wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Breaking News: Audito General and Budget Controller nominated by H.E
johnnjuguna
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:46:55 PM

President Kibaki has nominated Edward Ouko for Auditor General and Nancy Odhiambo for Controller of Budget.
johnnjuguna
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:51:27 PM

Link to follow soon.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:13:25 PM

President Kibaki nominates Prof Githu Muigai to replace Amos Wako as Attorney General. His name forwarded to National Assembly for approval
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:15:00 PM

http://www.kbc.co.ke/news.asp?nid=72078
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:18:40 PM

I said this is horse trading and before the ink could dry.....Hopeless priciples.How can they practice open tribalism with such abandon?What message are they sending to the rest of the country?.That you can get away with such impunity??i am disappointed.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:26:52 PM

President Kibaki nominates Prof Githu Muigai to replace Amos Wako as Attorney General. His name forwarded to National Assembly for approval

This is pure S H I T!! Very very sad day for other Kenyan communities. It seems only members of the principle's communities can get these negotiated posts. As for the lady Agnes she has to thank lady luck and gender for her appointment because I am sure that if those two principles were given a second chance they would want someone from their communities to take up that post.

And RAO wants to become OUR PRESIDENT when he is only negotiating for "his" people to get positions. I pity him. As for baks, he has nothing to lose. Bure kabisa.
gathinga
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:27:31 PM

I said this is horse trading and before the ink could dry.....Hopeless priciples.How can they practice open tribalism with such abandon?What message are they sending to the rest of the country?.That you can get away with such impunity??i am disappointed.

I hope Rift valley can take this up in terms of regional balance. wapi WR?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:34:30 PM

This two should bow down in shame.Just talked to an Mpig and well,this might play out in parliament.Remember how the two principals shafted the Mpigs over taxation?..Well,it could be payback time.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:38:10 PM

This two should bow down in shame.Just talked to an Mpig and well,this might play out in parliament.Remember how the two principals shafted the Mpigs?..Could be payback time.

Hope it does. then we see how Mpigs from the two communities behave. where is omutata and company?? lsk, civil soceity et all??
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:39:48 PM

looks bad, smells bad!!!

Guka,
you expect G7 alliance to go against Kibz approval???......don't think so!!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:41:52 PM

ABK!!!!!!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:49:08 PM

@Mcreggae,
A good part wouldn't mind things the way they are but i think hell will be raised by the Rift Mpigs.......Other than that,meritocracy in Kenya is bullshat,ama?

Lakini if i were RAO,i would have thrown at least a bone to Rift just to pacify their devilsShame on you
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:00:08 PM

>> whether we think it is tribalism or not, either way we are right.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:13:14 PM

kenmac wrote:
>> whether we think it is tribalism or not, either way we are right.

@Kenmac,
This isn't tribalism....Ni upumbavu.Remember Clay and his comment about Kenyan politicians?.They will do a shameless thing and then puke on your shoes....BK!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:13:44 PM

@Mcreggae,
A good part wouldn't mind things the way they are but i think hell will be raised by the Rift Mpigs.......Other than that,meritocracy in Kenya is bullshat,ama?

Lakini if i were RAO,i would have thrown at least a bone to Rift just to pacify their devilsShame on you

Now the rift Mpigs and indeed the rest of G7 group will pass the name of Githu M. as AG and then throw away those of C. of Budget and Auditor General, and MK will have the last laugh.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:16:07 PM

@tebes,
Evil genius.....If it happens,you'll go to jail for inciting....lol
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:26:08 PM

ujinga na uzee combined. I'm considering changing my loyalty.hata afadhali yes no wetu
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
mchawi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:30:35 PM

@Njunge & @Kingfisher. .Ps note that Nancy Odhiambo is not from RAO 'community' She comes from Western Kenya specifically Busia.. Lets desist from hate speech.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:54:58 PM

mchawi wrote:
@Njunge & @Kingfisher. .Ps note that Nancy Odhiambo is not from RAO 'community' She comes from Western Kenya specifically Busia.. Lets desist from hate speech.

@mchawi... kindly read what i wrote very sloooowly and carefully. Notice my comment i made about the lady's appointment before you start payukaring here!! And I can tell you that what we are expressing here is not hate speech, but simple disappointment by the principles.

Now that you mentioned where the lady comes from, can we safely say that the PM was rewarding his deputy (his deputy comes from western). Isn't that more impunity, which even makes matters worse??
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 7:25:01 PM

Wazuans, the 2 PRINCIPALS not PRINCIPLES please.