Victor Mugubi
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 8:17:24 PM

Way to go pal, I'm currently watching you play against Inverness on Zuku.
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 8:22:20 PM

Mugubi? Or that's how the commentator is pronouncing it? Wewe!
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 20, 2011 11:10:19 AM

Mugubi is actually the name. Mugabe is merely a corruption by kenyans.
safariant
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 20, 2011 10:56:49 PM

I find him better than Mariga. Am happy when Mariga misses Harambee Stars game, plus he has been getting sufficient game time at Celtics.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#5 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 9:19:00 AM

mwenza wrote:

Mugubi is actually the name. Mugabe is merely a corruption by kenyans.

The name on his shirt is Wanyama, that's what the commentators use.
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2011 7:47:01 PM

First goal just scored by Victor Mugubi against Hearts in the Scottish Premiership. That should do wonders for the lad, more so given the fact that he has been playing at central defender in all the games for Celtic Athletics.
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2011 7:52:15 PM

Hearts given a penalty after Victor handles in the box but the Celtic goalkeeper steps up and saves Victor's backside.
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2011 7:56:58 PM

Game up, Victor 1 - Hearts 0. Heko lad, I'm proud of you.
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 6:58:37 AM

safariant wrote:
I find him better than Mariga. Am happy when Mariga misses Harambee Stars game, plus he has been getting sufficient game time at Celtics.

both of them are great players.
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 9:11:06 AM

Newcastle are taking a very close look at him - I might just start watching the English Premiership....
Nobby
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:13:39 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Newcastle are taking a very close look at him - I might just start watching the English Premiership....

Kwani u dont?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Nobby
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:17:57 AM

By they way judging by they way he is having game time at Celtic, who is better? Him or the bro? Oliech on the other hand is having a form of his life... he has already scored over seven goals for Auxzere this season!
Burning Spear
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 4:20:35 PM

safariant wrote:

I share the same.
When Mariga plays,he forgets he is a midfielder and should supply the ball forward and instead want to net goals when Oliech is idle waiting for the ball.

The ego is what Harambee stars coach need to deal with to ensure our professionals work together irrespective of who scores.Mariga always want to be on the score sheet but ends up wasting too many opportunities trying to score than passing the ball to Oliech.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
wanyuru
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 8:05:57 AM

bebeto
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 8:41:20 AM

and celtic won 1-0. congrats
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
safariant
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 8:46:07 AM

Celtic is now top of Scottish League by 2 points.
Last night Victor Wanyama played the whole 90 mins of the Scottish derby - Old Firm Derby 'Celtic vs Rangers' and they won 1-0.
The boy is going places.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#17 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 4:04:17 PM

safariant wrote:
Celtic is now top of Scottish League by 2 points.
Last night Victor Wanyama played the whole 90 mins of the Scottish derby - Old Firm Derby 'Celtic vs Rangers' and they won 1-0.
The boy is going places.

I don't recall him coming on a as sub for Celtic.....I believe he has started all and played the full 90.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:47:55 AM

He scored his second for Celtic last night.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...hi/football/16331432.stm
Nobby
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 10:43:10 AM

[quote=TAZ]He scored his second for Celtic last night.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/16331432.stm[/quote]

I can see this guy being the first Kenyan to join EPL very soon!
#20 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 10:43:24 PM

SPL player of the month.....

SPL young player of the month.....

www.m.stv.tv/sport/footb...ung-player-of-the-month/