wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

if Kenya is to go at war with Uganda
meshaque
#1 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 9:33:00 AM

Kenyans m just thinking with some of our mps pushing for military intervention in migingo...who would win? if kenyan military wen at war with Uganda? keeping inmind uganda has been at war for the past 22 years and we have been stable si tutachapwa kiboko???? just thinking

meshack
PONDI
#2 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 9:40:00 AM

the bigger task would be getting our soldiers to walk away from that cheap afco beer...

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#3 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 9:47:00 AM

When m7 saw the Kenya army's 'stand-offish' attitude while Kenyans were been slaughtered... what do you expect?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
tmatekwa
#4 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 9:57:00 AM

Actually m7 thought he was defending his turf. The whole ugandan army was on standby. What could have baffled him is the presence of a bunch of poorly armed kenyan police being sent to the island. The survey after all is a face saving measure for m7.

Osama bin Laden
Jump-steady
#5 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 11:51:00 AM

Pondi you are right!

Getting these fellows out of the almost free booze will be a big task.

What they don't realize is that their military strategies should be aligned with the country's economic strategies.

That we are paying taxes to a foreign government over a disputed territory is not something they should be boozing over and trivializing! Why then cant it not be that we are the ones collecting the taxes until the matter is resolved?

I mean they should at least fly a helicopter over the place,even throw a bomb onto the lake at least to show m7 that it is not business as usual!

Biggest man you'll ever see was once a baby.
#6 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 12:12:00 PM

@jump,hahahahaa,eti throw a kabomb into the lake? Wow,this has made my day he he. Who can declare a war in this country? Only one man. Reason? A rock under investigation. Wait for the findings. War is an indication of diplomatic failure/deadlock. Even during the gulf war1,bush made numerous diplomatic attempts to get the republican guard out of kuwait,but they failed.....and the iraqi army was massacred.

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#7 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 12:37:00 PM

Museveni just got bored of chasing Kony all over the congo forest.

He needs a new distraction,what a nerve,who does he think he is.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Jump-steady
#8 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:01:00 PM

@Simon - lol!

What you're saying is sensible,but the anger building up on the wanachi is too much. I know you know what i mean.

It's not that we are bored and want to see a showdown but it is more of not wanting somebody putting a finger inside your nose - coz this is what UG seems to be doing to us.

@Simon - how do we then stop the taxes and lower their flag,until when a solution is found,if not by some spectacular warning of some kind with 'purpose and intent'!

@Simon,tulipue kitu hapo mtoni - tuonyeshe jamaa tunawacheki....hehehehe....!!

Biggest man you'll ever see was once a baby.
Djinn
#9 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:10:00 PM

Guys,since time immemorial,leaders faced with diminishing confidence of their people,have sometimes drawn attention from what really ails their countries - its a way of shoring up nationalism - a red herring if you like. Why has Migingo never been an issue? Why now. Ditto some of the things we see happening that force important issues onto page three....stealing the thunder from what really matters...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
mdosi
#10 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:14:00 PM

Contrary to your thinking,i think the kenyan military would quash m7 boys in record time. M7 military has been chasing an ill equipped rebel-kony for over a decade and never caught him. Is that any sign of experience/effectiveness or lack of it. I bet sabaot land defence guys can tell the story though the operation there was just like a training exercise.

If you are still excited from yesterday's achievements,then today you have not achieved anything.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
sukuma
#11 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:20:00 PM

before we beat the drums of war it is important to note that museveni has three times the size of our army(60,000 to kenya's 24,000.M7 has 192 tanks to MK's 92 get my drift?not unless we use the numbers,kenya has roughly 11,000,000 youths eligible to fight against Uganda's 9,000,000 lakini nusu ya wakenya wanaogopa vita

sk lady
PONDI
#12 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:24:00 PM

sukuma... are you sure... those figures?? i think we have far more than that... and some of the UG soldiers are those watchies you see in kampala standing outside shops with ancient guns ...

