Sports
Kenya doping issue to come under Wada microscope
Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 679 Location: nairobi
McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) Really??? Which one???
kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) We discussed a while back I rem saying I have reliable info tht some Kenyan athletes dope nikatupiwa mawe...the pressure has become too much some hv taken the easier route. possunt quia posse videntur
Rahatupu wrote:kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) Really??? Which one??? sorry meant 1500m, also mathew kisorio recently failed a test http://www.steroid.com/b...Banned-for-Steroids.php
also moses kiptanui had this to say: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/athletics/21471847
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Rahatupu wrote:kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) Really??? Which one??? . BTW, in the same text does this not contradict the gist of the caption? IAAF statistics for 2013 show that their anti-doping teams have carried out 725 tests on Kenyan athletes - 307 in competition and 418 out of competition - which represents a big increase in the scrutiny of the country's top runners.Watatafuta sana and they'll be disappointed.
Rahatupu wrote:Rahatupu wrote:kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) Really??? Which one??? . BTW, in the same text does this not contradict the gist of the caption? IAAF statistics for 2013 show that their anti-doping teams have carried out 725 tests on Kenyan athletes - 307 in competition and 418 out of competition - which represents a big increase in the scrutiny of the country's top runners.Watatafuta sana and they'll be disappointed. stop burying your head in the sand, doping is extremely prominent in sport its not just a kenyan thing even jamaicans are having issues
Rahatupu wrote:Rahatupu wrote:kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Wataendelea kututafuta but I'm happy that so far no big name from Kenya has been found guilty!!!! some have been found,including the guy who ran 150 metres and defected to the states(i forget his name) Really??? Which one??? . BTW, in the same text does this not contradict the gist of the caption? IAAF statistics for 2013 show that their anti-doping teams have carried out 725 tests on Kenyan athletes - 307 in competition and 418 out of competition - which represents a big increase in the scrutiny of the country's top runners.Watatafuta sana and they'll be disappointed. They should head their equipment to Russia, USA and Jomeica!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Wake me up when a top Kenyan athlete gets caught.
My opinion is that the wealthier and less successful countries eg Canada don't understand how poor Kenya, Ethiopia and Jamaica can produce so many world beaters.
I am not saying that there is no doping in Kenya, but surely it cant be so sophisticated that the IAAF would fail to detect it....unless the dope is supplied by doctors and labs from the western world
accelriskconsult wrote:Wake me up when a top Kenyan athlete gets caught.
My opinion is that the wealthier and less successful countries eg Canada don't understand how poor Kenya, Ethiopia and Jamaica can produce so many world beaters.
I am not saying that there is no doping in Kenya, but surely it cant be so sophisticated that the IAAF would fail to detect it....unless the dope is supplied by doctors and labs from the western world lol! what makes you think a kenyan athlete would have lesser acess to these drug protocols? many of our athletes earn as much as elite level athletes so the motivation to dope is the same its easier to get pharm grade PEDs in countries like ours than it is in the west!
kizee1 wrote:accelriskconsult wrote:Wake me up when a top Kenyan athlete gets caught.
I am not saying that there is no doping in Kenya, but surely it cant be so sophisticated that the IAAF would fail to detect it....unless the dope is supplied by doctors and labs from the western world lol! what makes you think a kenyan athlete would have lesser acess to these drug protocols? many of our athletes earn as much as elite level athletes so the motivation to dope is the same its easier to get pharm grade PEDs in countries like ours than it is in the west! You are so bent on pushing this agenda that our top athletes may be doping, si washikwe basi....is it too difficult????....Achana na mzungu wivu bana!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:kizee1 wrote:accelriskconsult wrote:Wake me up when a top Kenyan athlete gets caught.
I am not saying that there is no doping in Kenya, but surely it cant be so sophisticated that the IAAF would fail to detect it....unless the dope is supplied by doctors and labs from the western world lol! what makes you think a kenyan athlete would have lesser acess to these drug protocols? many of our athletes earn as much as elite level athletes so the motivation to dope is the same its easier to get pharm grade PEDs in countries like ours than it is in the west! You are so bent on pushing this agenda that our top athletes may be doping, si washikwe basi....is it too difficult????....Achana na mzungu wivu bana!!!! sawa boss,keep telling yourself that
Clutching at straws It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Access denied!!! The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Access denied!!! The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!! isnt the issue that there is insufficent testing by AK? also how many athletes do you know who have failed a drug test as opposed to those who have ADMITTED to usage due to being ratted out by their teammmates and such? Lance Armstrong passed 300 consecutive drug tests over a 10year period yet he consistently used epo and test!! the truth is even WADA are unable to detect drug use since the users are light years ahead of them fact is our athletes face the same pressures have the same motivations and have the same(if not better) acess to these drugs, you can buy steroids insulin and in some cases gH,t3 etc from many pharmacies locally without a script.. lets keep telling ourselves that only our athletes are clean
kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Access denied!!! The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!! isnt the issue that there is insufficent testing by AK? also how many athletes do you know who have failed a drug test as opposed to those who have ADMITTED to usage due to being ratted out by their teammmates and such? the truth is even WADA are unable to detect drug use since the users are light years ahead of them fact is our athletes face the same pressures have the same motivations and have the same(if not better) acess to these drugs, you can buy steroids insulin and in some cases gH,t3 etc from many pharmacies locally without a script.. lets keep telling ourselves that only our athletes are clean Ndio nasema, let them out our world beaters who are using the drugs, again I ask is it that difficult??? I dont think out bosy and girls are precious like akina Marion Jones whom they use for marketing and only out after retirement!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
McReggae wrote:Access denied!!! The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!! Lance armstrong was never caught despite being put under a microscope .An athlete can get away with doping but he cannot do it alone its a very complex web of secrecy doctors coaches etc
McReggae wrote:kizee1 wrote:McReggae wrote:Access denied!!! The fact is that if our top athelete were doping they would not survive these tests bana!!!! isnt the issue that there is insufficent testing by AK? also how many athletes do you know who have failed a drug test as opposed to those who have ADMITTED to usage due to being ratted out by their teammmates and such? the truth is even WADA are unable to detect drug use since the users are light years ahead of them fact is our athletes face the same pressures have the same motivations and have the same(if not better) acess to these drugs, you can buy steroids insulin and in some cases gH,t3 etc from many pharmacies locally without a script.. lets keep telling ourselves that only our athletes are clean Ndio nasema, let them out our world beaters who are using the drugs, again I ask is it that difficult??? I dont think out bosy and girls are precious like akina Marion Jones whom they use for marketing and only out after retirement!!! re-read my post lance armstrong passed 300 consecutive tests, the link you couldnt open is about WADAs failure to curb cheating in sport i have another where dick pound the founder pres of WADA admits the PED use in sports is rife..aprt from in kenya offcourse
Sports
Kenya doping issue to come under Wada microscope