wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Bribing Thika Land Officers-Which is the best way?
Gatheuzi
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 10:38:35 AM

I have been to this office for a land transfer and it looks like these guys must be given kitu kubwa for the title to come out.

My beliefs and integrity aside, I am now convinced I have to get an officer and give him cashSad Sad

Now the nightmare is --- HOW? The front office has 2 guys who purport to work but they show up for 5 minutes then dissapear in the offices for 2 hrs.

The clients go to those tiny offices and some block the corridors. Now how would you offer the bribe in a manner that is not so revealing that the officer will deny it?

Do you fold it in an evelope and put it together with your documents? or do you wait mpaka jioni when they are going home and call one guy aside??d'oh! d'oh!

Sorry I dont have experience in this part of the crude world????

Anyone who has done it before-please share the PROCESS!!!!
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:02:51 AM

mpesa.

Even traffiic police have gone hi-tech
Gatheuzi
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:11:55 AM

kenmac wrote:
mpesa.

Even traffiic police have gone hi-tech

But the issue is getting the right guy. The office is full of landbrokers hovering around. There is a specific officer called 'Simba' but looks mlevi all the time.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
The Merchant
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:14:04 AM

hehe....best thread in a while...
Jamani
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:18:04 AM

Build Kenya do not bribe anyone for your rights.... and remember though you request for info discreetly, it can be traced back to you leading to problems... sounds like a threat eeeh..... well big brother is always watching.... do not land yourself in problems that you can avoid as you search for your rights the wrong way...
Gatheuzi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:19:39 AM

Actually the key thing is -- how to initiate the suggestion to the officer. You see, these guys behave like they don't want. Getting to talk to them in the tiny offices and they behave like you have to go to the main lobby to be served.

So getting them to yourself is like courting a girl -- they behave uninterested.
Kaka M
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:27:54 AM

Who is the field officer who adjudicated your land? He can be the starting point. (But be careful with him/her also some of them r crooks)

Then don't be so desperate to grease elbows, what if he applies the grease and that is the end of it, utampeleka wapi?
ngugifred
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:28:16 AM

Kunja noti. Salimia yeye nayo. Waiting for him mpaka jioni might not work. You might find that there are like ten of you using the strategy. PLO tried to demonstrate against them lakini wapi.

A better strategy would be to create a scene and loudly ask who needs a bribe to deliver. You however ran the risk of being charged with disturbing the peace. Remember the magistrate is just next door.
Gatheuzi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:39:21 AM

ngugifred wrote:
Kunja noti. Salimia yeye nayo. Waiting for him mpaka jioni might not work. You might find that there are like ten of you using the strategy. PLO tried to demonstrate against them lakini wapi.

A better strategy would be to create a scene and loudly ask who needs a bribe to deliver. You however ran the risk of being charged with disturbing the peace. Remember the magistrate is just next door.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i guess this might work.
Gatheuzi
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:43:54 AM

Kaka M wrote:

Then don't be so desperate to grease elbows, what if he applies the grease and that is the end of it, utampeleka wapi?

@ Kaka you are right. There is no formal contract or evidence that might enable one to enforce action on the part of the officer.

Do we have mass bribe services available? - in other words can one bribe a bigger team so that at each signing stage, some cash is disbursed say 1K for each officer signing?

This way it can make the process faster, i guess.
Jamani
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:50:01 AM

I cant imagine the discussion here.... you guys are supposed to be the elite in society routing out corruption and standing against it yet you are are the ones seeking ways to propagate it.... waa!!! okay
Kwanini
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:52:44 AM

kaka you must know people. sadly but true. otherwise utazunguka kisigino imelemete. These guys are masters par excellence. you are now at road block one. you are likely to find four or more along the way. Hire a "consultant" instead of wasting time from 8am- 5pm daily for the next 30 days, unless you have the patience and time. However having located the kamlevi, i prophesy you are onto something!
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Gatheuzi
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:13:18 PM

Jamani wrote:
I cant imagine the discussion here.... you guys are supposed to be the elite in society routing out corruption and standing against it yet you are are the ones seeking ways to propagate it.... waa!!! okay

@ Jamani, it is true we all hate corruption. The problem is when it is your money involved. If you spend cash to purchase sth and the guys supposed to register won't do it, then you are left with no choice buddy.

And the time factor as well, you cant imagine going to the same office, day after day for the next 8 months. It will kill you.

Yes, we can try to fight it, but you need a stronger institution. Unfortunately the current land transfer structure can't allow you do that.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:20:14 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Fuata mlevi mpaka kwa local yake alafu mrushie mbili baridi kwanza and then close the deal.
Ama enda kwa lands ministry ugonge mlango kwa Jimmy Orengo.
IDP
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:26:48 PM

What is wrong with Kenyans??? Even the educated don't know their rights????. Go see the District Head and demand service. Then report here...

Do not bribe.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:42:27 PM

ati demand for rights? Labda ukuje na media ama kacc, otherwise you will go in circles and will spend more than you would have given...

Not defending corruption, but the system is rotten to the core.

Here is corruption that makes this look like childplay
www.vibeweekly.com/home/...a-facebook-account-.html
Gatheuzi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:47:04 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Fuata mlevi mpaka kwa local yake alafu mrushie mbili baridi kwanza and then close the deal.

ILaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly think he might be wale wa kairasy.. Local stuff!
Jamani
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:49:49 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Jamani wrote:

@ Jamani, it is true we all hate corruption. The problem is when it is your money involved. If you spend cash to purchase sth and the guys supposed to register won't do it, then you are left with no choice buddy.

And the time factor as well, you cant imagine going to the same office, day after day for the next 8 months. It will kill you.

Yes, we can try to fight it, but you need a stronger institution. Unfortunately the current land transfer structure can't allow you do that.

Gatheuzi.. You have a choice, its all in your hands either be corrupt or straight. Any other story about time, money etc, is just justification to what you intend to do.. the longest journey starts with one foot/leg. Stating that we dont have strong institutions to fight corruption is like saying that we dont have stronger buses to travel.... You have a choice.... its either zero or one.. Good luck
Chaka
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:50:20 PM

Why not get a lawyer to do the transfer for you?
If he has to bribe,he will know how to go about it but the problem is...he will still pass the cost to you in his invoice
Jamani
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 12:55:56 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Jamani wrote:

Gatheuzi.. You have a choice, its all in your hands either be corrupt or straight. Any other story about time, money etc, is just justification to what you intend to do.. the longest journey starts with one foot/leg. Stating that we dont have strong institutions to fight corruption is like saying that we dont have stronger buses to travel.... You have a choice.... its either zero or one.. Good luck