#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 6:57:28 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/1xchfuz/-/index.html

This is the news we were all waiting for
Burning Spear
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:05:26 PM

freiks wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/politics/Hassan+nominated+as+IEBC+chair/-/1064/1261616/-/1xchfuz/-/index.html

This is the news we were all waiting for

Seconded !!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#3 Posted: : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:08:01 PM

i have confirmed that the list comprises of.......... Mostly. Which is good for the future elections
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:12:12 PM

Sober wrote:
i have confirmed that the list comprises of.......... Mostly. Which is good for the future elections

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Though anyway it is really a suprise. Hope no one will say "Our people are not there"
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:23:38 PM

Wonderful. I was rooting for Fatuma hirsi to make the list of commisioners but she was not selected. Too bad
samsa
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:24:19 PM

This is what we all expected. Kuddos Issack!
For Sport
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:25:16 PM

Excellent news!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:25:32 PM

The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.

...Aiii...Hapa hatuko!!! Lakini ni sawa...
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:33:28 PM

election should be run by minorities....
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:20:50 PM

Excellent!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:46:09 AM

Good that Tinga endorsed him. ODM seemed against him.
danas10
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:53:05 AM

Sober wrote:
election should be run by minorities....

Sad Sad
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:55:09 AM

If it were up to me, I wouldn't have retained him. YES; he did a fine job at the INTERIM body and that qualifies him. But I am worried that the fact that he is good at the job might get into his head and ....

I pray for him that that doesn't happen to him.
Burning Spear
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:18:29 AM

The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.

heheh @ Magigi,

mkiwa na nani and I have seen Nzibo is in the house.

Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:55:46 AM

Would have been insane to drop him and get a newcomer.....the guy has done well...very well.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 12:42:53 PM

Applause all the best to him and his team
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 12:45:33 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

heheh @ Magigi,

mkiwa na nani and I have seen Nzibo is in the house.

Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections.

is there a reason why winnie guchu was left out
Bashka
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:03:16 PM

I hope he will manage the 2012 elections well, being the first under the new constitution. But this time there are a number of challenges for this team.

- The team has less than a year to prepare the country for the elections.
- New constituencies boundaries
- More positions in the ballot papers coz of the county seats.

No doubt this will be one of the hotly contested elections in the history of the country.

What happens to the other IIEC staff?
livie
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:13:40 PM

i pray they deliver to Kenyans , Kenyans' choice, believable, unequivocal and verifiable results
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Cardinal
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:15:05 PM

Guess the staff will not be affected,
more to that Isaack deserves it