Suarez bitten
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 4:58:19 PM

#2 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:06:58 PM

i guess his decision to use his teeth in a football match came back to bite him in the behinds. I guess it goes without saying - It would be wise not to give him a shoulder to lean on!
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:14:57 PM

#4 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:17:40 PM

Kulaneni.
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:20:46 PM

The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.

He'll be unavailable for L'pool until start of November.

#6 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:23:18 PM

The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.

Wewe unasoma news from Daily Kenyan post?
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:24:59 PM

Kulaneni.

Kuja tukulaneDrool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:31:38 PM

Kulaneni.

wewe ukitukula ni sawa! MC!
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:32:50 PM

My bad, I got that from Super sport!

Poor L'pool, they are stuck with him until November.
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:33:31 PM

Too lenient for a biting expert.

The Liverpool player, 27, has also been banned for nine international matches, ruling him out of the rest of the 2014 Fifa World Cup.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28023882
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:34:39 PM

Luis Suarez bite: Uruguay striker banned for four months
Uruguay striker Luis Suarez has been suspended from all football-related activity for four months for biting Italy defender Giorgio Chiellini.

The Liverpool player, 27, has also been banned for nine international matches, ruling him out of the rest of the 2014 Fifa World Cup.
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:37:30 PM

Kulaneni.

#13 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:37:32 PM

Kulaneni.

bebeto
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:45:31 PM

Too lenient for a biting expert.

[quote=TAZ]The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28023882[/quote]
my thoughts exactly. I thought FIFA would be courageous enough to hand him something in the neighborhood of 24 matches or two years in the dark.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Matoe
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:59:18 PM

Will Giorgio Chiellini get a compensation from Fifa for the bite or can he sue Suarez for compensation for unsporting behaviour?
Anyone?......
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:17:44 PM

Matoe wrote:
Will Giorgio Chiellini get a compensation from Fifa for the bite or can he sue Suarez for compensation for unsporting behaviour?
Anyone?......

According to FIFA rules, anything that happens on the field of play cannot be taken to a court of law, so, Chiellini should just use that "bite" mark for other commercial gains e.g. KFC, McDonalds, Colgate, Dettol Soap etc etc.

#17 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:03:25 PM

B*stard deserves it!
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:51:11 PM

My bad, I got that from Super sport!

Poor L'pool, they are stuck with him until November.

Is he going to be paid his wages in full by Liverpool for the period he will be "AWOL"!!!?

#19 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 8:23:46 PM

#20 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 8:51:03 PM

Kulaneni.

Applause Applause opportunist.smile