mlefu za Kshs. 280,000/= na huko nyuma!!!

But on a serious note, even 280,000/= is too much money for a TV sent unless ulifika self actualization kitambo na haujui where else to go and you have no single philanthropic bone in you.

Badala ya kucheza na pesa hivyo - TVs more expensive than some homes - afadhali I look for some needy kids and educate them. That would give me a whole lot more satisfaction than watching people dying (in glorious technicolour) on a Kshs. 3.5 million TV set.

But that's just me! Kila nyani na starehe zake.

Just imagine putting the ksh 3.5m in an endowment fund for your old high school which generates a modest 10% each year. That can pay full fees for three kids each year forever, making your legacy live on in perpetuity......
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2015 8:28:33 PM

butterflyke wrote:
chemos wrote:
mlefu wrote:
kkibugi@yahoo.com

Yaani the kind of posts you make appearances for Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I am convinced you set up some kind of filtered alert Laughing out loudly

ole3
#20 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 10:18:13 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
ole3 wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
samdoe wrote:
What's the difference

Hiyo juu ni concave

and many OEM have stopped manufacturing them LED somehow caught up with the colour richness and plasma is expensive to produce

plSma just a way of slimming crt "box"
leds catching up fast .. plasma consume alot of power n are almost obselete