Sports
Truth be said. Wanyama is good.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=js0uSqhChls
This boy is in a class of his own. These Kind of goals by a midfielder who is once in a while deployed as a Defender at Celtic Park shows how Spectacular he is. Wish he Joined the Greatest team on earth,Yah, the Greatest. The team that will certainly get their 21st Premier league title around April Next year. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Am wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=js0uSqhChls
This boy is in a class of his own. These Kind of goals by a midfielder who is once in a while deployed as a Defender at Celtic Park shows how Spectacular he is. Wish he Joined the Greatest team on earth,Yah, the Greatest. The team that will certainly get their 21st Premier league title around April Next year. He is good... possunt quia posse videntur
After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
the kid is class, hope he continues like that and in a couple of years he might be one of the most talked about names in football. he has great football inteligence, very quick and strong plus a midfielder who can score important goals.
what happened to the brother mariga
alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. @Alma, Didn't agree with you on Oliech (Remember the thread?) but I do on this. Wanyama style of play is so comparable to Essien. Body Physique,Speed, Passing accuracy, Intuition of opponent and general eye for the ball. I doubt the boy will spend 2 seasons at Southampton, and I pray he doesn't. As far as he does not go out of England however good he will be. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
The boy is going places, I pray nagging injuries do not bedevil him!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
nakujua wrote:the kid is class, hope he continues like that and in a couple of years he might be one of the most talked about names in football. he has great football inteligence, very quick and strong plus a midfielder who can score important goals.
what happened to the brother mariga @Nakujua. Rotting on the bench at Parma. 2011-2012 he played 14times for real Sociedad while on loan scoring Zero Goals while 2012-2013 he played 11 times for Parma, Scoring 1 Goal. Not sure what happened to the boy. We Could be the problem, maybe Kenyans had soo high expectations for him? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Impunity wrote:alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski! Speaking in tongues, meaning?????? Thieves
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
King G wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski! Speaking in tongues, meaning?????? Meaning Mr Impunenity doesn't know the difference between Mikel and Essien. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Mastermind wrote:King G wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski! Speaking in tongues, meaning?????? Meaning Mr Impunenity doesn't know the difference between Mikel and Essien. Yap. Probably when he is tigger whatever then he knows ball... Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
He can play. Kenya needs more players like him.
These guys lie about their ages...so when Mariga got a knee injury when supposedly 26-27 but actually 30+ years of age, he couldn't recover quickly and get back to form at Parma. What a waste! I predict Wanyama to join one of the Big 5 in the next couple of years, don't know why Man Utd didn't bid for him, he'd have been perfect for us, and I'm sure we'd have outbid Southampton. Oliech naye? BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Impunity wrote:alma wrote:After watching all his videos available online from various places, I believe Wanyama is Essien reloaded. He's got a burst of speed that is just awesome. The only difference between Wameat and Essien is that Essien never scored more than 1 goal for his entire life at Chelski! mboss toa goggles! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
smano wrote:These guys lie about their ages...so when Mariga got a knee injury when supposedly 26-27 but actually 30+ years of age, he couldn't recover quickly and get back to form at Parma. What a waste!
I predict Wanyama to join one of the Big 5 in the next couple of years, don't know why Man Utd didn't bid for him, he'd have been perfect for us, and I'm sure we'd have outbid Southampton.
Oliech naye? "Wanyama attended Kamukunji High School, which fields a successful football team. Upon leaving High School he also played with JMJ Academy for three years during which time he also joined Kenyan Premier League clubs Nairobi City Stars and AFC Leopards.[3] In 2007 he joined Allsvenskan club Helsingborg but after the departure of his brother McDonald Mariga to Serie A side Parma in 2008, Wanyama returned to Kenya." If Wanyama was born in 1991 then that means he was only 16 yrs old when he signed for Helsingborg which also means he was probably 14 yrs old when he played for AFC Leopards.....IMO huyu jamaa ako 26 ama 27 yrs old. Anyway on the pitch he's a very good player, really hope he'll continue with his good performance and probably get signed up by one of the big teams.
@TAZ I agree with you, it's rather obvious that Wanyama is about 5 yrs older than the age the always quote. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:@TAZ I agree with you, it's rather obvious that Wanyama is about 5 yrs older than the age the always quote. Kwanza hizo mandibles zimetoklezea sana, he joined Allsvenskan club Helsingborg when he was 16 years after having played for 3 years after leaving high school. So he did form 4 at 13 years!!! OKAY FINE! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
TAZ wrote:smano wrote:These guys lie about their ages...so when Mariga got a knee injury when supposedly 26-27 but actually 30+ years of age, he couldn't recover quickly and get back to form at Parma. What a waste!
I predict Wanyama to join one of the Big 5 in the next couple of years, don't know why Man Utd didn't bid for him, he'd have been perfect for us, and I'm sure we'd have outbid Southampton.
Oliech naye? "Wanyama attended Kamukunji High School, which fields a successful football team. Upon leaving High School he also played with JMJ Academy for three years during which time he also joined Kenyan Premier League clubs Nairobi City Stars and AFC Leopards.[3] In 2007 he joined Allsvenskan club Helsingborg but after the departure of his brother McDonald Mariga to Serie A side Parma in 2008, Wanyama returned to Kenya." If Wanyama was born in 1991 then that means he was only 16 yrs old when he signed for Helsingborg which also means he was probably 14 yrs old when he played for AFC Leopards.....IMO huyu jamaa ako 26 ama 27 yrs old. Anyway on the pitch he's a very good player, really hope he'll continue with his good performance and probably get signed up by one of the big teams. Correct - He's 27, and not hio 23 wanasema BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
hope he won't turn out to be a benchwarmer!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Very many players fake their ages because Euro teams typically only want to buy players below 21 years of age.
Its the reason African teams do very well in youth tournaments.
However a number of Kenya players who went abroad recently saw their careers stall after the team discovered their true age and then refused to play them. This happened to a kenya player who went to Europe claiming he was 19. This guy had played in the league for 3 years and was claiming to be 19
Even in athletics it happens. In 2011, a Kenyan who claimed to be 15 shocked the world by running the world youth championships 1500m in 3:37. In the process he "broke" the world youth record. Suffice to say, that was the peak of his running career. Last year there was also another Kenyan who broke the world junior 800m record, running much faster than Rudisha did at the same age. Ako wapi sasa ?
Sports
Truth be said. Wanyama is good.