wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

RAO AND HASSAN OMAR CANDIDATURE.....MMMMMMM....
morre
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:57:26 AM

This could be very interesting....

pros..
1. muslim votes..(20% of population)
2. Consolidated coast votes(balala and mwakwere kwisha!!!)
3. Improved picture in the north eastern province (duale kwisha!!!)
4. Sober civil society groups votes in....
5. Reformist agenda.... (could easily bring Karua, abidikadir and others on board)

cons...

1. western votes reduce (they think they have been shortchanged)
2. Hassan Omar doesnt have the ambition(wants to be a senator or governor)
3. The old protectors of status quo find another reason to consolidate!! (read uk and wsr)
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:00:40 AM

After that stunt he pulled on Kikuyus i don't think he would be the ideal running mate for anyone, besides i don't think he's that popular at the Coast....just another big fan of the PM.
jamplu
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:01:05 AM

... you kidding right! hassan omar seriously???
morre
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:12:25 AM

taz, whoever is the running mate for rao, i dont think he can get even close to 10% of central votes.... as for coast, so long as u show concern for muslims, and one of their own, wataanza kuimba 'pwani ndio kenya'smile
gathinga
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:30:15 AM

This @morre must be Barrack Muluka or Wanyande of ODM think tank doing background search on Hassan...
eboomerang
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:58:49 AM

That kind of setup would only solidify leadership by activism. Something we need to get away from for the nation to move to the next level.

This RAO-Hassan idea would work well in civil society not top LEADERSHIP of a country. Country leadership is meant to take care of so many other issues alongside civil rights.

Bring in more issue driven leaders that have the capacity to take the country forward in a holistic manner. The new constitution has implicitly taken care of the issues that were fought for by civil society.
morre
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:04:15 AM

gathinga wrote:
This @morre must be Barrack Muluka or Wanyande of ODM think tank doing background search on Hassan...

Liar
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:21:13 PM

Franklin Bett....but this should be done as the elections approach!

Why would RAO rely on Central votes?
Manyala
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 1:30:46 PM

Did I see HK collect the ODM certificate? Hmmmmm . . . . . .

Iko Kitu?
Lucid_Iam
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 1:41:15 PM

This relationship of RAO and Omar always baffles me. Straight for a KNHRC commissioner who was instrumental in Ocampo's work and we don't think something is amiss here?

As for HK or Bett, neither of them will give ODM the votes it had in R.V as long as WR in not in the picture. WR age makes him more attractive to R.V since he has potential years for now ahead of him.
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 1:43:44 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Ask for HK of Bett, neither of them will give ODM the votes it had in R.V as long as WR in not in the picture. WR age makes him more attractive to R.V since he has potential years for now ahead of him.

2nd round!!!!
Lucid_Iam
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 2:08:18 PM

Well, makes sense. It will be interesting to see how that goes.
Manyala
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 2:24:04 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Ask for HK of Bett, neither of them will give ODM the votes it had in R.V as long as WR in not in the picture. WR age makes him more attractive to R.V since he has potential years for now ahead of him.

2nd round!!!!

d'oh! ??? Not so sure about that. Remember we are talking about RV? Me thinks he may only deliver a few counties [central Rift], regardless of age. Please note that HK has a big following from his area and thats why he was picked as the ODM chairman.
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 2:55:04 PM

Manyala wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

2nd round!!!!

d'oh! ??? Not so sure about that. Remember we are talking about RV? Me thinks he may only deliver a few counties [central Rift], regardless of age. Please note that HK has a big following from his area and thats why he was picked as the ODM chairman.

2nd will involve only two candidates, how RV votes will depend on these two candidates and their respective candidates!!!!
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 6:37:57 PM

Manyala wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

2nd round!!!!

2nd will involve only two candidates, how RV votes will depend on these two candidates and their respective candidates!!!!

If HK passes the integrity test with the scandalous past that he has had....then i will know that the new constitution is just another piece of paper not worth anything that is written on it.

From the 'All African games' to importing old cars....has anyone realized that we don't have a Minister of industrialization?
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 7:55:32 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
This relationship of RAO and Omar always baffles me. Straight for a KNHRC commissioner who was instrumental in Ocampo's work and we don't think something is amiss here?

Interesting. Somehow it has escaped our attention. Maybe thats why Uhuruto always blame Raila for their trial. I failed to understand them as I never got a possible link between Raila and the ICC before but this is possible.
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:04:26 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

Interesting. Somehow it has escaped our attention. Maybe thats why Uhuruto always blame Raila for their trial. I failed to understand them as I never got a possible link between Raila and the ICC before but this is possible.

Hii
BGL
#18 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 1:06:52 AM

They used to say RAO has nine lives like a cat. Now on his 9th live! Mind you it is RAO & Baks who were the protagonists in 2007 and we all know what happened.
RAO & Baks should just go home and leave us alone to chat our way ahead. We can remember them for coining the slogans 'bure' & 'kitendawili'.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#19 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 7:40:58 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

What else has been ´escaping your attention´? Is your ´attention' prone to be ´escaped´ from?

lol.
morre
#20 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 1:46:53 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

Hii

Omar connection to the icc was him acting as a commissioner of the human rights body... now he is in politics and he has chosen a party...so by him being in ODM does not necessarily mean that rao was involved with icc