wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

To wazua admininistration...
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 6:42:28 AM

just a word of advise....for the last couple of weeks, most of the political threads in the forum are continually converging towards a polarised fall out with pretty heavy tribal overtones...i can smell a repeat of pre-2007 activities quite a distance where former Stocks Kenya played a very big role...

so my advise...ban all political threads and posts or worse still remove the "Politics" column from wazua, and return it back immediately after 2012 erections...

i have stood up to be counted and my both hands are up...how about you???
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 6:52:38 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
just a word of advise....for the last couple of weeks, most of the political threads in the forum are continually converging towards a polarised fall out with pretty heavy tribal overtones...i can smell a repeat of pre-2007 activities quite a distance where former Stocks Kenya played a very big role...

so my advise...ban all political threads and posts or worse still remove the "Politics" column from wazua, and return it back immediately after 2012 erections...

i have stood up to be counted and my both hands are up...how about you???

In doing so the wazua admin will be curtailing the freedom of speech and association.

Lucid_Iam
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 9:49:36 AM

Unfortunately other forums will emerge and this discussions will go on. What we need is to be tolerant of each other, not personalize issues and realize we are better as a country with our diversity in tribes, religions and race. The moment we start mentioning this tribe, that tribe, this religion, that religion then we will be moving backwards as a society.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 10:02:21 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Unfortunately other forums will emerge and this discussions will go on. What we need is to be tolerant of each other, not personalize issues and realize we are better as a country with our diversity in tribes, religions and race. The moment we start mentioning this tribe, that tribe, this religion, that religion then we will be moving backwards as a society.

umeongea kama wanaume kumi...Applause
Lucid_Iam
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 10:08:59 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Unfortunately other forums will emerge and this discussions will go on. What we need is to be tolerant of each other, not personalize issues and realize we are better as a country with our diversity in tribe, religion and race. The moment we start mentioning this tribe, that tribe, this religion, that religion then we will be moving backwards as a society.

umeongea kama wanaume kumi...Applause

Inabidi tuseme haya maneno tusije tukajikwaa tena.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 10:51:19 AM

Mimi naonelea watu watoe kila kitu kwa roho na waelewane. Nothing here beats the fiery 2007 SK political tirade. We had guys openly declaring war and celebrating the PEV, proudly proclaiming how some 'brown teeth have been NICELY RAPED'. It was the clearest indication that a well educated man can become as savage as they come. Let people vent, we will be able to read the signs of time........Dont hate me for my political inclination or ethnic background, dont hate me coz u hate RAO, Baks, WR or whoever. We must also focus on developmental politics, not 'baks has eaten too much so WR/RAO/KM must also be given a chance to eat too', a rather unfortunate and sad chorus; Let us bash our leaders and lay them bare, not their ethnic grps....DEVELOPMENTAL vs DESTRUCTIVE politics. In a nutshell, lets pour our hearts out n spit it out while leaving tribe out of it. AMANI KENYA.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:10:47 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

That's what I'm talking about. Let's appreciate one another for the diversity that we have within our borders. Tribes will always be there, whether we like it or not. And Kenya will always have these tribes, whether we like it or not. Let's appreciate each other. We use the same PSVs, eat the same food, use same public roads, live in the same estates, buy the same furniture, electronics, listen to the same radio stations, watch the same TV shows, we have a national language, drive the same cars, similar economic status...we could go on. As in, beyond the tribe factor, we are just the same. Nothing more, nothing less. That's why I love sports, it brings us all together.

So let's talk about politics, development politics, but let's not bring the tribal angle. The only thing it does is to whip up emotions even from well educated people, as one person has said. Look around you, if you have no problems with friends, colleagues or neighbors who are not from your tribe, you shouldnt have problems with any tribe that is not your tribe. How many hours of the day do you even think about your tribe???

