wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Blueband spread
niando
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2009 1:23:00 PM

Has anyone tested this new brand of blue band for bread only? I tried it but its scaring cos the thing doesn't melt even in hot water.you never know if you are eating plastic!! How does the body metabolise this thing that does not melt on heating?
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
The Real Shaft
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 02, 2009 1:50:00 PM

niando*..

try using Blue Band with the KeBS mark.......

not Puluuu Pant for Preeet....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2009 5:58:00 AM

Heehee...!!. @Niando,

Pondi said not to buy items from Riva Rori especially after taking two or more.See what you've brought yourself to???......EATING PLASTIC....!!....Yenyewe am a tubers guy and i wouldn't tell if it melts or not but that is an interesting observation.Let's hear from plastic surgeons.....!!...-:))

Guka wa bijuti...
Babygal
#4 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2009 11:19:00 AM

what? i have tried heating it,it aint heating! anyone from unilever to give us more info on what this new BB is made from?

with this harsh economic times it can b crazy taking in something which might harm your health in future!

Laughter is the best medicine........................Don't worry be happy
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
niando
#5 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 5:54:00 AM

BB spread is not from river road .It's from unilever and available in all leading supermarkets.Suprisingly,it has the old KBS diamond mark of quality just as the original blueband brand.I wonder if KEBS bothered to ask what its made of.
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
Mr.Tea
#6 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 6:07:00 AM

I am no expert on these matters but I do remember reading about this research that established that margarines were one molecule away from being plastic on top of being unhealthy. Try butter instead.It could be more fattening due to its calories load,but certainly more natural.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#7 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 7:42:00 AM

@Guka....

Leave a tub of margarine lying anywhere outside your house.

Also leave a tub of cooking oil/fat lying a distance away from the margarine tub.

Within a couple of days you will note a couple of things:

no flies,not even those pesky fruit flies will go near the margarine
many flies and the small brown/black dudus (nthingiriri) will have eaten up the cooking oil
the margarine does not rot or smell differently because it has no nutritional value. nothing will grow on it.

so.....

Even micro organisms will not a find a home to grow because it is nearly plastic.
you might as well melt your plastic paperbags and spread that on your toast.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#8 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:02:00 AM

@Kingfisa,

Didn't know.......Which means this thing is useless to our bodies and maybe even harmful?

Guka wa bijuti...
Sigiriri
#9 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 8:03:00 AM

Let me also add my voice/typing here...

Blueband - one molecule away from plastic - chemically speaking.

Blueband spread - sijui exactly,but if it doesn't even warm/melt,I'll throw the one in my house leo jioni. I dont use any mafuta that doesn't remain liquid in room temperature. I believe these also become solid in the intestines and cause issues even in blood vessels. Chunga afya...all the natural mafutas from plants will do you lots of good.

If u have to use mafuta on bread,use butter,or nothing!

My two cents..

Bidii yangu
myks
#10 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:05:00 AM

'...you might as well melt your plastic paperbags and spread that on your toast...'

kingfisher!!

tumieni peanut butter..ama pia hiyo iko na side effects?

Gravity; Its not just the law,its reality.
PONDI
#11 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:15:00 AM

lol... this is the funniest post ... haki tears are rolling down my eyes. seriously though any mafuta thats solid at room temperature .. will most likely clog up your arteries leading to many health issues.... perhaps try toasting the blue band and spread on the bread

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:23:00 AM

after comparing the nutritional values of the old bb and the new one,well i realized that the latter doesn't have much of energy (call it calories)..

i am thinking that lack of energy molecules could make it resist melting.. but that is me.
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
PONDI
#13 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:30:00 AM

kamaa... now where do i start.. please elaborate on this theory of yours again.. it is much too clever for me

#14 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:33:00 AM

I normally don't give a thought to speculations or something that is against my common sense. But this one,I'm torn in between throwing away the new one in the house!!

AKS
The Real Shaft
#15 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:34:00 AM

maybe if you used a knife...

and not your nails...

you will get better results.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
PONDI
#16 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:40:00 AM

can somebody try the experiment and report here kesho? just get a knob of the stuff and leave outside overnight..if its still there in the morning .... railway chini !!!

Mr.Tea
#17 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 9:46:00 AM

@kamaa,

he he he...wewe umeshinda...ati energy molecules....nutritional value....

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Kamaa
#18 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 10:08:00 AM

@ pondi

i hope you got a packet of the old version & now the new one...read the ingredients & the nutritional details.. you will see what you get per servings of the margarine..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
PONDI
#19 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 10:15:00 AM

kamaa... bado huja shika? you must be Maruge's classmate... your theory is sooooooo off...

#20 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 1:21:00 PM

Heheee,you guys are crazy! ati melt plastic bags? heheee

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..