wazua Fri, May 1, 2026

Juja golf estate?
Mo
#1 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 4:27:38 PM

anyone heard of the proposed golf estate along thika road in juja?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
GGK
#2 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 5:12:38 PM

@Mo, Who is there in Juja to play Golf? Heard about, but I don't think its in Juja... probably near Wĩteithie
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
cmk
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:30:01 PM

GGK wrote:
@Mo, Who is there in Juja to play Golf? Heard about, but I don't think its in Juja... probably near Wĩteithie
juja mi msitu wa wanyama??yawa
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do- Voltaire
Jamani
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:43:13 PM

Bwana Wazua admin I suggest that you add above another tab for property and land separate it from shares/bonds/TBs....
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:43:57 PM

all this golfing estates.. kwani people will be eating and sleeping golf...
QW25091985
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 3:14:45 PM

I think it might work. Coz you have muthaiga which is too expensive.
Mo
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:28:29 PM

guys, what we need here is information. who in juja is developing a golf estate?? and where is that at??. questions on the golfing estates partake donot arise,that's an indivindual's choice
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
african coloner
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 6:11:11 PM

Mo wrote:
anyone heard of the proposed golf estate along thika road in juja?
is being developed by kamuthi housing, 7km from thika highway branching near mangu high school, good deal if it becomes a reality
CaptainGG
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:37:10 PM

Most likely its the one African Coloner has mentioned to you. http://kamuthi.co.ke/ind...&id=60&Itemid=73
Iganamagana
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:17:48 PM

chemos wrote:
all this golfing estates.. kwani people will be eating and sleeping golf...
It would do the investors in real estate real good to invest in infrastructure like access roads, water provision, street lighting, open spaces, schools, security and community centres instead of selling empty dreams like golf clubs. I would rather live in a leafy estate than near a golf club. Of what use would be a golf club in a poor environment of noisy night clubs and congested neighbourhood without access to schools, lighting, health facilities, recreational facilities(not necessarily golf), and security? Most of the so called serviced plots or residential areas are simple sub-divisions in the bush with no added value. VERY DISAPPOINTING.