Market
Review
Starehe Boys' Centre Vs Moi High School Kabarak
If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons? Help a parent here! update president set president = speaker where president is null
Without even blinking, Starehe. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
This is a no brainer, Starehe. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Starehe Boys' Center and School. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? U SHOULD KNOW BETTER Life is an endless adventure
rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics.
Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yes please give the reasons....to be more detailed the young man grew up in Nakuru and performed pretty well in last year's KCPE, The parents want him to go to Starehe but he is insisting on Kabarak(The brother and two cousins have gone through Kabarak). Starehe for me as well but how do you change the mind of the young one? hence I asked for the reasons to convince .... update president set president = speaker where president is null
Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Starehe. I think there's greater diversity of students there in terms of geography and social background. I also think Starehe wins on the strength of reputation, which counts for something in my book. Lakini wewe @Toxicity, hii kijana yako umepata juzi amefika Form One? Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
McReggae wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance?
kiwaru wrote:McReggae wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? Academic performance is solely what matters in university admissions. Therefore i'd compare the performance of both schools for the past 5yrs and pick the better one (NB Kabarak was No 1 last yr while Starehe was No. 12).
kiwaru wrote:McReggae wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? Mixed, some A students really turn out poor!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Toxicity wrote:Yes please give the reasons....to be more detailed the young man grew up in Nakuru and performed pretty well in last year's KCPE, The parents want him to go to Starehe but he is insisting on Kabarak(The brother and two cousins have gone through Kabarak). Starehe for me as well but how do you change the mind of the young one? hence I asked for the reasons to convince .... His reasons must be: Starehe wears shorts upto form 4; Red and blue hurts the eyes or Kabarak is closer to Nakuru than Nairobi (mtoto wa mum). Let the young man go to Kabarak then. That chance can be taken over by a bright needy boy from a not-so-privileged background who actually deserves it. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
seppuku wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Starehe. I think there's greater diversity of students there in terms of geography and social background. I also think Starehe wins on the strength of reputation, which counts for something in my book. Lakini wewe @Toxicity, hii kijana yako umepata juzi amefika Form One? @seppuku this one was sired 13 years ago the mother called to tell me he has really good marks in KCPE and he has two letters ...like any father would do I took what is/was mine.... Kidding ...it is a nephew! update president set president = speaker where president is null
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? I think what @Mc means is that, their performance is consistent. Even after Campus they continue to excel even at the work place. i.e if the few I know are an example Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
McReggae wrote:kiwaru wrote:McReggae wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? Mixed, some A students really turn out poor!!! Some A students from Alliance, Mangu, Strathmore and Precious Blood turn out poor in UNI too. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? I think what @Mc means is that, their performance is consistent. Even after Campus they continue to excel even at the work place. i.e if the few I know are an example Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:kiwaru wrote:McReggae wrote:Iganamagana wrote:rryyzz wrote:Toxicity wrote:If you had calling letters to these schools and you had one week to make a decision which one would you choose over the other and what will be the reasons?
Help a parent here! @All, you have said Starehe, but are not giving the reason. What's your reason?? They mould the kid into a model citizen. It's beyond academics. Yeah, their University performance attests to this!!!! @McReggae ... how's their university performance? Mixed, some A students really turn out poor!!! Some A students from Alliance, Mangu, Strathmore and Precious Blood turn out poor in UNI too. Mine is not based on research but during my time, the prevalence rate on Starehe students was higher!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Market
Review
Starehe Boys' Centre Vs Moi High School Kabarak