wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Older wife,younger Husband?
Lamcy
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2008 8:06:00 PM

In the western world this is the in thing.....wondering when this will finally be accepted by the kenyan society.....anyone in the above situation? have you faced any difficulties.....engaged to a 5 yrs. younger guy.

LIFE IS FOR THE LIVING,DEAD MEN TELL NO TALE.
TheBull
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 3:15:00 AM

hi..this is an investment club..plis post this stuff to kenyan sites like http://www.lovepot.com/blog

thebull..just helping you madam.
Lamcy
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 5:02:00 AM

@ The Bull......... Thanx . Much appreciated.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 5:07:00 AM

ask those close to wambui and otieno. they have a story

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
PONDI
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 5:27:00 AM

@lamcy bora kazi inafanywa vilivyo..wewe kaa ngumu.......hapo hapo. why do i think maybe men your age cant 'keep up' ?? hehe....nature plays games with us all the time. as a woman ages her desires increase...kwanza late 30's to around 50....wachana naye....yet for men its the opposite. solution is to do what you have done.... continue ji-enjoying
eli
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 6:58:00 AM

There could be challenges in these kinds of marriages! Advices my pastor! How would you like it when your wife is old and you are still younger! You have lots of sexual energy and she is nolonger interested. Would you be happy! Ama utaanza kutafuta ndogo ndogo!

The same case,like that was blocked from proceeding with their wedding in our church
ngwono
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 7:00:00 AM

@lamcy

Age is a number.Tho big diff is not good but personally i dont think +or -5 should be an issue.What really matters is putting the right foundations before you marry then at the end of the day you will be the happiest couples on earth.Who does not admire happy couples? You see them walking down the street you will wish you were the one.Great work is on putting the right foundation,before you marry (b4 knowing each other),not going for shortcuts since marriage is a relationship between you and your guy but it also involves your family members,your community and Kenya as a whole including me.So if He loves you and you love him then mine is to wish you Courtship yenye baraka.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 8:02:00 AM

If both of you are happy with each other... go for it!! you could be in a 'proper' (older man) african relationship and you arent happy. so.... forget about what people will say. didnt we all make noise about wambui and mbugua?? didnt we later shut up when we realised we had more issues to settle than just thinking about them? so go right ahead!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
stocksguru7
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 9:01:00 AM

Confucius say
For old woman to marry young husband is like to buy book for others to read

UN PACTUM UN DICTUM
festom
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 9:19:00 AM

It's time you started living ur life. shut ur ears to what others say and live ur life. What is important is if both of u are in love!!! Age means nothing,it's just a number.

Good luck

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
kairitu
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 9:41:00 AM

@ all,

I think what she is looking for is whether +/-5 years is too high. Not just and old woman/younger guy. I think the 5year gap is almost the same age group and should not be so much of an issue. These kind of marriages are very common in Urban centres if only people were to be open enough and share their ages.

@ NGWONO

could you be kind enough and share with us the foundation issues in detail

Ray
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 10:17:00 AM

@ Lamcy,

First of all you need to change your topic.You are not old it's just that you've lived a little bit longer than your BF - I mean you had just joined pre - unit when he was born.An example of an older wife and younger hubby is like Wambui and Mbugua.A difference of 5 years is nothing and if i were you i wouldn't give up on him coz of that.I assume he knows your true age ( Ladies are known to lie about their age) and he doesn't mind and so it should not be an issue to you either.You don't get married to please other pple instead it's about your lifetime joy and happiness so i can only ask you to marry whom you want /love so long as you feel you can spend the rest of your life with him.
Finje
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 12:35:00 PM

You're so right. Anything borrowed from the West goes nowadays. We all know that it is un African,but who's to stop you and your boyfriend? The West knows that the quickest way to enslave a people is to destroy their culture,and the woman is always the first target,because she is the bedrock of a people.

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
ngwono
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 1:07:00 PM

@Lamcy

Allow me to ask you a simple qustion.How do you personally feel about the whole issue your age difference?Are you feeling at home with it or somehow disturbed deep within you.There's always an internal policeman called the subconciousmind,please obey him and do what exactly he tells you but please do not go by the western culture notion.Just do the right thing,personally i had told you what i feel that there should be no issue provided there is true love on both side and proper foundation.

But then am thinking otherwise.Whats the actual age of the guy.He could be 18yrs & you are 23,then that might not be good but if he is over 27 and above the he should be mature enough to make a right decision that will stand test of time so long as you tell him all truths about you without hiding any.

@Kairitu

Sure,i have some stuff to share with tou but later since am held up alittle bit but do not want to start typing in a hurry that will ofend moto9 and the likes.Will do it

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Lamcy
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 3:41:00 PM

@ ngwono......nah.....he's 28,we got no issues ourselves about this,it's just the families

@ all,

Thank you everyone and stay blessed.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 3:51:00 PM

marriage is nice.. age they say is just but a number,i agree but when the issue of gender equality is raised,something goes dead wrong..in your case..only true love will help when the guys feels inferior in one more case,aready he is in age case..next finance,then parents.. dont think many have a problem with age difference unless ther is something else they see that you cant see..hope it anit a crush. otherwise all the best..invite me to your wedding. cheers dear

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 3:54:00 PM

A 27 year old woman marrying a 22 year old is very different from a 32 year old lady marrying a 27 year old man..the flip side is a horny 47 year old man 'asking' from a 53 year old! Either way,it can't be perfect. Prioritise and act.

NB:stocksguru7,you've cracked me up.
cindano
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2008 5:34:00 PM

i think i will be asking for a lot of trouble for toboa-ing.....

Prophet Mohamed was married to an older woman...

when he was 29 she was 45......

and she was loaded....

read betweeennnnn the lines...

the spread of Islam must have expended resources... right????

Confucius said it...

now we read about Prophet Mohamed...............

not his wife...

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...
ngwono
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2008 7:42:00 AM

@Lamcy

WawwW! The two of you have no issue with one another! Having looked at the facts in file,then that's the fast breakthru that should never be overlooked since at the end of the day you will be all a lone,staying together to an extent that when one falls,the other takes charge(Two are better than one).

Now,the next very important exercise is to convince parents.Hope thats what u mean when u talk of families.If parents are at home with your fiance and other family members are not for it then that should not give you a headache.Actually,this is one of the fundamentals that i will be downloading very soon.

Parents should not be ignored,they might not be for it but you've got the burden to convince them of your choice(ur love).So let the guy do his homework as you do yours too.Make sure you get Paros blessings.Its very important since they have authority over you.If it will be the will of God that you marry this fella,then whichever way,they will have to submit to Gods will.

Parents approvals should come first b4 you disclose to the public.If you are born again,then you need a trustable prayer partner to stand with you at this moment.But if not,still you need a mentor,not the public,i mean one person who you can confide in.

Whishing you all the best in the next but very importnt stage.May God give you & your fiance favour before your parents.

MARREX
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2008 8:29:00 AM

and hillary is older than bill clinton,i think!