meshaque
#13 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:25:00 PM

on the contrary i think Ugandan military iko mbele on groung forces looking at the African ranking of militarys power in Africa Uganda lies in Number 8 followed by kenya at ten so i think kenya we will receive a thrashing.

meshack
sukuma
#14 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:28:00 PM

@pondi
98% certain how else could M7 fight wars almost in the entire eastern african region and still has guts to figth kenya? its coz he knows if he surrenders 20,000 to fight kenya he still has a proportionate numbers to sustain other wars

@all
i ask kenyans to keep their cool when you see MK coiling the tail anajua ni kwa nini and we Kenyans who have no idea about aour military capabilities are drumming for war!have we asked ourselves what if we went to war and lost?

sk lady
PONDI
#15 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:37:00 PM

wacheni uoga guys,its always about the size of the fight in the dog... never about the size of the dog. but a war would be devastating for our fragile economy,and govt may just force some of the young men to join jeshi by force!! ask the eritreans and ethiopians

eduboy
#16 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:38:00 PM

m7 cant beat kenyan forces,we dont need to go to war to demonstrate how good we are its very evident from all the ken bats i mean kenya battalion who have been on peace keeping missions and we have never had deaths,fighting ug is like GSU unleashing terror on campo stude or hawkers hawa hawatuwezi most of you know of general opande retired why do you think sierra leone war ilikwisha?ken bat 7 used kenyan tacticts and the rebels wakatulia and most kids there are named ishmael or opande,kenya is the only country in siera leone that was allowed to cross the most dreaded bridge we have a strong army and we dont nid to fight UG AP wametosha m7
kenya is the only country offering peace keeping training at west wood defence college karen,kenya is the only country training on mines detonation,kenya is ranked the most disciplined force in africa and onne of the best in the world Uganda army is not recognized by UN as an army why shud we fight them ata NYS yetu wameiva imagine karao fighting na scouts its not being realistic ma boys wa kibich wametosha kwenda migingo au vipi
sukuma
#17 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:50:00 PM

@eduboy
kenya is the only country offering peace keeping training at west wood defence college karen,kenya is the only country training on mines detonation,kenya is ranked the most disciplined force in africa and onne of the best in the world Uganda army is not recognized by UN as an army why shud we fight them ata NYS yetu wameiva imagine karao fighting na scouts its not being realistic ma boys wa kibich wametosha kwenda migingo au vipi

I totally diasgree with you on this! what do you mean by 'the only country' is it in kenya,africa or the world?either way your answer will be fatally wrong.Being disciplined has totally no relationship to military prowess( i guess kenya attained this repute due to their calmness and not fronting their soldiers in wars or toppling govts).Kenya has not fought a serious war for many years thus not necessitating any much military hardwaresupgrades,even our airforces use old jets.surely it will be an herculian task to match M7

sk lady
Kinyee
#18 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:53:00 PM

From inside the barracks i know for sure M7 guys guy thrash us sereously. When we go to peace keeping mission we only go to serve food to the soldiers from other superior countries on the front line. I was in sieraleone

arsenal fanatic
Mwafrikah
#19 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:54:00 PM

To win a war you dont require nos. Its about strategy,machinery/equipment which can produce scalable results....Kenyans can stifle any supply reaching Ug until they release all inches of land they have stolen from us....Then again we are superior in the air as compared to Ug infantry which by far commands territorial advantage...C-I-C could send one F5 through Kla skies just to alert M7 who is in-charge...

The fool folds his arms and consumes his own flesh. Better is one handful with tranquility than two with toil and a chase after wind!
Djinn
#20 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 1:57:00 PM

CONSPIRACY THEORISTS: remember MV Faina and the tanks? Is it possible this is something that has been simmering under the surface...perhaps with a GOSS connection. Were not some of the tanks recently deployed towards Kenya's North west?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less