wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Looking for a Mobile Phone
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 2:51:39 PM

Its been a while since guys discussed phones. I'm looking to discard my tired piece with a 20k smart one, fully touch. Saidieni na maoni tafadhali. Galaxy range, Mi, Phantom, Lumia, Experia. ......nitashukuru.
Kwanini
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 3:47:29 PM

Floss with the S3 or Phanton. Idroid all the way!
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 4:39:51 PM

Avoid Noklas.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 4:40:41 PM

Kwanini wrote:
Floss with the S3 or Phanton. Idroid all the way!

How is the phantom? I just fear that name TECHNO. Any major shortcomings compared to say, s3 mini?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 8:42:33 PM

Huawei... for 20k you will get the equivalent of 30k of any other model.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 8:55:19 PM

Going for the Phantom. Kama mbaya mbaya.
CLK
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:17:27 AM

Going for the Phantom. Kama mbaya mbaya.

hii ndio gani, will vouch for the S3 if its a true mini version of the maxi one...
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:22:34 AM

CLK, this one. 20k

http://tecno-mobile.com/products/detail/phantom-a
symbols
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:41:14 AM

For that price range I think this is a good phone.Not sure about availability.LG Optimus L5 II E460.As usual,I'm biased towards NFC and HTML5
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 11:34:01 AM

Its been a while since guys discussed phones. I'm looking to discard my tired piece with a 20k smart one, fully touch. Saidieni na maoni tafadhali. Galaxy range, Mi, Phantom, Lumia, Experia. ......nitashukuru.

I'd go with LG or Sony. I don't trust Samsung with phones.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 11:44:22 AM

For that price range I think that phone is pretty good!!.......lakini hio simu haitambuliki na GSM Arena!!!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 12:07:11 PM

Tecno Phantom is very much locally available. Samsung with it's network issues sitaki, mie mtu wa vichakani.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 2:52:24 PM

What the Nigerians are saying. .......
http://www.baba2023.com/...7-android-phone.html?m=1
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:03:35 PM

For that price range I think that phone is pretty good!!.......lakini hio simu haitambuliki na GSM Arena!!!

GSMarena wako na mchezo. They don't even recognize the XIAOMI Mi2, giving the IPhone/S4 a run for their money at half price.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 3:25:20 PM

Euge wrote:
Avoid Noklas.

Why?
innovator
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:49:57 PM

Why?

Any wazua using that Phanton. Am hearing about it for the first time but sounds a good deal.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:57:45 PM

Nunua Lumia 720.
Nokia for life...just as I do Kimbo ever since.

pleasecallme
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:50:56 PM

Nokia never disappoints; connectivity, access, battery,lifespan...name them. Have been using Nokia 6500 slide since 2009 and it's still superb despite dropping on the floor endless times and twice kwa maji. Only thing I lack in it is Wifi which am planning to get on Nokia N9.
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
rose-marry
#19 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 4:14:48 PM

Try HTC or Nokia phones. They are good.
#20 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 4:18:01 PM

rose-marry wrote:
Try HTC or Nokia phones. They are good.

Why cant Nokia Lumia employ icon like all other Smart Phones, I dislike the the squarish presentation of icons on the screen.