funny statements
thee are some things we say that are opposite or bring outa funny mening: 'amka ukalale' 'glass ya mabati' A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Blackie ya red! (referrin to a red blackmamba bicycle.)
..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
Plastic paper bag. [Is the bag made of plastic or paper?] Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
'Pass me sauce'.........everyone calling tomato sauce just 'sauce' even when we have both tomato and chilli sauce
Can you climb down right now!!!
We Pierce,hiyo yako sio oxymoron bwana.
And direct translations... Kanyanga mafuta! Step on the fat!
The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
...beat a corner.... NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
You can't me! - hauniwezi
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
KCA university .....Kenya college of accountancy University... and a few other that my neighbour..i think you guys call him President Kibaki created..
muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
nipe hiyo Kasuku (Reffering to every plastic container as kasuku) Ama 'blueband when actually reffering to a different magarine
Why??
KCB Bank in Uganda. Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
You are very less .......ati wewe ni kidogo sana
'men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken' (Matthew 12:36). 'set a guard over my mouth and keep watch over the door of my lips' (Psalms 141:3). 'I have hidden Your word in my heart that I might not sin against You' (Psalms 119:11). Fear sees stumbling blocks,Faith sees stepping-stones!
child 1 asks : Tunaitwa?
Child 2 responds: Hatwitwi !!
Usichoke kutafuta salary
Omo ya Toss ama Kasuku ya Kimbo (refering to a Kimbo plastic container) Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
brav.. chai mugagatu!!!! lmao
muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
Mtu wa bara : 'mnafanya nini?'
Mtu wa pwani : 'twala'
Mtu wa bara : 'haya malizeni kutwala twende'.....
:::
Mosby, Hiyo ni kali sana.........i startled a customer.....!!...Haya.Pia wewe maliza kutwala...!!... God gives,mugikuyu takes. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
G for Jesus and J for Germany!
if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
He was present to present the presents.....alikuwako kutwaa zawadi