Market
Review
Toyota Wish Side Mirror
What is happening to these cars. I have seen very many of them bila sidemirrors of late! What is the REAL cause of this? I know they are being snatched but why them? I Think Therefore I Am
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece
mlefu wrote:they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece 4K per piece??....aii....si ni fit dressing mirror? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Nowadays zinafungwa na chain with the chain spray painted to match
@Tuvok, Just wondering.What would make them that dear/ Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:mlefu wrote:they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece 4K per piece??....aii....si ni fit dressing mirror? ati dressing mirror! utakuwa unaambia passenger akushikie... all the guyz selling toyota wish side mirrors are part of they larger circle of thieves! so ukiipata kwa shop ita flying squad
I have seen so many chains nowdays. Soon they will be in cages with spiked housing..... Talk of street/side mirror thieves, these buggers should be shot on sight, they are making our streets unsafe "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Even Spacio ones are popular with thieves. They steal them in the residential areas, my neighbour, a lady woke up to her Spacio's mirrors plucked off, while all the other cars mirrors were intact! She was beside herself with grief.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
mlefu wrote:they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece 14 000 per piece? Really should reconsider my day job. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
They are even more vulnerable esp when driving them from Mombasa to Nai.A friend of mine has stopped importing and selling them.He now sells Toyota Noahs. Its a shame that as a country we've let petty thieves and crooked "businessmen" run the show of spare parts. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
yap..so two..ni kindu ngiri twendi eight....uuiiihhhhh
Elder wrote:mlefu wrote:they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece 14 000 per piece? Really should reconsider my day job. hehehehe...only if you know how to dodge a nyahunyo Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Even the Noah ones are being plucked. I saw a guy in MSA and the damn thieves had plucked both mirrors. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/11/2011 Posts: 240 Location: jamuhuri ya kenya
the only solution is to have a chain installed to secure the mirrors, hence discouraging the thieves. If your toyota wish mirrors have been stolen, you can have non-power mirrors installed, both at around 2K total at any garage, i believe the brand name for this mirrors is king mirror. The mirrors will work just fine, only that you will have to adjust them manually, very few thieves will be interested in them
jimmy1 wrote:the only solution is to have a chain installed to secure the mirrors, hence discouraging the thieves. If your toyota wish mirrors have been stolen, you can have non-power mirrors installed, both at around 2K total at any garage, i believe the brand name for this mirrors is king mirror. The mirrors will work just fine, only that you will have to adjust them manually, very few thieves will be interested in them Wacha uongo brazza, 2K will not even get non-power mirrows for a toyo 110!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jusk asking,how will the plucker tell that my mirror is power vis a vis non-powered?, not unless its plucked first and investigated? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Overheard: Nakupenda ka nyororo na side mirror ya Wish .
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Good pple pliz note that there is some economics at play and this is how it works.Foremost there is a cartel of crooks along grogon/Kirinyaga road who are in charge.What happens is that a compaign is initiated to like collect 20 side mirrors from several vulnerable motorists and this are kept or destroyed.The 20 guys will start going round looking for original side mirrors for toyota wish or fielder and of course you as well know where the supply will be from.Then the cycle continues with the multiplier effect for those who know some little economics coz demand will always outstrip supply for as long as the original 20 are not in circulation.We help perpetuate this trend by always going to the same crooks to buy the original ones at discounted prices rather than buying the generic or new ones from recognized dealers. A case in point 'a friends side mirrors were stolen infront of KRA n by infiltrating the cartels networks down at kirinyaga road he was sold the same mirrors with the markings intact' an thats Nairobi for you. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Kiraka.....suspect number one
Elder wrote:mlefu wrote:they are a good fetch..iko pesa. 14K per piece 14 000 per piece? Really should reconsider my day job. And also reconsider your plans for old age. You will not be around!!! Actually, your long term plans should be in increments of 5 years max! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Market
Review
Toyota Wish Side Mirror