wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

SIAYA GOVERNOR: OTIENO OKANJA IT IS!
#1 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:17:58 PM

Third placed Otieno Okanja given direct nomination by ODM in Siaya governor's race after William Oduol & Dr Oburu Odinga locked out.
#2 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:20:04 PM

kupita katikati kama Kalonzo

xyzee
#3 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:21:04 PM

Third placed Otieno Okanja given direct nomination by ODM in Siaya governor's race after William Oduol & Dr Oburu Odinga locked out.

This is one lucky guy
#4 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:21:17 PM

Hii ODoMo inashinda kabisa, sorry meant inashida kabisa.
#5 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:26:39 PM

Why did they waste time participating in the nominations?RAO should sit down with Ida,Fidel and a few friends and come up with a list of nominees for elective posts in parts of Nyanza.ABK.
#6 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:41:30 PM

Is there a deadline for personal nomination as an Independent candidate?

#7 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:47:06 PM

so its true that mhini na mhiniwa njia yao ni moja.I really pity no 2 if he squarely won
xyzee
#8 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:53:54 PM

Why did they waste time participating in the nominations?RAO should sit down with Ida,Fidel and a few friends and come up with a list of nominees for elective posts in parts of Nyanza.ABK.

Had Oburu been chosen its nepotism, Had it been Oduol then you'd say they had tried rigging in Oburu but backfired.

National Elections Board chooses neither, then OAR & family are imposing a leader..................

#9 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:02:14 PM

so its true that mhini na mhiniwa njia yao ni moja.I really pity no 2 if he squarely won

He should weigh his options and vie on another ticket.
#10 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:20:22 PM

This is how we should have done it in 2007. No. 3 angechukua apitie katikati yao. Sasa tungekuwa na serikali ya Waivaa! Wapi steandwoman?
#11 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:30:58 PM

Brave difficult decision there, one declared himself winner and another thought it was a right.
#12 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:57:08 PM

This is how we should have done it in 2007. No. 3 angechukua apitie katikati yao. Sasa tungekuwa na serikali ya Waivaa! Wapi steandwoman?

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
richdad
#13 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:31:40 PM

This is a big problem within ODM. How can they force candidates on people!!!
Keep it simple
#14 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:36:15 PM

richdad wrote:
This is a big problem within ODM. How can they force candidates on people!!!

You are disappointed because you were hoping that they confirm Oburu so you can blame RAO for nepotism or some other imaginary crime.

Both Oburu and Oduol were disqualified therefore the only other candidate was given the nomination.
#15 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:52:36 PM

And now wananchi will have to live with Mr no. 3 until 2018. Lesson learnt by poll winner Oduol: never punch above your weight. Chama ina wenyewe.
limanika
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:43:26 AM

Illegal. Nominations ended on Fri oduol should go to court

#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:41:26 AM

limanika wrote:

Nomination ended on Friday but nominees list submission ended on Monday!

xyzee
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:45:45 AM

limanika wrote:

IEBC gave room for dispute resolution upto midnight yesterday.

The law is silent on how the nominations should be done, IEBC will work with whichever name it receives irrespective of how the name was arrived at.
MADE
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:51:12 AM

i also pity this young man, Oduol.What of the funds he had invested in the race?I would have wished that ODM allowed the two to seek other CORDED party tickets with no. 3 remaining ODM.The people would have had another chance of affirmimg their choice on 4th March.
... Solomonic wisdom was in short supply here
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
accelriskconsult
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 10:42:51 AM

Oduol and Oburu were disqualified for election malpractices and breaking the ODM code of conduct.

That was a fair basis and I am surprised that most people do not understand that.