@Lucid_Iam Applause Applause Applause
wajuguna
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:14:01 AM

No need barring political threads. Let the discussions be. Just keep reining back extreme expressions so that moderation is observed even as fellows ventilate their insides.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:22:02 AM

Mimi naonelea watu watoe kila kitu kwa roho na waelewane. Nothing here beats the fiery 2007 SK political tirade. We had guys openly declaring war and celebrating the PEV, proudly proclaiming how some 'brown teeth have been NICELY RAPED'. It was the clearest indication that a well educated man can become as savage as they come. Let people vent, we will be able to read the signs of time........Dont hate me for my political inclination or ethnic background, dont hate me coz u hate RAO, Baks, WR or whoever. We must also focus on developmental politics, not 'baks has eaten too much so WR/RAO/KM must also be given a chance to eat too', a rather unfortunate and sad chorus; Let us bash our leaders and lay them bare, not their ethnic grps....DEVELOPMENTAL vs DESTRUCTIVE politics. In a nutshell, lets pour our hearts out n spit it out while leaving tribe out of it. AMANI KENYA.

UMENENA !!Applause Applause
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:27:28 AM

UMENENA !!Applause Applause

Nakuunga mguu
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:28:53 AM

Banning poolitics section will not ban political threads, let people be!!!!!
Nobby
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 5:08:45 PM

Banning poolitics section will not ban political threads, let people be!!!!!

Let Kenyans express themselves, in that we will celebrate our unity in diversity, however moderation is required in case some guys go overboard as usual!!Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
pn
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 6:22:44 PM

wajuguna wrote:
No need barring political threads. Let the discussions be. Just keep reining back extreme expressions so that moderation is observed even as fellows ventilate their insides.

I second wajuguna keep bringing people back to the fold once they start loosing it because that way we set the standards of what is acceptable or vile in both words and actions.
QW25081985
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 6:43:58 PM

if they ban political threads we just move to other forum...nani amfungwa kamba wazua ???
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 8:10:02 AM

phew!!! looks like am a lone ranger on this one!!

welcome back georgesolo, welcome back kassano, welcome back matamu...

@ simonkabz, masukuma...do you remember how we got bruised by these characters five years ago???Sad Sad
#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 10:43:59 AM

With all due respect, I fail to understand why we get so emotional when talking politics. In my naivity, the 2007 election was no more than a Man U - Arsenal Match... where one team losses,you buy a beer for your friend and you move on with life... I was shocked when I switched on KTN on Dec 30 to see houses burning. That was when I appreciated my urban upbringing.. then I realized all my friends were in the opposite side of the divide. But guess what , it never stopped me from offering Ochi and Kip and Njoro a place to stay when things got risky. I still have never understood why politics splits us up so bad, yet after electing them we unite again saying they are Mp*gs ... I really don't get it! Who does? Why fight over someone who you will not see in the next 5 years?

I believe in only two classes of Kenyans, three at most, The haves and the have nots ( well and the go-betweens) and every tribe has ALL these classes in almost equal ratios.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 11:52:14 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
With all due respect, I fail to understand why we get so emotional when talking politics. In my naivity, the 2007 election was no more than a Man U - Arsenal Match... where one team losses,you buy a beer for your friend and you move on with life... I was shocked when I switched on KTN on Dec 30 to see houses burning. That was when I appreciated my urban upbringing.. then I realized all my friends were in the opposite side of the divide. But guess what , it never stopped me from offering Ochi and Kip and Njoro a place to stay when things got risky. I still have never understood why politics splits us up so bad, yet after electing them we unite again saying they are Mp*gs ... I really don't get it! Who does? Why fight over someone who you will not see in the next 5 years?

I believe in only two classes of Kenyans, three at most, The haves and the have nots ( well and the go-betweens) and every tribe has ALL these classes in almost equal ratios.

...And brag about the cars the politicians drive and how well they live when they themselves live in abject poverty. ...and you cant say it is illiteracy because some of these people are PhD holders!!!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 12:10:55 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
phew!!! looks like am a lone ranger on this one!!

welcome back georgesolo, welcome back kassano, welcome back matamu...

@ simonkabz, masukuma...do you remember how we got bruised by these characters five years ago???Sad Sad

At least we remained consistent, n we didnt disappear in shame. Kwanza Georgesoros uuuii.....
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:38:18 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
if they ban political threads we just move to other forum...nani amfungwa kamba wazua ???

User! Some people here are not only tethered to wazua, but wamekorogwa na cement kama foundation ya Times Tower.

#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 3:05:54 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

User! Some people here are not only tethered to wazua, but wamekorogwa na cement kama foundation ya Times Tower.

kama mimiSad