wazua Mon, Dec 2, 2024

John Gakuo for Nairobi Governor
#1 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 12:16:57 PM

So this man announced he is in the race for Nairobi Governor. Was he cleared of the cemetery deal? I like the way he managed city affairs before Mr. Kisia came calling. A hands on guy who could take on councilors, streamline employee payments, sweep off street vagabonds and respond to queries raised in real time. For once i have a reason to rise up early and vote.

What do wazuans/Nairobians think?
#2 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 12:23:07 PM

Hii maneno yote iko hapa
#3 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 12:32:48 PM

Thanks brazza, let me catch up
slammers
#4 Posted : Friday, November 30, 2012 8:41:55 PM

Gakuo is the only other candidate after Kidero
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 1:32:28 PM

Breaking News

https://www.nation.co.ke...742-152mde3z/index.html

Funga hao kabisa!!Applause Applause . Effing thieves!!!

#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 1:58:31 PM

Njunge wrote:
Breaking News

Woishe why do i feel bad for Gakuo!!!
Taurrus
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 2:07:05 PM

Njunge wrote:
Breaking News

Don't worry Jail is for the poor,nothing will happen !
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 2:44:40 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Njunge wrote:
Breaking News

Lets see the good for once.

Let them now tetea themselves wakiwa upande ule.

They are now bonafide criminals.

#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 5:24:16 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Njunge wrote:
Breaking News

But you are the same people who have been demanding that the corrupt be put in jail? Why the sympathy now?

Meanwhile...

Also found guilty of giving misleading information were former Nairobi City Council director of legal affairs Mary Ng'ethe and a former city official Alexander Musee.
Ms Ng’ethe will serve three years in jail for the offence and pay a fine of Sh52 million, failure to which she will serve an additional one year.
Mr Musee was sentenced to three years also and pay a mandatory fine of Sh32 million or serve an additional one year in jail, in default.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 5:35:19 PM

Side shows. Wait for appeals . wish it Was real
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 5:38:31 PM

Side shows. Wait for appeals . wish it Was real

What if they do not appeal?
chiaroscuro
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 8:17:27 AM

I feel disappointed by the turn of events re: Gakuo.

I had held him in high esteem.

Very disappointed!
Fyatu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:09:21 AM

The 3 years sentence looks a bit lenient but it is a step in the right direction. Kudos CJ Maraga and team. There is still room for improvement. We need to see Kafura and others who confessed carrying mali ya umma money in gunias in Kamiti.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:41:38 AM

Why wasn't mudavadi also jailed and he was at the time the local govt minister who approved the deal?
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:47:05 AM

What of our Acre in Japan plot worth birrions and birrions in Tokyo CBD which was exchanged for a smaller plot 1/16th in the Kayole of Japan??????? When will court look into this kind opf bigger thefts that tooki place at the same time?
A New Kenya
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:38:51 AM

What of our Acre in Japan plot worth birrions and birrions in Tokyo CBD which was exchanged for a smaller plot 1/16th in the Kayole of Japan??????? When will court look into this kind opf bigger thefts that tooki place at the same time?

What was your loss there?
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:48:28 AM

This case was in court, and parliament, it is a matter of national interest, Raiding our National treasury, kuchunga "mali yetu", local land even if stolen remains in Kenya and the issue can always be resolved, it follows where such hoodwinking to steal from our treasury, land, without explaining to me, and you and mama mboga, all and sundry about the sale of such huge assets, or are you saying such need a law, take it to the courts we get the details in full like the gakuyo case.
A New Kenya
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 11:41:01 AM

Birrions. Tax payer birrions that were used to build 360 apartments on a grabbed riverbed/riparian land.

#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 12:01:20 PM

Birrions. Tax payer birrions that were used to build 360 apartments on a grabbed riverbed/riparian land.

yeah... an so were used to pay a local fundi... local KYM... local XYZ to build that house. gives gava revenue from rent tax e.t.c. Expensive embassy in Tokyo inatusaidia aje? Here is what I am driving at
: Spending chunks of tax payer dollars to buy some expensive thing huko is just shipping money away AFADHALI hiyo pesa irudishwe hapa (best case - legally... if not... oh well). Our coffers are not to 'legally' enrich other people afadhali we illegally enrich our own on the worst case.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 12:28:44 PM

More jailings coming..watch the space.