wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

An in-house banker for Wazua anyone ?
Banker
#1 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 6:14:45 PM

I have been peeping in as a guest for a while looking for investment advice from the investment bankers.However, I have noted that there is no single commercial banker who has come forward to answer the numerous questions members have regarding commercial banking.

I bring to Wazua over 15 years of retail and corporate banking working in one of the big 5 banks. I would hope to use the anonymity of the web to answer honestly and candidly the questions your banker will never answer.

All in the Wazuan spirit.
Pesa Nane
#2 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 7:21:13 PM

Banker wrote:
I have been peeping in as a guest for a while looking for investment advice from the investment bankers.However, I have noted that there is no single commercial banker who has come forward to answer the numerous questions members have regarding commercial banking.

I bring to Wazua over 15 years of retail and corporate banking working in one of the big 5 banks. I would hope to use the anonymity of the web to answer honestly and candidly the questions your banker will never answer.

@banker, welcome to wazua and thanks for your offer. Wazuans appreciate such resources. I hope you will emulate @Marty in sharing.

http://@Marty.mzee.mwenyewe
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#3 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 7:31:36 PM

Banker wrote:

karibu sana, lakini toka hapa mara moja ikiwa huwezi kusaidia growth of saving and/or income of wazuans

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Banker
#4 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 7:52:41 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Banker wrote:

@banker, welcome to wazua and thanks for your offer. Wazuans appreciate such resources. I hope you will emulate @Marty in sharing.

http://@Marty.mzee.mwenyewe

@pesanane, amazing stuff from @marty. He is one gentleman I would love to meet. Did you notice what he said about OPM (other people's money)? Its amazing how few of us realize the power of this concept. Every businessman is sitting down wondering how to expand his business while hundreds of bankers are wondering where they can find such businessmen.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 8:25:35 PM

Karibu.

S.Mutaga III
#6 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 9:32:33 PM

Karibu.

To gauge your competence and motives, please begin by answering all those banking questions which were not answered. The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth... ofcourse according to you.

haha...yeah....NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#7 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 9:44:58 PM

Take me through the immediate last process you took part in in stealing money from your employer.

Or just go away.
#8 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 9:57:43 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Take me through the immediate last process you took part in in stealing money from your employer.

Or just go away.

Hahahaha. U have killed me

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Mjasirii
#9 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 10:07:14 PM

Karibu sana,it would be better if you could start by sharing the kind of information a banker will never tell the customer...
Mjasirii
#10 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 10:10:58 PM

Karibu sana,it would be better if you could start by sharing the kind of information a banker will never tell the customer...
#11 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 10:33:40 PM

Fifteen years in one bank and not stolen a dime where the elephant in the bank is that employees are the biggest thieves?

@Obiero, I am serious.

aemathenge wrote:

Or just go away.

Hahahaha. U have killed me

mwekez@ji
#12 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 10:49:15 AM

Welcome @Banker. There are a number of queries in wazua about which of the following yields the best returns. What’s your opinion?
1. Fixed Deposit Receipts
2. Treasury Bills
3. Money Market Unit Trusts

If in the know, elucidate on why Faulu Kenya is paying far higher interest rate on FDR than other banks/MFIs
mwekez@ji
#13 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 11:00:39 AM

.... and info on financial performance of the listed banks is very welcomed. You can begin with the just ended Q1 2013. Just like what @obiero has done with hfck #post 500 smile
mwekez@ji
#14 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 12:37:33 PM

.... it'll also be great if other in-house bankers joined hands with @Banker in this noble activity
#15 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 1:51:36 PM

@banker 1m Sacco vs bank loan
there is a long thread somewhere
#16 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 8:26:53 PM

What are your thoughts on Citi's report last year - Don't Get Caught When The Music Stops
Cde Monomotapa
#17 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 10:01:33 AM

Welcome smile
#18 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 10:18:53 AM

Banker bwana...say something. U offered to answer. Attempt at least one query(20mks)
kiterunner
#19 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 12:31:31 PM

banker, are you there?

who is a banker? is it anyone working in a bank or someone with qualifications in banking? i ask because i know people who call themselves bankers with a bsc botany degree and 5 years teller experience wihtout any further qualifications.

so what kind of banker are you?
our goals are best achieved indirectly
mwekez@ji
#20 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2013 9:28:13 AM

cc @Banker >>> http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...s&t=23710#post396358 #Post No. 10

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, I would love to see their blueprint for that.

The current top 5 iko strong and are not exactly resting on their laurels. Na ukumbuke the likes of NIC, DTB na I&M are knocking on the door. Not saying it's impossible, but kibarua kikali kwao...

Someone pls share that NBK Vision 2020 Blueprint; link or send to wazua@googlegroups.com .