wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

the movie: inside job
amga
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 12:55:16 AM

having watched inside job and wallstreet i am not in the league of ever listening to those american biz shows bure sana aarrgghh!!!
and i ask anyone who's watched the two is any one safe. no wonder its said watch out lest u think ur standing but lo! ur down Sad
hisah
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:43:09 AM

Ah... Someone else is a fan of red pill stuff smile

In the matrix movie Neo is offered a red pill & a blue pill.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=te6qG4yn-Ps

It's not only the wallstreet world that sucks, but the
roots of the monetary sys. It is a prison of the mind, the matrix...
As long as debt is money, the system is an illusion and when you awaken, the matrix disappears. Do you want to awaken smile Take more red pills... The 1st red pill is to turn of your TV smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wewf3lQjCPQ

Being out of the matrix is a very lonely journey and you will need steely nerves & guts to resist the pull back of the system...

But some politicians & financial heads are now awakening everywhere to the dismay of the system smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gm9q8uabTs

Some red pills - peter schiff, mark faber, ron paul, nigel farage, nakedcapitalism.com, mark keiser, gerald celente etc... Red pill movies - Money masters, zeitgeist addendum, meltup etc...
Take these red pills one at a time to avoid an overdose smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2I0QN-FYkpw

Nothing has changed since 2007 & that's why I keep short selling global banks coz of their phony biz... The crowd is always left holding the market monkey...

update - Forgot to mention about mainstream aka lamestream media financial servings - 'male cow' dung scenarios...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gUkbdjetlY8
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
kizee1
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:49:07 AM

spot on hisah..amga needs to take the red pill...chek out
1.the money masters
2. the secret of oz
3.money as debt 1&2....ur world will never be the same again
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 2:31:31 PM

The Inside job is quite a good production. However, not may will want to watch it past thirty minutes unless you love numbers and derivatives business. It also focuses on the financial markets too much yet that is just part of a bigger system. Get the Zeigheist. You will see the bigger picture.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 2:50:07 PM

Last month there was a market sell off that was blamed on a computer system glitch i.e a Tool that some traders use sent sell orders that was not supported by anything...some investors must have lost billions from that glitch alone....I think someone made serious money from that 'technical hitch'
mungaits
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:28:14 PM

Watched it a while back and was astounded by the shady deals of the so called blue chips companies in US. Enyewe Anglo leasing ni shadow!

To add salt to the wound, the jackasses who plundered from common mwananchi were rewarded with crazy send off packages plus senior positions in the Obama govt where they oversaw the investigations of their misconduct!

If you thought africa is corrupt, try the first world! the beauty is that these guys have legalized robbery without violence!

And to imagin these guys preach to us about governance and scold us about corruption, nkt
Drunkard
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:37:03 PM

It is just a movie, it doesn't mean that happens.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:39:50 PM

watch 'the smartest people in the room' and you will marvel at the things people do for money. It is about how the ENROn Deal took place.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:04:01 PM

the 'inside job' is a documentary...really well done.
amga
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:30:15 PM

@hisah i took the first red pill last year i dumped my t.v @home, took up reading more, researching more,
@dunkang u really must be from mars or you'd not have made such a comment.......have u watched the movie?
hey masukuma that is not a documentary to me its an eye opener no wonder i feel so screwed by the kenyan gubbament
KenyanLyrics
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:42:31 PM

All Africans need to watch that movie, especially those mzungu worshippers among us! Realize how hypocritical they are with their corruption allegations and their bombings of dictators' regimes, KUMBE WAO WENYEWE...
Drunkard
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:52:18 PM

amga wrote:
@hisah i took the first red pill last year i dumped my t.v @home, took up reading more, researching more,
@dunkang u really must be from mars or you'd not have made such a comment.......have u watched the movie?
hey masukuma that is not a documentary to me its an eye opener no wonder i feel so screwed by the kenyan gubbament

Yes I watched both Wallstreet movies, you should also watch Boiler room... They're just movies!
Drunkard
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 10:05:51 PM

Sober wrote:
watch 'the smartest people in the room' and you will marvel at the things people do for money. It is about how the ENROn Deal took place.

Typical case of young brilliant people having fun! But after that, now most business schools will take you though a series of ethic classes backed with Eron/ Worldcom tapes and force you to sit for a speech by some former crooks who went to Jail and lost everything and probably trying to sell books and by the time you get out of business school, you're scared to even use mosaic informations.
Cde Monomotapa
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 5:31:35 AM

Also watch The Company Men. Very relevant to what's going on now, AGAIN. Inside Job was awesome too.
hisah
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 7:41:46 AM

Sober wrote:

Enron & worldcom are classic to say the least...

Oh my! A lot of red pill junkies @wazua. What is the jail time for red pill junkies in KE smile

@amga - check out GATA & the Andrew Macguire silver manipulation expose of JP Morgue aka Morgan. CFTC was given a tip off 2 days before the event that happened as tipped.

Market manipulation is very real, but common investors aka wanjikus everywhere around the global think markets are investors' havens d'oh!

Markets are casinos. Befriend the owners and losses disappear in a flash as you become the 'expert' monkey seller.

Money has no morals... Thus the record bonuses & packages given to the shady banksters. You need a dead soul to qualify...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Pablo
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 11:50:20 AM

Just downloaded and watched Money Masters. An serious eye oppener.
Thanks @Kizee
kizee1
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 1:16:40 PM

Pablo wrote:
Just downloaded and watched Money Masters. An serious eye oppener.
Thanks @Kizee

cheers pablo

did you notice that he predicted a crush about when the sub prime crush occured? you should download the secret of oz now, by the same guy with a few more insights....how many of us thought the wizard of oz was just a childrens book?..
SAC Cohen
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 1:25:03 PM

watch 'too big to fail' ...a HBO production
sumuni
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 1:46:55 PM

do also watch the 2010 documentary 'the age of stupid'. it's about how unbridled capitalism is slowly but surely destroying our only home, earth. Quite thought provoking.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
jasonhill
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 2:23:52 PM

Drunkard wrote:
amga wrote:

Yes I watched both Wallstreet movies, you should also watch Boiler room... They're just movies!

I take it that you are just being sarcastic, right?