wazua Wed, Oct 9, 2024

Kibaki shoulld be our life president or our supreme leader
african coloner
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:21:31 PM

I dont think it is a good idea to retire kibaki next year. Think where we were ten years ago and where we will be in the next ten years or more if he stays even if for just ceremonial role
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:28:34 PM

another troll? mr troll kibaki has done well but let me tell you these people /politicians are just mortals not gods.life can go on without them.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:37:01 PM

Kibaki may have been good, infact I have voted for him in the 2 elections I have participated as a voter. But NO. He should retire. We must stick to the law. We should get someone else. A good idea gives birth to a better one. So long as we dont get another Moi. Out of 10, I giv baks a generous 6.5. We can get 8 from an axis having Tuju-Pk-mutava. This sycophancy stuff is what Mobutu, Moi n Gaddafi were made of-the belief that without them the country is dead. NO! Hata afadhali Bifwoli aingie
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:54:25 PM

'user' wrote:
another troll? mr troll kibaki has done well but let me tell you these people /politicians are just mortals not gods.life can go on without them.

Eish!!! Be easy on the brother/sister even if you don't share their opinion. He/She made one simple comment and now he/she is a troll?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:55:39 PM

African coloner indeed. Whats in a name? Look no further.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:08:52 PM

'user' wrote:

Eish!!! Be easy on the brother/sister even if you don't share their opinion. He/She made one simple comment and now he/she is a troll?

I just have no time for worshippers of human beings .lazima nijaribu kuwakomesha otherwise I will have alot to answer during the judgement day
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:28:51 PM

...these are the kind of stories that make our kamencu to weep... Wacheni mzee apumzike..
metabolist
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 6:58:05 AM

Paucity of thought.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 7:42:59 AM

vinii wrote:
...these are the kind of stories that make our kamencu to weep... Wacheni mzee apumzike..

She will weep more to know that politicians' sycophants and flatterers live and walk among us today.

Gosh, even I will weep with her about this.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8:06:30 AM

Hogwash thought.

#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8:36:25 AM

Change is as good as a rest. Let the mzee rest. With this Katiba, even Wakoli may have a massive impact lol!
sihingwa
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8:43:54 AM

@ Simo has a point, the underdogs ('Tujus' and 'Wakolis') may be the best choice for this country...shall we give them a chance ??? That is another thing altogether!
Cardinal
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8:50:17 AM

It's a good idea, that Kibaki retains the presidency for another 5 years from 2012,

It would be the best thing for Kenya, but its not possible

Vote for someone else next year but not a Kikuyu, It's time for another tribe president

"onake ainie, ouria kurithii"
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:07:13 AM

He has done well but the one to take this country to the next level is out there....Mzee aende Othaya.Hakuna haja ya mambo ingine!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:13:55 AM

Of course not! He should go home, long-serving presos have a tendency of mutating from good leaders to something else weird (i dont want to call it dictators) - ask Mugabe,M7,and many others
Seq Lu
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:42:04 AM

'user' wrote:

I just have no time for worshippers of human beings .lazima nijaribu kuwakomesha otherwise I will have alot to answer during the judgement day

I agree, laconic thoughts and should be deterred in strongest way possible!! Inject fresh ideas into the system and we will be miles ahead brothers.
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
tajiri
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:49:27 AM

It all depends what your reasons for him to be life president. Which of these are you thinking about?
1. To continue borrowing money for overly priced projects we cannot afford.
2. Continue with skewed distribution of resources in the country.
3. Another 5 years for IDPs in camps.
4. Increased corruption.
5. Use number of buildings as measure of development?
6. No investment in health and education which is central to any development.
7. More kenyans in slums, probably affected by oil spills, cholera or killed.
8. Continue with dodgy budgets and paying services never delivered. Kenren, Anglo leasing.
Bottom line, we are as good as our expectations. If you want another 5 years or lifetime of mediocrity, give him a chance. Definitely a big NO for me
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:54:25 AM

Cardinal wrote:
It's a good idea, that Kibaki retains the presidency for another 5 years from 2012,

It would be the best thing for Kenya, but its not possible

Vote for someone else next year but not a Kikuyu, It's time for another tribe president

"onake ainie, ouria kurithii"

Liar Liar

El Molo perhaps!

#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:58:53 AM

tajiri wrote:
It all depends what your reasons for him to be life president. Which of these are you thinking about?
1. To continue borrowing money for overly priced projects we cannot afford.
2. Continue with skewed distribution of resources in the country.
3. Another 5 years for IDPs in camps.
4. Increased corruption.
5. Use number of buildings as measure of development?
6. No investment in health and education which is central to any development.
7. More kenyans in slums, probably affected by oil spills, cholera or killed.
8. Continue with dodgy budgets and paying services never delivered. Kenren, Anglo leasing.
Bottom line, we are as good as our expectations. If you want another 5 years or lifetime of mediocrity, give him a chance. Definitely a big NO for me

Unatafuta ngoto wewe.....hizo hazionekanangi budaa!!!!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 10:14:34 AM

metabolist wrote:
Paucity of thought.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kuwa mpole brother!! But ANY one who took the presidency after Moi would have been praised for their development record....ANYONE, hata kalooser, Tip Tip..or even a wazuan, Baks was on the right side of history.