Sports
Exit Van Persie, enters Podolski
Will Van Persie play at the top of his game when he is sure that he is leaving in the next 12 months? In Venger we trusted when Fabregas went, and in him we shall trust again when Van Persie will go. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
http://www.ibtimes.com/s...obin-van-persie_362.htm
This guy cant be a legend 1 great season and he thinks he is a demi god let the wenger curse follow him wherever he goes... possunt quia posse videntur
"I’ve thought long and hard about it, but I have decided not to extend my contract. You guys, the fans, have the right to disagree with my view and decision and I will always respect your opinions. ‘I love the club and the fans, no matter what happens. I have grown up and became a man during my time with Arsenal FC." http://www.dailymail.co....City.html#ixzz1zjQ5LVa8
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
As an Arsenal fan all we can do is wish RVP all the best and thank him for the great work he's done for the team. Fare thee well RVP! BBI will solve it :)
This is the second instalment of Arsenal's crumble since the Invincible days. The second part sees Fabregas, RVP and Vermaelen leaving. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:This is the second instalment of Arsenal's crumble since the Invincible days. The second part sees Fabregas, RVP and Vermaelen leaving. There are rumours around that TV5 is about to leave for Barca but i think that's wishful thinking. He has also already declared he won't be leaving plus he signed a long term contract last year December. "I will stay at Arsenal forever. There will be no transfer for me," Vermaelen "I love London. I've got a house there, I'm happy there and I don't see any reason to ever leave the club." The biggest mistake Wenger and the Board made is that they failed to renew RvP, Nasri, Flamini and possibly Walcott contracts when they had the chance. They have already learnt their lesson with Wilshere, Song, Arteta, Tv5 all signing new contracts but it has been costly. Like @ 2012 has said we can only wish RVP the best wherever he goes. Arsenal has proven with time that its bigger than any player....He's probably going to Man City. Ray Palours has called on Wenger to get Papis Cisse as RVP's replacement. http://www.espn.co.uk/fo.../158954.html?CMP=OTC-RSS
wellcome and sitti down RVP. frankly if i were mancini i wouldnt buy this injury prone 29 year old player unless he's bringing major business (clubs get about 50% of commercial fees paid to their top players)
Impunity wrote:Will Van Persie play at the top of his game when he is sure that he is leaving in the next 12 months?
In Venger we trusted when Fabregas went, and in him we shall trust again when Van Persie will go.
@Impunity, Niliacha umehama ukaenda Bolton. The political parties Bill should apply to Team supporting
Ati without RVP Areses would have finished the season at no. 16! Bullshit. Kwani he was playing alone in the field? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
willin2learn wrote: @Impunity, Niliacha umehama ukaenda Bolton. The political parties Bill should apply to Team supporting
...Nice one @Taz, Ray is a dreamer....Papiss is hardly a season at Newcastle....and anyway,do you remember Gunners fans screaming Papiss throughout last summer?Wenger could have none of it and so Pappiss left Freiburg fo NC.....Let's say it won't happen. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Nothing surprising!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I hope he will perform wherever he'll go. However, the one good season he had could or could not happen again. He's the same frame which prior to last season, was injury prone. Maybe the 8-2 loss to Man U and the exits of Fabs, Nasri and now the imminent one, are wake up calls for the Arsenal management, hence a blessing in disguise. Without that 8-2 thumping, maybe Wenger would have sat tight on his transfer kitty. I hope the phoenix will burn to rise from the ashes. All in all, i trust in Wenger.
Some good news for Arsenal fans, lets hope the deal goes through http://www.talksport.co....ling-lloris-deal-175902
Arsenal's shareholder Usmanov has put Kroenke to task over the RVP saga. Americans have never been known to be passionate about football (not soccer), he should leave now while he still has a chance. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18722962
FULL LETTER http://arsenaltrust.org/...r_05_07_2012_%283%29.pdf
Rank: Member Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 232 Location: Nairobi
Seven injury hit seasons and gets one full season then he leaves A flop in Euro 2012 Well, a smart move for a pensioner though. I hope he goes to Man City My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
taz umeshinda hapo. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Wherever he goes he won't match last season. Seems Season 2012/2013 is the next season we have all been waiting to hear Arsenal has been relegated. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
[quote=TAZ]Some good news for Arsenal fans, lets hope the deal goes through http://www.talksport.co....ling-lloris-deal-175902
Arsenal's shareholder Usmanov has put Kroenke to task over the RVP saga. Americans have never been known to be passionate about football (not soccer), he should leave now while he still has a chance. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18722962
FULL LETTER http://arsenaltrust.org/..._05_07_2012_%283%29.pdf[/quote] So he might pull a Rooney? If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
@ Mastermind....I don't think RvP deserves more than the offer he's been given at Arsenal kama hataki let him go. Podolski has almost identical qualities to him but his injury record is not that bad. We should sell the guy as soon as possible and bring in another striker or an attacking midfielder. Arsenal cannot and will never be relegated as long as we have Usmanov as one of the top shareholders....maybe its time we also got some of the oil money, after all he is Russia's richest citizen.
TAZ wrote:@ Mastermind....I don't think RvP deserves more than the offer he's been given at Arsenal kama hataki let him go. Podolski has almost identical qualities to him but his injury record is not that bad. We should sell the guy as soon as possible and bring in another striker or an attacking midfielder. Arsenal cannot and will never be relegated as long as we have Usmanov as one of the top shareholders....maybe its time we also got some of the oil money, after all he is Russia's richest citizen. Funny. The other day you were trying to suggest that Pogba deserves to be paid 20k per week yet he has done 'nothing' Rvp deserves whatever he is demanding. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Sports
Exit Van Persie, enters Podolski